We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rate”
Review of La Rica Hotel

La Rica Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tacloban
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Rica Hotel
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Tacloban
Reviewed November 7, 2009

La Rica's rate is reasonable for budget travelers. It's location at the heart of the city is reason enough to make this "cute" hotel a place to stay.

Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
7  Thank marletbadeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for La Rica Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2008

The La Rica is nothing to look at. Its not in the best position in town and if you were to walk past it, you wouldnt notice it.
Look out the window..and see another window.
But, its clean, the staff are friendly and its cheap. 1250 php per night per room.
Food is fine, there is a bar on the top floor if you need one and you are central to everything in town..
I would stay there again quite happily

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Kram18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
Thank hpvoegtlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miru3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tacloban hotels
1.0 mi away
Z Pad Residences
Z Pad Residences
#3 of 21 in Tacloban
113 reviews
3.1 mi away
Basic Rooms Hotel
Basic Rooms Hotel
#7 of 21 in Tacloban
5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asia Stars Hotel
Asia Stars Hotel
#17 of 21 in Tacloban
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rosvenil Pensione
Rosvenil Pensione
#12 of 21 in Tacloban
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tacloban Plaza Hotel
Tacloban Plaza Hotel
#13 of 21 in Tacloban
38 reviews
3.1 mi away
Go Hotels Tacloban
Go Hotels Tacloban
#8 of 21 in Tacloban
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Rica Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Rica Hotel

Address: 36 P. Zamora Street | Tacloban City, Tacloban, Leyte Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Leyte Island > Leyte Province > Tacloban
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Tacloban
Number of rooms: 346
Also Known As:
La Rica Hotel Tacloban, Leyte Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing