We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent family holiday at Alex Seaside Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alex Seaside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Alex Seaside Resort. We were greeted by the friendly on-site managers who were there last time we stayed which was about two years ago. The accommodation was excellent, very clean/tidy, the beds very comfortable and we had two huge bathrooms to share. Everything we needed was on hand. We love staying at the Alex Seaside Resort because we don't need to use our car. It is only a short stroll to everything: a variety of restaurants, cafes, shops and the patrolled beach. We like to take a walk along the beach in the mornings or in the late afternoons. The kids love going to the beach everyday and swimming in the heated pool at the complex. We often find ourselves at the Alex Surf Life Saving club at night for food and entertainment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

We love getting wonderful reviews from our past guests! So pleased you enjoyed your 2nd visit to Alex Seaside Resort - we are very privileged to have many guests who return again & again. Alex is a perfect spot for a seaside holiday as like you said everything is so close, you do not really need to get the car out! Thank you for taking the time to send in your comments re your recent stay & look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Alex Seaside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 212 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

We live on the Sunshine Coast however it was necessary to find an apartment for a week while family used our own home. We had a very restful week at Alex Seaside Resort where we found a home away from home. We rented a studio unit however it had a full kitchen and the bedroom area was divided from the lounge by a half wall - making it almost a one bedroom unit, with a sea view at a very reasonable price. We decided we would go back again when we need a sea break. Great having so many cafes nearby as well as a lovely place to walk in the morning. I also meant to mention the friendly helpful management who made our stay very worthwhile. Thanks and we will be back.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor and had a great view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana E, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you Shirley for the fantastic review - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us recently. Our Studios are very spacious & have everything you need to make your holiday at Alex Seaside Resort memorable & relaxing! Even though you are from the Sunshine Coast we look forward to you visiting us again for your next break. Once again thank you for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor - see you soon....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks at Xmas and had the best holiday. We have also stayed for a weekend. Our unit was huge and very clean. The bathrooms were an excellent size also. The kitchen was well equipped. The views are awesome and waking up to an ocean view is so amazing. The complex is in a great position with Mooloolaba and Maroochydore within walking distance. We took bikes which made it more fun. The onsite Managers are lovely and very accommodating. We highly recommend Alex Seaside Resort and will be definitely be back for Easter and have also rebooked for next Xmas. Thanks to the Onsite Managers.

Room Tip: I think the best units are in the middle, more open. But we have stayed twice, once in a different...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you Deb for your wonderful comments about your recent "fantastic" holiday at ASR - you were perfect guests & we enjoyed having you here as well! We love having happy, friendly people stay & on departure tell us they will be back! We look forward to seeing you soon at Easter. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed for 6 days and the apartment couldn't have been better. The weather was awesome. The on-site managers are hlepful and friendly. The grounds are kept spotless, we spent as much time in the pool as we did in the apartment and both were spotlessly maintained. We will definitely recommend this resort to our friends and family.
Being on the main road we wondered if it would be noisy but we were barely bothered by traffic noise.
Needing to pay for extra towels was probably the only little gripe we would have.

Room Tip: Come prepared to spend a quiet relaxing holiday. We stayed on the second level and couldn't hav...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteffAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you Steff for taking the time to write your review about your recent stay with us. Delighted to hear you both enjoyed your holiday - we are always pleased to have visitors from Auckland! Tom was especially happy with your comments about the pool & gardens. He spends lots of time keeping everything looking good. Hope to see you again on your next trip to the Sunshine Coast. Maybe during the winter when you could do with a little sunshine! Thanks once again....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My family if 4 (2a 2c) stayed at Alex Seaside resort this week. We were a little worried having never stayed in that part of the Sunshine Coast what the area would be like, but we were pleasantly surprised. It wasn't crowded or a noisy area, although situated on a main road the traffic noise wasn't annoying and we were conveniently located across the road from the beautiful beach. The water views from the spacious lounge room was also a winner. The units were very big and roomy, big bathrooms and loved the spa bath. Was very happy with how clean and tidy the unit was, I felt very at home and as we have a daughter with food allergies it was good to know I could relax knowing the unit was very clean and hygienic for us and our daughter could enjoy her holiday as well. The unit was also stocked very well with plates, cutlery and containers. I never looked for something and couldn't find it. Would totally recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay at Alexandra Headland.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BradnJeaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Owner at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you Brad & Jessica for your fantastic review! You covered everything & had such nice things to say about your stay & the Resort - it made us feel we are doing something right! We sincerely hope you will be back again soon for another visit & will look forward to seeing you all. Glad Minnie Mouse was re-united with your daughter! All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Alex Seaside Resort is a great little resort, located directly opposite patrolled beaches of Alex Headland (maybe 200m walk). Also near the Alex Surf Club. We had a two bedroom/2 bath unit on the 6th floor. I highly recommend asking for a higher unit as we holidayed over the New Year period and there was quite a bit of road noise etc. Our unit was well equipped with everything we needed, great view of the beach and the air conditioning worked well (was quite warm on the Coast). We used the pool a fair bit as well - the spa was lovely and heated. Diana (the manager) was lovely and helpful. Throughout the period we were there, the council were running free buses. A bus location opposite the unit was great as we hopped on the bus up to Mooloolaba and then strolled back in the evenings after dinner. Lots of little restaurants, takeaways etc nearby so you didn't really have to go anywhere if you didn't want to. Sunshine Plaza was a five minute bus trip - so much easier than driving! Great spot - highly recommend.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less road noise - especially when A/C is running. Plus the views are better :)
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wietink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Hi Scott & Karla So pleased to hear you enjoyed your Christmas holiday here at Alex Seaside Resort. Yes, it is a great location - wonderful water views, close to the beach & Surfclub, & handy to just about everything!. Thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you here again soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We have just had a great week at Alex Seaside Resort we haven't been able to have this sort of a break for a few years and we found this resort to have everything and more. The views from our room were the best, it is close to all venues you could wish for, and if not close enough for some there are buses that stop right out front on a very regular bases.
The units are very clean and tidy and the bed was one of the most comfortable ones I have slept on in a long time. We enjoyed I stay so much we booked the same apartment for next year on our way out. The management are very helpful and nothing was too much trouble, it is so quite it is hard to know anyone else is there when you are, I would recommend this resort to anyone.

Anne & Laurie

Room Tip: Any unit from 3rd floor up have spectactular veiws
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maylola5358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you Anne & Laurie for your wonderful comments about your stay with us at Alex Seaside Resort. We are always delighted to read about how much our guests enjoyed their holiday here. The water views are certainly very special - one of the many reasons we get repeat guests! Glad you found your apartment clean & tidy - we will pass on your remarks to our dedicated cleaners. Look forward to your next visit & once again thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.3 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
507 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
8.7 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
308 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alex Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alex Seaside Resort

Address: 146 Alexandra Pde, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range: $91 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alex Seaside Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alex Seaside Resort is the perfect holiday spot on the Sunshine Coast! Situated between Mooloolaba & Maroochydore you will find the picturesque Alexandra Headland with it's beautiful white sandy beach. Alex Seaside Resort has plenty on offer from Studios for a couple wanting a quiet weekend break to Deluxe 2brm x 2bthrm apartments great for a family looking for top quality accommodation close to all amenities. As we are beachfront all the apartments have beautiful ocean views, stylish decor and excellent facilities. Conveniently located opposite Alex Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alex Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alex Seaside Hotel
Alex Seaside Resort Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing