We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alex Seaside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I was very impressed with Alex Seaside Resort, we stayed in a 2 room apartment and the rooms were exceptionally clean and tidy with plenty of space. The managers, Diana & Tom, were fantastic to deal with. Loved the view too!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karsza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you Karra for your great review - so pleased that you all enjoyed your holiday with us. I'm sure you enjoyed our fabulous ocean views especially coming from Mt Isa! Water views are so relaxing. It was nice to meet you & your family as well and hope to see you again next time you feel like a long drive to the Sunshine Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 214 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

The units are huge! and have every appliance and convenience a holidaying family could need. The units are central to all places; and only a short drive to a number of great shopping centres and other points of interest. We will definately stay with Alex Seaside Resort again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you Debbie for taking the time to write such a wonderful review - it was greatly appreciated. We do have a fantastic little spot here at Alex Seaside Resort - so close to everything plus fabulous ocean views. We are pleased you had a good time and will be back! That's music to our ears!! Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My partner and I had a great time and will return there again in the future.manager most helpful and polite. Rooms excellent clean view fantastic privacy very good would recommend to friends.l enjoyed my stay great place.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gimbo055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

That was a wonderful review - thank you so much. We love getting such positive comments especially from first time guests. You are right - It is a perfect location for a relaxing beach holiday and the ocean views are pretty special. Look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Diana was extremely welcoming and attentive to any requests. Our room was airy, clean and fresh. We have stayed a couple of times at Alex Seaside Resort and won't hesitate coming back.

Room Tip: We had a 2 bedroom unit across the front with the three balconies. This was perfect for us. Views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lenore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you Lenore for your wonderful review - it was nice to have you return for another visit even though it had been a while! So glad you and Darryl enjoyed your stay - the Deluxe apartments are always a good choice. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Another fantastic holiday on the Sunshine Coast. Once again thank you Diana & Tom for your friendship and hospitality. A marvellous location, beautiful views of the sea from our 6th floor apartment. Very clean, spacious and everything we need for a lovely, relaxing holiday. Love the pool & spa 2-3 times a day!!!! Will definitely return for a 3rd stay at Alex Seaside Resort in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodneyInvercargill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you Rod & Vicki for taking the time to write such a wonderful review - we love getting top marks!! Delighted to hear you enjoyed another stay at Alex Seaside Resort - as usual it was a pleasure to see you again. It is a great beachside location and the ocean views from the apartments are certainly beautiful. Thanks again for your comments and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

A family of 3, we stayed in a 2 bedroom 1 bathroom apartment.

The apartment looked to have been recently refurbished and was clean, fresh, bright and very comfortable. The lounge/dining area was a little smaller than we had been expecting but it was still well-set out and enough for our needs, with a small lounge area with a big TV (with Foxtel) and a 6-seat dining table.

The airconditioning in the unit is centrally controlled, so you can't change the temperature in each room, but it's great air-con and we didn't find this a problem at all.

We had great views - out the front, to the Alex Beach and out the back to a lovely lake and park area. The balconies weren't huge, but were enough for the three of us to sit and look at the lovely views. We were on the northern side of the building, so we didn't face the bright morning sun - it was perfect!

The unit is well-appointed - the kitchen was a good size, with welcome (and unexpected) items such as a large electric frypan, non-stick Tefal cookware, plenty of crockery and cutlery and other bits and pieces, and sharp knives! It is a very thoughtfully put-together kitchen.

The bedrooms are a good size and the bed was very comfortable. We had rented a portacot from the resort for our stay and it was fairly new and clean and for $5 a night was much easier than lugging a portacot around with us.

The bathroom is very big, with a large shower and a separate spa bath; it was a two-way bathroom. There was also a washer and dryer in the unit which was very handy, as well as a big laundry tub.

There's plenty of 'storage space' in the unit - big pantry, lots of cupboard space in the kitchen/dining area - but the wardrobes were a little small, but still quite user-friendly.

There is under-cover lockup carparking in the basement - the car parks are VERY tight, so it took a few three-point turns to get in and out of the park, but it wasn't a big drama and it was nice to have secure parking for our vehicle.

The pool isn't huge, but it's very well maintained and has a spa too. We were unfortunate to strike a group of people who drank and smoked quite heavily by the pool, but luckily they weren't there for more than a day so we only had to avoid the pool once! The rest of the guests were really lovely and we had nice chats with all of them!

The resort is just across the road from the Alex Surf Club, the patrolled beach and lots of nice little cafes and dining spots (highly recommend The Attic for a coffee and Capones for a pizza!). It is only a 2-3 minute drive to the big Sunshine Plaza and if you're up for a good walk, you can stroll to Mooloolaba in 20-30 minutes. Despite being on the main drag, there is VERY little road noise - we were pleasantly surprised!

All in all, perfect spot for a family vacation - great unit, great position, friendly operators, great price, great views. I wouldn't go anywhere else on the Sunshine Coast!

Room Tip: Rooms on the north end don't face the morning sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you PR for your very comprehensive review - it was greatly appreciated and we were delighted with the 5/5 mark you gave us as well! So glad you all had an enjoyable stay. We are sure your positive comments will help anyone considering staying with us at Alex Seaside Resort in the future. Once again thank you for taking the time to write and we are pleased to hear you will be back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Have stayed here many times and look forward to it twice a year. The one bedrooms are very spacious and roomy. There is a huge spa bath in a large sized bathroom.
All kitchen facilities are provided for all your needs.
The position is brilliant, right across the road from the surf club. The room provides sensational and extensive ocean views, with amazing sunrises and sunsets across the water. What more could you ask for?
It is an extremely relaxing place to stay in between Mooloolaba and Maroochydore, with great access to shops if needed. The bus service is extremely efficient and stops nearly outside your door.
We just love everything about this place!

Room Tip: Great one bedroom apartments overlooking the ocean with north facing sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

What more could WE ask for!! Thank you Marg for your amazing review - it says it all and describes our Resort, Alexandra Headland and what we have to offer here perfectly. We are very pleased that you keep coming back and look forward to the next time. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.3 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
578 reviews
1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
8.7 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
290 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
246 reviews
9.7 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alex Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alex Seaside Resort

Address: 146 Alexandra Pde, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range: $85 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alex Seaside Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alex Seaside Resort is the perfect holiday spot on the Sunshine Coast! Situated between Mooloolaba & Maroochydore you will find the picturesque Alexandra Headland with it's beautiful white sandy beach. Alex Seaside Resort has plenty on offer from Studios for a couple wanting a quiet weekend break to Deluxe 2brm x 2bthrm apartments great for a family looking for top quality accommodation close to all amenities. As we are beachfront all the apartments have beautiful ocean views, stylish decor and excellent facilities. Conveniently located opposite Alex Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alex Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alex Seaside Hotel
Alex Seaside Resort Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing