We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leyte Park Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Estrella(Tacloban)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel XYZ(Tacloban)
$62
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Z Pad Residences(Tacloban)(Great Value!)
$24
$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ironwood Hotel(Tacloban)
$43
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$27
$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Loft Hotel(Tacloban)(Great Value!)
$24
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
$33
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rodolfo(Tacloban)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
8
31
37
31
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
31
37
31
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewterrace villafront officedecent locationthe wait staffflat screentricycle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 136 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Girlfriend (Leyte local) wanted to stay here, obviously heard it was "top hotel" in Tacloban, which it may have been once upon a time.....5 star price/2 star value
Certainly had look of nice hotel but well past its prime. Stayed in renovated room, obviously renovated in the '80s & while it was very spacious it was also very rundown. Noisy aircon, shower that took forever to get hot, tv barely working but it was close to the pool.
Found the service generally very good, food also very good & floating restaurant is definitely worth a visit but do not use in-house laundry service, cost was 10 times what I have paid in Angeles.
Hoping to stay at Sahara Resort or Baluarte Beach next visit, anyone been there?

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bundyman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I have stayed at the leyte park hotel many times my last stay was just january with my family, although rooms needs renovation yet they are cleaned. My kid seen ants that's true but cannot be avoided since the location is near the beach. staff were nice but not all especially front staff male who frowned and sounds always in a hurry to cut me every time i have inquiry ,so i just when back to my room.we ate at veranda the food nice but service is quite slow however we dine that time with plenty guests too ,i had time that i was bored then i tour the hotel , staffs greets me always , i used the wifi but had a problem a lady in red assisted me very nice and good speaks english ,she was the same sent to me by the young lady and explained smoothly that my wife's kit was not stolen by her people even helped search and it was dropped near the bed and found it.My kids swim in the pool that needs repaint,its flaking tiles.Only bad experience i had why i was asked to transferred to stay at the other room because someone will be using my room?!crazy !why let the new guest use the room where i will be transferred?...suggestion please lower down your rates if you will not offer free breakfast or rather offer free breakfast all hotels offer such except yours.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrs t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I have stayed at the Leyte Park on 3 different occasions and the place is getting worse. Rooms are in needs of renovations and new paint. Found ants in my room and bed. Clearly, the hotel is not controlling the pests. They need to put back some of the profits into the infrastructure and quit being so cheap! If you want continued business, improve your facilities. Another problem is that there is no buffet breakfast. Most 3 star hotels in the Philippines will include your breakfast, Leyte Park does not. On the positive side, the hotel is in an excellent location with beautiful views. There is so much potential at this location, but hotel management obviously is not interested in investing in improving the rooms and overall facility. Sadly, I will not return to this hotel and look for another option when staying in Tacloban next year. Do not waste your time here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

This is actually one of the nicest places to stay in Tacloban, but it is not all that great. The place is extremely overpriced for the room you get. I found a place that was nicer outside of the town of Tacloban and tried to get my deposit back but they refused. The customer service here was poor. Later I found they over charged me for the room.

On their website it mentions free breakfast. The next morning we had to pay for the breakfast buffet that was supposed to be free. My friend who was with me knew some one who worked here and even she was disappointed in the place.

There are some good things about this place. The view is gorgeous. The nightlife for the youth in Tacloban happens to be at the base of resort. The food here was not bad at all.

If you want a good place to stay I would recommend going outside of Tacloban where you can find places that are nice for a fraction of the price.

Room Tip: Demand to inspect your room first. There are newly renovated rooms and non renovated rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chiefstingy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

This was once the only five star hotel in the area and the best but it has been poorly maintained that even the room where the former Philippine president Joseph Estrada stayed is not desirable anymore. A lot of mosquitos inside the rooms and even in the lobby, a sign that they do not perform regular fumigation. And besides it has a bit expensive, unreasonable rates! For what? For the below-average pool? Can someone save this place?! This is not good for business travelers especially for those foreigners.

The only good thing is its location near the 6500 area of eclectic, funky bars and fancy restaurants of which the area is managed by the family of the hotel owner.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kielwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews