We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, cool and handy to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alex Seaside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I booked Alex Seaside Resort because of its great reviews on Tripadvisor and now I'd like to add to them. We had a lovely 9 days here over the busiest time of the year - just after Christmas and over the New Year period. Diana was always friendly to deal with and made us feel very welcome.
The resort had lots of families staying and my daughter made a friend in another unit - they used to visit each other for play dates. The pool was always full of children, which is great for parents. We always felt safe there and they even had a security guard around on New Year's Eve. Our unit had 2 balconies - front and back - but never in the full sun which made sitting on the verandah enjoying the sea breeze with friends very enjoyable. The units have everything you need and ours was clean and spacious. We ate at the Alex Surf Club across the road a few times but also enjoyed the excellent Indian restaurant next door (also rated highly on Tripadvisor) courtesy of a Shop-a-docket deal. Our only minor concern was that the road noise was constant but the highway runs right in front of the resort and beyond that is the beach so the sound of the surf usually drowned it out.

Room Tip: Ours was 5th floor so we had a great view over the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MedSec48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 213 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay and the hosts were very friendly and unobtrusive. The apartments, grounds, pool/spa and complex are clean and well maintained. The kitchen is well equipped and I made most of my evening meals in the unit. The local supermarkets are expensive but if you are just after a few things - the convenience outweighs the cost. You can walk everywhere but there is a bus outside the door to Marchydoore and Mooloolaba which is very handy. I had a car so I went to Aldi's up the road for grocery supplies. It was very relaxing, nice and quiet. I will definitely go there again.

Room Tip: The room I had on 2nd floor was just above the pool and so it could get a bit noisy. But there were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peta7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for the positive feedback. It is a perfect location we think - close to the beach, shops,Surf Club etc.We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon - in the meantime have a great Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Diana & Tom once again provided our family with a lovely relaxing environment for a week long break. (for the third year)
The resort is clean, tidy and well cared for. Situated next to some great Indian, Thai, Pizza and Seafood providers meant even cooking was foregone for the week! The beach is literally across the road and upper-level views are fabulous. Shopping is nearby in both directions and both beach and bush walks offer variety and relaxation.

Room Tip: Higher units have great views and are nice and spacious and airy - worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you Colin for your lovely comments and excellent rating! As usual it is always nice to have you and your family holiday stay here at Alex Seaside Resort. It is very rewarding to have past guests return again and again.Look forward to seeing you soon and thanks again for taking the time to write such a positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The only place to stay when visiting this area. Diana is lovely and has a tremendously clean, bright, comfortable apartment complex. Close to everything. Have stayed on a couple of occasions and will continue to do so.
Mal & Louise
Newcastle

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

A five star review! Whow! We are always thrilled to get such wonderful feedback. Thank you for taking the time to let us and "future" guests know of your experiences at Alex Seaside Resort. We look forward to seeing you again in 2013 and all the best for Xmas & the New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I enjoyed my relaxing visit overall and the hosts were friendly. I do want to mention a few things here which may be helpful for others to know so they can make a fully informed decision as to whether this accommodation suits their needs. The apartments are well furnished and clean and have air conditioning and all mod cons. Kitchen is well supplied with crockery and utensils which made cooking for myself easy. The shower is above the spa not separate. There are 2 iga supermarkets close by but both are very expensive so you pay for the convenience. I would recommend driving up the hill to mooloolaba Coles to stock up the fridge instead. I walked it in 15 mins so its not far. The apartment is beachfront but the road out front you have to cross to get to the beach is busy (4 lanes). The car noise can easily be heard from the apartment but is not noticeable if you have the air on on and the balcony doors shut. The pool is small but clean and refreshing and has 6 good sun loungers and a few chairs around it and only 3 tables and umbrellas. Pool towels are charged at $5 and no it's not a deposit. Beach is beautiful and great for long walks. I would return as I had a great stay.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Lizpatsoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you Liza for your wonderful positive comments about your stay here at Alex Seaside Resort. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us and plan on returning one day.We are sure your experiences will be very helpful to anyone thinking of holidaying at Alex. Our beachfront Resort is a perfect spot for a pre-Christmas rest & relaxation! Hope to see you again in 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

A very pleasant and restful stay.The location is ideal for early morning walks along the seafront north to Cotton Trees and south to Mooloolaba. Plenty of restaurants within 30 min walk or, use the excellent bus service, giving access all the way along the coast from Caloundra to Noosa Heads. Get the "GO" bus pass if staying for more than a couple of days and read all the rules (even the bus supervisors and drivers seemed a little uncertain what you could do and what all the perks were). Very pleasant and helpful management. Small but very attractive pool and spa.

Two minor issues relating to a damaged key caused by a stiff lock and inoperable lounge blinds (which we didn't need to use) prevented us issuing 'excellents' all round. Definately recommended and well worth another visit

Room Tip: Upper floors have better views. Light sleeping children may have trouble with noisey outdoor air con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkieQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us recently - we certainly enjoyed it too. It is always a pleasure to have guests from across the Tasman! The location here is ideal and the beautiful ocean views are really relaxing. We have sorted the roman blinds in the lounge although it is a shame to have them down as the water view is too nice to block out! Glad it didn't spoil your holiday. Thank you again for taking the time to write about your visit to Alex Seaside Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back maybe in 2013! Merry Christmas to you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We have just checked in to our "deluxe" 2 bed on the 5th floor. I had to ring and check with reception to make sure this was the deluxe 2 bed. Living area not huge and balconies tiny. Rubbish bin in kitchen full on arrival. Sliding doors to balcony dirty and do not get a clear view. Can hear the odd wave but mainly the cars going by and buses changing gears. The armchairs are very hard and uncomfortable and the mirrored wardrobe doors look like they've been wiped with a dirty bathroom cloth.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BelindaNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you Belinda for taking the time to write a review - we also were very "disappointed" to hear what you had to say about your stay with us. Unfortunately we were away having a short break but we have spoken to our Relief Managers.From what we hear you did arrive early - before our 1pm check in and therefore they may not have checked your apartment as thoroughly as they should. The previous night we had a terrible storm here and consequently the sliding doors to the balcony may not have been as clean as normal. We are very particular in our presentation and cleaning of all our apartments and if you read other comments from past guests you will see that our standards are very high. Nearly all our units have been refurbished in the past year and all the furniture is from a very reputable local furniture store - we have never had complaints about the chairs before. Once again we are sorry you were disappointed - we have a lovely Resort here with beautiful ocean views and a great many of our guests return for another visit! We hope you can try us again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.3 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
528 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
8.7 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
286 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
365 reviews
9.7 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alex Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alex Seaside Resort

Address: 146 Alexandra Pde, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range: $86 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alex Seaside Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alex Seaside Resort is the perfect holiday spot on the Sunshine Coast! Situated between Mooloolaba & Maroochydore you will find the picturesque Alexandra Headland with it's beautiful white sandy beach. Alex Seaside Resort has plenty on offer from Studios for a couple wanting a quiet weekend break to Deluxe 2brm x 2bthrm apartments great for a family looking for top quality accommodation close to all amenities. As we are beachfront all the apartments have beautiful ocean views, stylish decor and excellent facilities. Conveniently located opposite Alex Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alex Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alex Seaside Hotel
Alex Seaside Resort Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing