We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Certificate of Excellence
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good for Families”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

As a couple needing peace and quiet this was not for us. An unsatisfactory apartment saw us request (and given) another. Staff were very obliging, apartment spotless and well-appointed. TV volume appeared to be controlled and we could not hear. We would not return.

Room Tip: Check size of apartment (and bed) and where situated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryll G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bfabr, Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Cheryll G,

Service standards are top priority and while we may have fallen short of expectations, I am glad we were able to assist where possible.

Thank you for staying with us and your comments.

Regards
Simon Kirch
General Manager
BreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    379
    176
    36
    18
See reviews for
503
240
28
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Anglesea
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The reason we chose this property was because of the huge lagoon pool with two little but very fun water slides. Beautiful tripocal gardens surround the pool and if you are lucky enough to get a sun lounge, then you will have a lovely time by the pool. The only downside is that there is not a lot of places to sit around the pool however people are coming and going all day. The room was adequate and could do with come updating and there was only a couch for 2 in front of tv when the apartment sleeps 4. Room was noisy due to traffic as the resort is on a busy road and our room also faced the securitu gate which sqeaked open and close each time a car came or went, we did get used to it and didn't really effect our stay other than it was just a bit noisy. Property is adjacent to beautiful beach, playground, skate park and excellent walking tracks with shops and restaurants in easy walking distance. This is definately a family resort.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from Pacific Terrace and security gates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bfabr, Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Kathryn W,

We receive many great comments and are always grateful when our guests take the time to share their experiences with us and other travellers.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience.


Regards
Simon Kirch
General Manager
BreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed for 6 nights during the school holidays. Resort was fully booked but there was always plenty of space in the pools. The Pools are the best thing about this place, amazing, clean , heated pools on either end with spas and lagoon pool/ canal connecting them. Patrolled surf beach over the road. We had a 2 bedroom lagoon view room, clean and comfortable. All up a great value family holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chelba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bfabr, Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear chelba,

Amazing, clean, great value, great review – thank you.

The patrolled beach cross the road has a great BBQ area and they are on the last stage replanting and beautifying this area for all to enjoy.


Regards
Simon Kirch
General Manager
BreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here five or six times and have already booked our next holiday! Massive pools, one heated, one a heated pa are awesome in all types of weather and a huge hit with the kids. Heaps of good food all within walking distance and now has its own restaurant where the servings are plentiful! You are five minutes to a major shopping centre to the north and five minutes to Moolooabah to the south where classy restaurants and the surf club awaits.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank tonianddavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bfabr, Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear tonianddavid,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and sharing your experience.

The restaurant is very popular and quite well known for generous meal sizes

In the meantime, please let myself know when booking next and we will be sure to offer you something a little special for your seventh visit.

Regards
Simon Kirch
General Manager
BreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Back in August we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and sure, they are dated, etc but we found it comfortable and really enjoyed our stay. The kids loved the pools and the big spa we just loved, I used the small modern gym, and also close to the beach. We really enjoyed our stay here, and looking to stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glenm73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bfabr, Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear glenm73

We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay and were pleased you were able to make the most of the facilities, including the recently refurbished gym.
We look forward to you returning soon.

Regards
Simon Kirch
General Manager
BreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed here with 2 adults and 2 teenage children.
This time we had a 3rd story apartment which worked out fine.
Most of the ground floor apartments were being refurbished after the floods.
The pools were wonderful and for this reason is our favourite resort of our 3 week Queensland holiday.

Room Tip: Get your meals at the Alex surf club across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hutchd8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bfabr, Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Hutchd8,

Your favourite resort of a 3 week holiday is an excellent recommendation and we will be sure to share these comments with our staff

We look forward to you retuning a third, fourth and fifth time and beyond.

Regards
Simon Kirch
General Manager
BreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Breakfree Alexandra Beach in a 1 bedroom pool view apartment for 2 nights as part of a Queensland road trip.

The good thing about this place is it’s location to the Alexandra Headland surf club which is why you stay in Alexandra Headland.

Location alone unfortunately doesn’t save this hotel.

The first room we were shown to only had a double bed in it despite the resort saying the all rooms have queen beds. Being 6’3, a double bed isn’t a choice I would make.

The second room we took was poorly maintained. The shower door was broken, there was half completed painting with the painters tape still around the door. The safe in the room wasn’t working and the getting the bathroom light fixed took 2 calls to reception to get fixed.

The shower was in bath with an incredibly high step to get over.

The mattress on the queen size bed (this time) was just terrible and I think it need to be sent to mattress heaven.

There was constant humming from the electrical box and noise from water/sewage pipes every time the room above us used their facilities.

The other issue was that when the smokers lit up in the common area out the front of the room, the whole place stunk of cigarette smoke which was not pleasant at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hollc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bfabr, Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Hollc,

We value all comments from our trip advisor members and note as a senior contributor, with over 25 reviews, not all properties have hit the mark and we regret this was the case with your stay with us.

We note your comments regarding the maintenance issues and do apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Due to the high standards required of our resort, issues such as these are very rare occurrences

Once again my apologies for your less than ideal stay with us.

Regards
Simon Kirch
General Manager
BreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.9 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
496 reviews
9.5 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
208 reviews
18.5 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,180 reviews
9.5 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort

Property: Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Address: Crn Alexandra Pde & Pacific Terrace, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located just across the road from the beach and designed around a 150m tropical lagoon pool, BreakFree Alexandra Beach offers a great location for great value in the heart of the Sunshine Coast. BreakFree Alexandra Beach has a range of accommodation options for you to choose from including Studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments, all with air conditioning, balcony or terrace, cable TV, hair dryer and laundry (an extra person rate applies for use of the sofa bed). If pool views are what you are after, then spend a little more and book a 1 or 2 Bedroom Pool View Apartment or even a 3 Bedroom Penthouse. This resort offers a great position along with onsite facilities to keep you and the kids entertained. With two heated pools and spas, a waterslide, gymnasium, childrens playground and BBQ facilities, you will always have plenty to do. Alexandra Headland, known by the locals as 'Alex', is a small coastal community complemented by the soothing rolling surf and inviting beaches. This Sunshine Coast town is also fringed by Mooloolaba, Buderim and Maroochydore with a superb coastal sweep to the north and bush setting foothills to the west. BreakFree Alexandra Beach is the right choice for your next Sunshine Coast getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Hotel Alexandra Headland
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing