We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rhonnie H”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alex Seaside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The Alex Seaside Resort is so close to everything for kids or the younger elder Clean modern everything you want in a holiday close to beach shops food spa bath was a treat pool heated inviting The Alex Seaside Resort is great value for money the staff are friendly and accommodating its amazingly quite and very and private with great views of the ocean and surrounding area and secure parking I would rate a 8/10 to stay for value and location don't over look it its my recommendation before booking else where

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Wow! Thank you Rhonnie for the perfect "score" you gave us after your recent stay. Very pleased to read your wonderful comments & glad you enjoyed your holiday with us.Alex Headland is such a picturesque spot - the wonderful ocean views we get & the fact that everything is so close makes a perfect holiday we think! Glad you did too - hope to see you again when you next holiday at the coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 214 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

Fantastic place and location at Alexandra Heads.Very quiet and clean. Close to surf club and over the road from beach. Cafe and parks within walking distance. 3km from Mooloolaba and a short distance from the sunshine plaza, and Maroochydore. Certainly be going back to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gazza257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Glad you found your accommodation here at Alex Seaside Resort "excellent" Gazza - that is certainly high praise! We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us & plan to come back - sometime soon we hope. Alex Headland is a great area for a quiet holiday & so accessible to all the attractions on offer. Thank you for your great comments & look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

What a great spot to stay! The Alex Seaside Resort is so close to everything kids (and parents) could want at Alexandra Headland. Directly across from the skate park, 100m from the patrolled area of the beach, restaurants and cafes all within a block, and for when it does rain, the bowling alley is right behind the apartments.
The apartment was tastefully decorated, well maintained, the bedding was comfortable, and management were friendly and helpful. It was also great to have the option of ceiling fans or air conditioning on in the room. The pool and bbq area was clean and inviting, and all apartments have a glorious view of the ocean.
We will definitely be back, and next time we will stay longer. Great value for money and fantastic apartments.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Thank you Julie for taking the time to write a review for us about your recent stay - & what a review! We love the "Location,location,location title as that says it all. You described perfectly what is on offer here at Alex Seaside Resort. Thank you again & we look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Have been going there for the past 5 years always have a wonderful time the units are lovely clean and fresh. Management are there for you if needed and helpful with tips of where to go. booked again for next year see you in 50 weeks

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Hi Di & Allen It is always a pleasure have you stay with us every year - wish you could visit more often! Thank you for the great review you wrote - the comments you made will certainly encourage future guests to come here to Alex Seaside Resort & enjoy all that we have on offer! It is a perfect spot for a holiday as we are sure you will agree! See you next time....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Senior couple with parent stayed in two bedroom with spa. Accommodation has everything you require - oven, hotplates, microwave, washing machine, dryer. Husband lived on the balcony watching life go by. Nice and close to Surf Club so could walk for lunch or dinner there. Light in bathroom changed nice and quick. With a smile. Negative would be your visitor might not get a park as the skateboarders, restaurant worker, or surfer would be parking in the car park. Also last night someone's a/c was on and noisy. Don't let that stop you going though.

Room Tip: We were on level four with view of sea and the sun streams in every morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review about your stay at Alex Seaside Resort. Sorry to hear you were disturbed by the noise of one of the aircon units on the your floor - you should have let us know & we could have done something about it. Unfortunately the car park directly in front of the Resort is a Council Car Park so we cannot ban people from parking there! However we can always find an extra park for any visitors. Thank you again for your helpful comments & look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Have stayed here many times now, both with and without children. It is a beautiful position on the esplanade at Alex Heads, one of the prettier and quieter parts of the Sunshine Coast. The rooms are large and well appointed compared to other units I've stayed at in the Alex/Mooloolaba area. There is a nice Italian restaurant directly across the road, a surf club nearby, and plenty more restaurants within half hour walk at Mooloolaba. The park and lagoon behind the complex has a great fenced children's playground.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKMZ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

You have written a wonderful review about your latest holiday with us at Alex Seaside Resort - thank you!. We love to hear from guests who are happy to return again & again to our lovely Resort. It is a beautiful spot here at Alex Headland & easy access, as you say, to everything! Pleased to hear you had another enjoyable stay & look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We had a lovely 10 night stay. Great unobstructed ocean views. Bedroom was good size and the king size bed was a bonus as it was so hot we could each have our own space. Good to have a kitchen with oven. It was lovely sitting on the balcony at night just listening to the waves crashing and watch all the people and dogs walking in the warm evening air. Very central location. We walked to Mooloolaba and back several times and at a leisurely pace it took us 20 minutes, stopping along the way to look at the lizards in the bush and the war memorials, without being stretched at all. Diana and Tom were great hosts and had a good knowledge of the area. We will definitely be back. We have stayed at several other places over the past 15 years and Alex Seaside will be seeing us again.

Room Tip: We viewed several rooms in 2013 (whilst staying at alternative accommodation) and they were all nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeilKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

We are delighted to hear you will be back for a return visit - after 10 days staying here at Alex Seaside Resort your fabulous review says it all! Your comments were all very informative especially for future guests looking on Trip Advisor & wondering who to book with so thank you. Alex Headland is a perfect spot we think for a relaxing beachfront holiday - it is so easy to walk to so many places & there is so much to do right here - who needs a car! Thank you Bianca & Neil - we look forward to seeing you again one day soon....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.3 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
579 reviews
1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
8.7 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
290 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
247 reviews
9.7 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alex Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alex Seaside Resort

Address: 146 Alexandra Pde, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range: $84 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alex Seaside Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alex Seaside Resort is the perfect holiday spot on the Sunshine Coast! Situated between Mooloolaba & Maroochydore you will find the picturesque Alexandra Headland with it's beautiful white sandy beach. Alex Seaside Resort has plenty on offer from Studios for a couple wanting a quiet weekend break to Deluxe 2brm x 2bthrm apartments great for a family looking for top quality accommodation close to all amenities. As we are beachfront all the apartments have beautiful ocean views, stylish decor and excellent facilities. Conveniently located opposite Alex Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alex Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alex Seaside Hotel
Alex Seaside Resort Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing