We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maaann, worth every cent”
Review of Manhattan Inn

Manhattan Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tacloban
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manhattan Inn
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Tacloban
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Maaann, worth every cent”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Stayed there for 5 days visiting my in law's in 2004. Great staffs there and I would like to go back there again

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
1
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2010

I stayed in this hotel meeting tow of my friend a girl and my buddy a man. well my buddy had to go home because we party whole night. and my friend girl had to stay with me. well to make it short we end up being sleeping together. about two days i ago i found out that they had a hidden camera, and it was all recorded. as funny it sounds it happen. to me it does not affect me at all since i dont live there, im a single man... and because of that my friend had to move out of that town
Anyways the person who contact me about the "scandal or whatever they call it. gave me details that it happens there when foreigner go to see their girlfriends.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank rc_90006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tacloban hotels

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Manhattan Inn, Rizal av, Tacloban
[--] (or [--] or [--])
The front looks not good, on a busy noisy polluted main street. The back looks horrible.
But they have very nice refurbished rooms, very clean, singles are very small, so I choosed a double. With hot/cold water.
You can choose between noisy street, or noisy market, or quiet inside without any view.
Very noisy airconditioning.
Shower in middle of bathroom.
There is WIFI, but the internet line was not working during my 2-day stay.
NO restaurant, NO breakfast. A lot of fastfoods are close. There is a very nice Italian restaurant, Guysepe a few blocks further, with aircon, clean, quiet, WIFI.
Feb 2010: 1150 pesos for a double renovated room. Single renovated: 750 pesos
I think you better try Alejandro Hotel, in a quiter area, close to the church. It looks very nice outside and has good reviews.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jp2000b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2010

The room is great.. so clean so good... Its better than sogo here in Manila at a lower price. Very near to establishments such as Bus Terminals, Jollibee, Mc Donalds and Mercury Drug.. The food inside the hotel is also good. BE advised that the hotel is outsourcing the food, therefore it has additional 20% in the price from the Menu.
It has no elevator though, so be prepared if got a room on the 4th Floor. Nearby stores are closed at night time so be prepared for food and water if you got hungry or thirsty. The hotel can provide mineral water for a higher price.

Overall the experince is so great. I will be back to this place...

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimeric2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olongapo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2009

room was good and clean, staff were friendly, but wifi would be good one day and bad the next, not reliable signal no good for business

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigbambooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catbalogan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2009

the staffs were friendly and accomodating. the location is perfect its almost walking distance to shopping mall, fast food and accessible to public transporttation.
what i like best is the roon its clean and affordable. i hope the rate still affordable i will recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nordgnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tacloban hotels
3.1 mi away
Basic Rooms Hotel
Basic Rooms Hotel
#7 of 20 in Tacloban
4 reviews
1.0 mi away
Z Pad Residences
Z Pad Residences
#2 of 20 in Tacloban
103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Asia Stars Hotel
Asia Stars Hotel
#15 of 20 in Tacloban
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rosvenil Pensione
Rosvenil Pensione
#11 of 20 in Tacloban
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel XYZ
Hotel XYZ
#3 of 20 in Tacloban
157 reviews
3.1 mi away
Go Hotels Tacloban
Go Hotels Tacloban
#8 of 20 in Tacloban
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manhattan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Inn

Property: Manhattan Inn
Address: Corner Rizal Avenue & Tarcela Street, Tacloban, Leyte Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Leyte Island > Leyte Province > Tacloban
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Tacloban
Number of rooms: 46
Also Known As:
Manhattan Hotel Tacloban
Manhattan Inn Tacloban, Leyte Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing