We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Alex resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alex Seaside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at Alex resort fromToowoomba for the weekend of the Sunshine Coast Marathon that I ran in. We were received with a warm welcome by the friendly pair of Diana and Tom. Our unit was clean and very well presented and contained every luxury we needed. Alex resort is in a superb location with great pool facilities and a short walk to shops. The beach and suft club is accross the road for great relaxation. Thanks to Tom and Diana for a great weekend. We shall be back :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marius P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you Marius for your glowing review of our Resort. We are always really happy to hear how our guests enjoyed their stay with us. The Studios are perfect for couples & have everything you need for a weekend away.Glad to hear you will competing in the Marathon again next year and look forward to seeing you & your wife again - hopefully before next years race!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 216 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

I adored the apartment & took an extra night, then begging for another! The Managers Diana & Tom were very friendly & that made the visit even more happy. We are going up again in about one month & this time to one of the De luxe apartment which are stunning with amazing views. Did not want to come home. I highly recommend these apartments (not units, far too big) to anyone. I have also travelled & had some awful accommodation including the Sunshine Coast & now would not go anywhere else. It is within mins to some shops plus the very good surf club which is family orientated for a jolly good meal, with your kids or couples. The main thing that struck me was the cleanliness upon entering & private clean family friendly location.

Room Tip: For the apartment of your choice ring Diana for advise & she will give you the place that suits...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nil255072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

We would have loved to have had you stay for longer too! Delighted you are planning on visiting us again.Yes,our beautiful ocean views are very relaxing - that is why our guests keep coming back - the wonderful views from our sunny balconies & our high standard of cleaning. Thank you for your lovely comments - very much appreciated.Look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My Wife and I have been looking for a regular hotel to stay at when we holiday, we have tried 5 over the last 5 years and we haven't really enjoyed the facilities like we did at Alex seaside resort.

the unit was clean and well presented and the location is awesome, just a short walk to the Alex heads surfclub where a cold beer or hot breakfast is always on the cards.

we found the staff friendly and helpful. It was an allround great stay

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank aidan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This accomodation is in a great location.
I was lucky enough to have 6th floor room with great views of ocean.
Lovely to sit in afternoon & watch small boats & larger ships go by.
Older building, but beautiful modern decor in rooms.
Everything thought of with more than enough items in apartment.
A great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trishc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

So pleased you enjoyed your brief stay with us over the weekend - glad you had a relaxing time and enjoyed the wonderful ocean views from your apartment. That's one view that you would never get sick of! Please do come & visit us again soon and thank you for your lovely comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Our family have been visiting the Alex Seaside Resort over the past 8 years. Excellent location, with everything at your finger tips. Kids love the beach & skate park across the road. We stayed in the deluxe room on the 4th floor, with "WOW" views of the ocean. We find the rooms spacious, clean, comfortable & modern. Diana & Tom are friendly & helpful, & are happy to assist when needed. This is our favourite holiday accommodation on the Sunshine Coast. Of course, we will be back!!

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

We always enjoy seeing you Tina & your family every time you come & stay. Our many regular guests are very special. So glad you enjoyed your holiday. The Deluxe apartments are great for families and do have spectacular water views. We will have to make sure you get that one again next time! Until then.. thanks for your lovely comments and look forward to seeing you all soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed at the Alex Seaside Resort for two whole weeks on holiday - a great location across the road from the beach and central to all facilities. Our apartment was first class with awesome views out to sea and along the beach..We were impressed with the standard of our apartment which was tastefully furnished, spacious and modern. Diana and Tom were great hosts and pointed us in the direction of some great places to visit and eat. We're going back.

Room Tip: our 6th floor room (top floor) was sunny with good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you Stephen for your wonderful comments - we are always delighted to hear back from guests on their return home and were very pleased that you enjoyed your 2 week stay with us.Our beachfront location is pretty unique what with the fabulous ocean views and our close proximity to the beach,restaurants etc all within a few minutes walk. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future and thanks for taking the time to post a comment on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We had a fantastic weekend with friends at Alex Seaside Resort. The apartment was well appointed, neat, tidy and clean! The hosts made us feel most welcome and were very helpful in suggesting places to see, as well as recommending the best places to eat in the area! Thanks for such a great weekend! We will be returning! T & M Mickan

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.3 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
642 reviews
1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Alexandra on the Pacific
Alexandra on the Pacific
#6 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Headland Tropicana Resort
Headland Tropicana Resort
#5 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
93 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
295 reviews
9.7 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alex Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alex Seaside Resort

Address: 146 Alexandra Pde, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range: $90 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alex Seaside Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alex Seaside Resort is the perfect holiday spot on the Sunshine Coast! Situated between Mooloolaba & Maroochydore you will find the picturesque Alexandra Headland with it's beautiful white sandy beach. Alex Seaside Resort has plenty on offer from Studios for a couple wanting a quiet weekend break to Deluxe 2brm x 2bthrm apartments great for a family looking for top quality accommodation close to all amenities. As we are beachfront all the apartments have beautiful ocean views, stylish decor and excellent facilities. Conveniently located opposite Alex Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alex Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alex Seaside Hotel
Alex Seaside Resort Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing