We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alex Seaside resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Mirage Alexandra Headland(Alexandra Headland)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oaks Seaforth Resort(Alexandra Headland)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Elouera Tower(Maroochydore)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Headland Tropicana Resort(Alexandra Headland)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach Motor Inn(Maroochydore)
View Hotel
Alexandra on the Pacific(Alexandra Headland)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
134
67
12
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
67
12
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunshine coastacross the roadsurf clubspa bathroad noisemorning sunlarge loungeskateboard parkgreat hoststhe kitchenbathroom apartmentpatrolled beachpool was heatedfabulous viewsrelaxing holidayself containedbed was comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 219 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We had a beautiful family holiday here, we stayed for 4 nights. The close proximity to the beach, and the glorious park behind the units meant we rarely had to venture out. The rooms are gorgeous with magnificent views, everything you need and more. We will definately return and recommend to all our friends and family.

Room Tip: "2 Bed 2 Bath, are situated at the front and have full water views"
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2011

What a wonderful review Stacey! So pleased you enjoyed your brief stay with us. Yes, our Resort is in a handy spot - with the fabulous park & lake behind and ocean in the front - ideal for families. Your comments were greatly appreciated and thank you for taking the time to write them. Don't forget to visit us again and stay longer next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We found this little gem through WOTIF - and will certainly return! My young son and I just needed a place to rest before returning to our remote NT home and the madness of term four - and it was perfect. Diana and Tom were helpful and genuinely interested in ensuring that our stay was the best it could be. The apartment was well thought out, clean, roomy, the bedding was very good. The fact that washing machines and dryers were available and free of charge was also a bonus that we did not expect. We enjoyed the view, the proximity to good shopping and eating places and the overall sense of calm here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyT23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehunga, Manager at Alex Seaside resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2011

Thank you Wendy for your complimentary comments - you and your son Ned were lovely guests and we enjoyed having you stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Our family of 5 had a great stay, the apartment was 2 bedroom and had plenty of space
and great views over the beach. Would recommend this apartment to our friends.

Room Tip: High floor has great views
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We had a fantastic time on our honeymoon, this was also our first holiday together. Diana & Tom were great and were more than happy to give recommendations or just book a tour for us. You can tell they take pride in what they do and that reflects in the presentation. The view was lovely. Will certainly recommend this stay for anyone and will more than likely look at staying there in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We originally found out about the Alex S/S Resort by spotting a tiny ad' in the New Zealand AA magazine called " Directions ". The communications with Tom & Diana was easy & smooth.
We spent 7 nights at the resort,and just loved it. The room was just perfect for us. Truly a super location with all amenities so close. The underground car park was a bonus as well. The complete complex was clean and fresh looking.We spent time up on the "Roof Deck" just soaking up the the sights and watching the sunrise at 0530hrs. What a way to start each day!
As we drove back to Brisbane International Airport to head home, we commenced planning our next stay in October 2012. Why would you want to stay anywhere else??
To: Tom & Diana, A Big Thank-you to you both
From : Graeme & Fran

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews