We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good but no lift”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Luxury Suite Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tacloban
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Luxury Suite Hotel
Dasmarinas City, Philippines
Level Contributor
116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“good but no lift”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Location: very good. good restos are just near this hotel. accessible to public transpo (jeepneys and shuttle service).

Hotel has small lobby but clean. However, it's not in the ground floor. You have to take stairs up since it has no lift. Not for those guests with lots of luggage.

Room is clean but small. The door lock is just an ordinary door knob with ordinary key (no key card). Don't know if it's safe to have that kind of door lock in a hotel. It has a movable cabinet in it with clothes hangers inside. My room has big window but has thin, light curtain that allow the light in, waking me up early morning. I just paid P800.00 so I guess I don't have reasons to complain.

I suggest though for the management not to allow their staff to stay in the hallway (chatting with co staff). They disturb guests who wanted to have a good night's sleep and those who wanted to have a longer sleep in the the morning. They are noisy!

Bathroom is small but clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prex5098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    14
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
5
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

the hotel is near all the the best restaurants you can find like Sunzi bar cafe (best rhum ribs and nachos), Dream Cafe (best bulalo, pastries), Guisseppe's Restaurant, Bo's coffee

pro's
near the restaurant
walking distance from the main street where you can catch public transport
has A/C
hot and cold shower
cable tv
closet
friendly staff and guard
quiet place

con's
a bit small room (for caucaseans) but for asians, it has enough space
the lobby is at the 2nd floor
no elevator
the signboard is not noticeable (just ask someone for directions :D )

Room Tip: Room 301 has highest speed wi-fi connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Shayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

If u either live/travel to somewhere on island of Leyte or Samar, Luxury Suite Hotel has a BIG advantage: it is a 3 minute walk to the corner location of the Van-Van private van service that can take u to major cities in Leyte or Samar. The downtown location is also fairly close to a Jollibee and several bakery shops. This hotel is NOT close to the one and only rather large mall in Tacloban City (Robinsons Mall).

The rooms and lobby are small, the mattresses only tolerable and no nearby restaurants open after 7 or 8pm. No bottled water available. By filipino standards this hotel is pretty good, by American standards it would struggle to be equal with a Motel 6.

Room Tip: Hoel D'Angelo is only about 2 long blocks away, the very popular and cheap Rosenvil Lodge is 3 b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mishmash1141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

Having stayed at the Hotel Alejandro and the poorly-maintained Leyte Park Hotel among others, I have chosen Luxury Suite as my favorite place to stay when I need an overnight stay in Tacloban. Definitely priced at a lower rate than the two other hotels I mentioned above, Luxury Suite is one of the newer, nicer options in Tacloban City. Compare a 1100-peso old, boring double room in Hotel Alejandro to a spanking new 1000-peso suite or 850-peso deluxe room or 750-peso double room at Luxury Suite mostly equipped with LCD TVs. I always choose (if it's available) the 850-deluxe room 317. It is the best room in the hotel, even better than the larger suite rooms. Also just outside the room is the router for the best wireless internet connection as other rooms away from the router have poor wireless reception.

Well to balance the review I have to write down two important things I have noticed. I have stayed in several rooms in this hotel and some (but not all) have weak water pressure coming out of the shower. This is due to the individually installed heater/shower as when I use the faucet, water is running normally. I have already complained this issue to the front desk and I hope they can do something about it. Well, to be fair with Luxury Suite, the water pressure issue so common in other hotels like Hotel Alejandro.

Another thing that I would like to point out is the hotel entrance which is located at the side of the building wherein you still have to enter a huge gate. Well that's fine with me but another trouble looms up if you have heavy luggages and you really need someone to help you carry those luggages up as there is no elevator. They provide help anyway but you still have to go up first and leave your luggages at the ground floor near the guard area and request for someone to help you.

Well, beyond those imperfections, I still rate this hotel an overall 4 stars as the main reason I am fond of it is its reasonable price especially that I just usually stay 1-3 nights in this hotel.

Room Tip: always request for room 317
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank kielwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tacloban hotels
0.8 mi away
Z Pad Residences
Z Pad Residences
#3 of 20 in Tacloban
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
3.0 mi away
Basic Rooms Hotel
Basic Rooms Hotel
#9 of 20 in Tacloban
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel XYZ
Hotel XYZ
#2 of 20 in Tacloban
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rosvenil Pensione
Rosvenil Pensione
#13 of 20 in Tacloban
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ironwood Hotel
Ironwood Hotel
#1 of 20 in Tacloban
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Asia Stars Hotel
Asia Stars Hotel
#14 of 20 in Tacloban
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Suite Hotel

Property: Luxury Suite Hotel
Address: 3rd Floor TCS Building, P Burgos St., Tacloban, Leyte Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Leyte Island > Leyte Province > Tacloban
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Tacloban
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Luxury Suite Hotel Tacloban, Leyte Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing