We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alexandra on the Pacific
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We arrived after 6pm, collected the keys from the safety box and easily found our room. It felt like coming home. Radio and small lights were on plus the sea breeze was wafting from the open balcony door. We had difficulty connecting to our wireless Internet so next morning we were moved to a higher location. It was so good we decided to stay an extra 2 days.
Beds are comfortable and the units are clean and comfortable and very spacious. Great location, great views, doubt if you will do better.
Would we come back...you bet ya!

Room Tip: Pay the extra and head to the upper levels. Windows have thick glass which makes the place quiet. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runaway53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexonpacific, Manager at Alexandra on the Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Thank you so much for your valued comments.
We like to welcome our guests, as we would like to be welcomed.
All of our apartments have now been refurnished and with our open plan design, they have a light and airy feel - I especially like to open the balcony doors to enjoy the ocean breeze.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 92 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

My fiance and I travel frequently and were looking forward to this romantic getaway for a long time only to be extremely disappointed. On arrival at 6.30pm the owners of the unit where still redecorating. My fiance and I didn't feel comfortable staying while they were there so left for a few hours. Our allocated car space barely fit a two door small hatchback. Possibly the worst hotel bed we've stayed in. King size was two unlevel singles joined together. The beds rolled apart during the night leaving a big gap. Bedroom tv is smaller than a computer monitor, remote didnt work. Spa room requested but not received instead we got an old and dated bathroom. Mattress and pillows were cheap and uncomfortable, bedroom fan is not fitted properly and squeeks. Customer service was extremely poor. When we confronted reception about it nothing was resolved. Room is big.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SarahBronson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexonpacific, Manager at Alexandra on the Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We value all feedback both positive and negative. I can only, once again, apologise that the owners were still in your apartment redecorating when you arrived. They were keen to have the new furnishings installed before your stay, and I must say the new furniture looks great! This is the last of our apartments to be refurbished. I did send a cleaner in immediately to rectify the split king bed as soon as guests advised of a problem, and new pillows have been put in. Car park space size is standard . Spa is available upon request, however, internet bookings do not guarantee a spa, please call direct to avoid disappointment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I stayed here with my family in January for 8 nights. We had a 3 bedroom apartment which was a great size apartment (the 2 bedroom apartments are much smaller) with a lovely sea view panorama (the 2 bedroom apartments are on the side and the view isn't as nice).

A couple of negatives - The apartment was well appointed, but showing a bit of age in the bathrooms and kitchen. It is also a bit of a walk down to swimming area of beach, and quite a noisy intersection.

It is cheaper than staying right on the Mooloolaba front, so good value for a great view.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Mcjiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexonpacific, Manager at Alexandra on the Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Thank you for your comments.
We do have fantastic views over the ocean, located on the highest point of Mooloolaba. There is a short walk along the waterfront to restaurants and shops, but it will help work off the calories, after such an excellent choice of fine foods & wine.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

My husband and I just had a 3 night break away, booked it as a special on the web, a lovely clean, and spacious 1 bedroom apartment with everything we could possibly want. Lovely friendly people at reception. This resort is located in a great position and easy walk to anything you may want to do. Would love to go back again sometime.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We had a week at this apartment over new years. We had great views of the fireworks on new years eve. The apartment was clean and tidy with comfortable beds and great outdoor living. It was a bit noisy when the doors were open being close to a fairly major intersection but totally silent when the doors were closed. We would definitely look to stay again if we return to the Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ngaire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexonpacific, Manager at Alexandra on the Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Dear Guest
We thank you for your comments. Yes we are only a short walk to all of Mooloolaba's alfresco cafes, shops & boutiques. The fireworks were amazing over the Mooloolaba Bay for New Years Eve, we were enjoying them too, from one of our balconies. Although we are on Mooloolaba Esplanade & Buderim Ave the double glazing does cut out almost all of the traffic noise for a restfull sleep. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights in November in a double with "supposed" ocean view. We were very much disappointed. The room size was nice, but nothing else was as described. The bed was fine, but the bedroom itself was not cozy or nice at all. We had a balcony, and if you went all the way out on it and strained you could see a bit of the ocean. The reason that I am most upset about this, is that I specifically called the owner and spoke to her about getting us a room with a view, otherwise I would not book. She assured me that all I had to do was write "ocean view" in the comments area on the booking form and we would get it. I then called back a few weeks before our trip to reconfirm that we had an ocean view room and she said yes, we did. We were in room 8. If you get room 8, don't expect a view from the room - your balcony is on the side and so its an awkward angle to be able to see any ocean, but definitely only if you are standing outside.

We had gone through a website that had a special going, and I was debating between this and the Alex seaside resort. Due to the proximity to town, I chose this place, and definitely chose wrong.

The living room was quite big, but the couch and chairs were so uncomfortable. She has a selection of DVD's available in many languages, but they are at a cost (ridiculous). There is even a computer in the reception area, but it also has a charge. She charges for everything.

The bathroom was quite big, but not modern or anyway arranged appropriately. The washer and dryer are from the 1960's, so outdated.

I was in Australia for 2 weeks and stayed at a variety of places, and this was the only one i was disappointed in, and ironically it was the 2nd most expensive place we stayed it. I did like the proximity to Mooloolaba though, that was the only reason that I chose this over the Alex Seaside resort - and at the time of my booking there weren't many reviews on either.

Do not stay here!

Room Tip: Room 8 does not have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank sandiUKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexonpacific, Manager at Alexandra on the Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2012

I am very sorry that you did not get what you expected. However, you did get everything quoted on the description of the room.

Quote: 1 Bedroom Air Conditioned Fully Self Contained apartment with Views from the balcony. Flat Screen TV with a 2nd TV in the master bedroom. Ideal for couples – some apartments with spa (on request). Gentle wander down the hill for a coffee or latte.

If, as you stated that you spoke to us direct requesting a good Ocean view – why did you not book direct – to guarantee the best view? As in any resort we do have different standards of accommodation.

I am not sure what this guest expected, but she did state that the apartment was ‘a nice size’, ‘bed was fine’, can see the ocean from the balcony, ‘living room was quite big’, ‘bathroom was quite big’, and she did like our proximity to Mooloolaba. Your own laundry has Fisher & Paykel appliances, which are less than 10 years old, they are in good working condition with no marks or scratches.

And this was in our discounted room.

The cost of DVD hire is $3 for as long as required. Internet charges start from $4.

I do not know where else in Australia she stayed, but our prices are very competitive with other resorts in Mooloolaba.
Please book direct for special requests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

We stayed here for two nights in November 2011; on the first night our bedding was soiled and had clearly not been changed/cleaned since the last guests had checked out. The staff agreed to move us rooms for the second night, however when we went to use the toilet in the second room we found diarrhoea on the toilet seat and rim - we had to clean this ourselves as the manager refused to resolve this for us.

I have since received a full-refund from the agent for this reservation.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank Chris1985UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexonpacific, Manager at Alexandra on the Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2012

In response, we would like to mention a few things as it is our belief that this review is both false and misleading. This room was cleaned the day of the guest’s arrival. The above guests checked in at approx. 3pm in the afternoon and at 9am the following morning came down to the office complaining that the bedding was soiled and the room was so dusty that they could not sleep and they were able to write their name in the dust. We accompanied the guest up to the room and found that the bedding was clean and in no way soiled as the guests made it out to be. In all fairness there were a few small marks on the top side of the bedspread, which was removed and sent straight to the dry cleaners. Prior to our guest’s arrival we open up the front sliding glass doors to allow fresh air into the room. As we are opposite the ocean beach there is occasionally a very light film of salt-air/dust on the top of the television etc.
We asked the guests would they like to move apartments to which they agreed. When asked to vacate the room so we could clean it for any future guests, they responded that they were going out and would be back later. We inspected the room that they were moving into as well as our head cleaner to double check the room dust etc. And kept the doors closed. I find it almost impossible that 1) My cleaners would leave a dirty toilet, 2) We missed a dirty toilet upon inspection and 3) that our head cleaner (who has submitted a written report stating that the apartment, including toilet, was clean) missed a dirty toilet when specifically told to make sure the room was spotless.
The guests returned to check out of the first apartment and into the new apartment at 5pm that day (so we were unable to access the room to clean it and rendering it unavailable to rent out that night). The guests rang at approx. 9pm to say that there was a mess on the toilet to which we replied that the toilet had been cleaned and that there was no mess on the toilet when they checked into the room.
We have had phone conversations with the agent that the accommodation was booked though and explained all these circumstances to them. We have not authorised any refund to these guests, and have been paid in full for the booking, as it is our belief that they were after a discounted holiday and none of the complaints legitimate. If any refund has been made it has been by the agent not by ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
1.0 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
560 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Headland Tropicana Resort
Headland Tropicana Resort
#5 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
288 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra on the Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra on the Pacific

Address: 4-8 Buderim Ave, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range: $107 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alexandra on the Pacific 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alexandra on the Pacific is part of Sunshine Coast Holiday Resorts which incorporates 4 different buildings at the Top of the Hill where Alexandra Headland meets Mooloolaba. Here we have a room type to suit everyone: Singles, Couples, Small & Large Families as well as Groups including Wedding and Sporting. We offer an outlook from most apartments that will make you come back time and time again with a price tag that everyone can afford. Direct Ocean Views from all 3 Bedroom Apartments, Ocean Views from 2 Bedroom Apartments Balconies (limited on Pool Access Rooms) Most 1 Bedroom with Ocean Views (limited on some); see room descriptions for specific information on each room type.Superbly located only five minutes' walk to the Mooloolaba alfresco cafes, restaurants and shops.All Resorts have use of pools (One Heated), spa, sauna, gym, BBQ’s and games room with video games and pool table. Set in Tropical Garden Surroundings so you feel like you are having a holiday and not staying in a concrete jungle, with lift to all levels (except Marina Heights) and undercover security parking, 2 car parks with most 3 bedroom apartments.The Surfing Beach is across the road, with patrolled swimming beaches at Mooloolaba and Alexandra Headland only a five-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alexandra on the Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra On The Pacific Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing