We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best relaxing weekend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alex Seaside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best relaxing weekend.”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Most relaxing weekend my family has had in a long time. Thank you Dianne for your friendly smile you made us feel like family. The unit was very clean and very affordable. Our family will visit again soon. The resort is close to the shops and directly across from the beach. Pool was a great place to unwind, Helen S

Room Tip: Rooms facing east have a great view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Thanks Helen for such a wonderful review - glad you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to seeing all three of you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    63
    12
    1
    5
See reviews for
87
88
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Great location and fantastic views, apartment has plenty of room and all the things you need carpark can be a little on the tight side. Pool a great place to unwind after a day of sightseeing. Aircon in our room a little on the noisy side seemed to only have one speed.

Room Tip: all rooms good but higher floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oakies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2012

What more could you ask for when you have the best view and location right at you feet. We stayed in a 1 bdr deluxe apartment on the 3rd floor which had fantastic ocean views. The apartment was spacious, immaculately clean and modern. We've stayed in other hotels/resorts at Alexandra Headlands and this is by far the best. We will definately be staying at Alex Seaside Resort again!

Room Tip: Ocean views from all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mich620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
We were absolutely delighted to read your wonderful review of our Resort. It certainly is the perfect location and the Deluxe apartments do give you a wide view of the water from Mooloolaba through to Maroochydore. We take great pride in making sure all our guests have an enjoyable stay - so glad to hear you did & will return! We appreciate you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Thank you for your hospitality, great place to stay, very clean, close to everything, cafe's, restaurants, beautiful beaches. Ifnyounare wanting a great accommodation, Alex Seaside Resort is the place to stay.

cheers!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulacca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

The Alex on Seaside Resort was just fantastic. The room we chose with the help of Di was the Deluxe 2br on the 4th floor and had views to die for. Right opposite the Alexandra Beach/Surf Club - but just offset as to not hinder the view. The rooms were immacuately clean and well equipped with everything. The Beds were just about the most comfortable I have slept in. Plenty of room for a family and not tripping over each other. Close walk to takeaways etc so no need to drive but still only a few minutes drive to the Warf at Mooloolaba or Sunshine Plaza. The only MINOR downside for us coming from Western Qld and not used to traffic is that the road out the front is quite busy - once you just close the doors on the balcony you can't hear it and there is a pedestrian crossing just up the road 50metres for safely getting across. We were there NOT in school hols but for us being a 4 lane road it is quite busy even then. BUT this was a MINOR thing and would not stop us from returning. The underground car park was very secure and our Nissan Patrol Wagon fitted underneath but you would not want roof racks or the like on top. The parking is a little pokey (as with all of them in the city) and I was glad my husband was the driver under there with such a large vehicle. Fully Air Conditioned was a great feature as it was quite warm a couple of days (even for us) We had a ball here and would highly recommend it. Any MINOR issues with roads/car parking are really based on that we aren't used to it not a detriment to the apartments. Di was very helpful in assisting me in choosing the right apartment which is always difficult when you don't have any knowledge of the area. Just a great place!

Room Tip: The Centre part of the building closest to the front in the Deluxe has balconies on each bedroom and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Great time had by all my family with endless views and just a great area to stay. My boys visted alex skate park 26 times over the three days and i could watch them from my unit.
Great hostes and just top spot.
Every1 Should vist to see how it should be done.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick,Queensland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Just stayed for a long weekend break with friends in a deluxe 2 bedroom sixth floor apartment. Fantastic views from Point Cartwright to Noosa from the 3 separate balconies. Great indian restaurant (Hathi) on one side and Capones italian restaurant on the other with the Alex surf club across the road the food options were good as well as excellent value for money. The managers Diana and Tom were friendly and welcoming. None of our group wanted to go home but unfortunately we did't win Lotto. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marxie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
We are delighted you enjoyed your short weekend break with us and thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We also feel our Resort is in a great spot - close to beach,restaurants and the park & lake behind. The water views are so relaxing too. We look forward to seeing you again - fingers crossed for a Lotto win very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.3 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
493 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
299 reviews
9.7 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
0.2 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alex Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alex Seaside Resort

Property: Alex Seaside Resort
Address: 146 Alexandra Pde, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alex Seaside Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alex Seaside Resort is the perfect holiday spot on the Sunshine Coast! Situated between Mooloolaba & Maroochydore you will find the picturesque Alexandra Headland with it's beautiful white sandy beach. Alex Seaside Resort has plenty on offer from Studios for a couple wanting a quiet weekend break to Deluxe 2brm x 2bthrm apartments great for a family looking for top quality accommodation close to all amenities. As we are beachfront all the apartments have beautiful ocean views, stylish decor and excellent facilities. Conveniently located opposite Alex Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alex Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alex Seaside Hotel
Alex Seaside Resort Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing