We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
AIS Hotel(Tacloban)
$23
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel XYZ(Tacloban)
$64
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosvenil Hotel(Tacloban)
$45
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CLN Hotel(Tacloban)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$30
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basic Rooms Hotel(Tacloban)(Great Value!)
$25
$19
Priceline
View Deal
Z Pad Residences(Tacloban)(Great Value!)
$41
$18
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
0
3
2
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
3
2
5
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 11 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2016

I admit I didn't do a lot of research in choosing this hotel. I didn't have internet access that day and basically just walked into the first place I came across.
The advantage of this hotel is the proximity to downtown transportation and the waterfront. The wifi inside the hotel is limited to the lobby.
My room was on the 4th floor. Going up the stairs there are piles of mattresses so it's possible that the hotel is putting new mattresses in the room.
The staff was courteous and friendly.
My stay was in the middle of the Philippine summer so the outside temperature was above 30C and the aircon in my room couldn't handle it. There seemed to be heat coming from somewhere - even the tiny old TV in my room was throwing off heat.
Very sweaty night.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DraftedbytheMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2014

This hotel is in the heart of the city..very near the restaurants, mallls and places of interest. The room is clean and big to the average but the restaurant is very small the rhe ceiling is very low...the room service is poor as to the cleaner forgot to clean the bathroom when I asked for the house keeping...overall, for sleeping is ok only...

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Raffy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2014

I have stayed at the Primrose on two seperate occasions. Firstly, shortly after Typhoon Haiyan and as one can expect the conditions were not great. Going there again recently (9 months after Haiyan, with everything repaired back to normal it seems) unfortunately the place is still quite run down with poor amenities. Wifi only in the lobby. AC worked fine in the room. Bathroom was fine. I suppose the aspect I did not like the most was the bed and a smell throughout the room..

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ByronofMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Been to tacloban and stayed in this hotel. They have newly renovated rooms. Not much amenities, however, the rooms are clean and the price was very affordable. Would recommend to friends who will take a quick trip to tacloban.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel has no extravagant amenities, but, it has a decent newly renovated room with average service for a very good price. Sits at the heart of the city and close to fastfood chains, shopping center and the cit's central business district. XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOX

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vicky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews