We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Asia Stars Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Asia Stars Hotel
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Tacloban
Ormoc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2009

I discovered this hotel when i started to travel, to and fro manila to do my papers..
its a nice hotel, but,,,, :) the annex rooms are not so good, but about the price, you cannot complain....
good hotel, if i will travel again i would like to stay there again, im already a regular customer with them
the staffs are nice too...
My fiancee also told it, friendly staff, and cheaper clean hotel....

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank foreveryourshoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
6
12
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bathurst
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2009

The hotel rooms are clean and thestaff are very good. The only thing as the hot water is actually just luke warm and at low pressure. But for the money 1000 peo a night you cannot complain. They have wireless internet but you have to use your lap top in the resturant or reception areas

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robmva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2009

We've stayed exective suites here with 1 king size bed at moderate price of 1700pesos plus by direct booking. This located the center of down town Tacloban city and it is quite convenient for us. Staffs here good enough, but no hot water from bath and it was quite noisy cause our room was along the main street . Anyway it was worth for money.

  • Liked — good access
  • Disliked — no hot shower
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank yuji0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacloban
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2008

Clean rooms

Nice and friandly staff

We stayed for six weeks,left laptop,camara and other things
in room,nothing ever went missing

Bedding changed often,room cleaned dayley

  • Liked — It was nice and clean
  • Disliked — No internet
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank windywhitey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tacloban hotels
1.0 mi away
Z Pad Residences
Z Pad Residences
#3 of 20 in Tacloban
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
3.1 mi away
Basic Rooms Hotel
Basic Rooms Hotel
#8 of 20 in Tacloban
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel XYZ
Hotel XYZ
#2 of 20 in Tacloban
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Go Hotels Tacloban
Go Hotels Tacloban
#9 of 20 in Tacloban
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ironwood Hotel
Ironwood Hotel
#1 of 20 in Tacloban
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosvenil Pensione
Rosvenil Pensione
#13 of 20 in Tacloban
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Stars Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Stars Hotel

Property: Asia Stars Hotel
Address: P. Zamora Street, Tacloban, Leyte Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Leyte Island > Leyte Province > Tacloban
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Tacloban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Asia Stars Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asia Stars Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia Stars Hotel Tacloban, Leyte Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing