We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historical hotel in Tacloban.”
Review of Hotel Alejandro

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tacloban
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Alejandro
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Tacloban
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Tacloban hotels provides very limited options. So far, this is one of the best hotel in Tacloban for now. The room are not that great but the staff are friendly and the food is OK. The unique feature of this hotel is that you can see in pictures all over the hotel the history of Tacloban.

Room Tip: If there's an event in the rooftop, don't select the rooms near it. It's quite noisy and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Miner_DMS91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 124 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2012

Extremely nice hotel. Friendly staff, great rooms and the food in the restuarant was excellent and priced very well. The history around the hotel is amazing and is shown by many photos spread throughout the corridors. Well worth a look.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tincoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

wifi only in the lobby and no view from room are the only draw backs. walking distance to alot of places good friendly people, a history lesson about WWII on every floor

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulA851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This hotel in the centre of Tacloban offers reasonably priced rooms. Don't expect a great view, cause many rooms just don't have a view. But the rooms are clean, comfortable and the food in the restaurant is just good. Staff are very friendly and helpful, another pro is the free and fast enough wifi in the lobby. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Booked over the phone and had no issues with language barrier. Turned up at about 11 am checked in. Room was ready. Deluxe room for php1595. Great value. Room is a good size. Room has a window but it does not open so there is no view. Food in the restaurant is very nice and reasonably priced. Wifi only available in the foyer or restaurant. Staff were very friendly. Easy 5 min trike ride to downtown Tacloban costs about php10 each way. A private hire car with driver to see the 2 major attractions in the area ( Macarthur Landing Site and San Juanico Bridge) costs php1500 and gives you pelnty of time to look around and take pictures. There are other attractions (Imelda Marcos's house) but I didnt have time to see them. Overall a nice hotel with a gat ambiance. Well worth the money.

Room Tip: Book the deluxe room. Well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tincoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

This was a great place to stay, my wife and I loved the hotel. The people could not help enough, I went downstairs to get my morning coffee, and insisted on bringing it up when it was ready. Sure the place is old, but, it is historic. The bed was good, only there to sleep on mostly anyway. Was not living in the bed. Have to love the excitement of a good old fashion earthquake. This place knows how to entertain. Memorabilia all over the hotel, people are friendly, food was great. We will be back for more,.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sthjcksnvljohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Plan was to stay for two weeks ending up checking-out the next day. Size of room okay. A/C working okay but loud. Water in the toilet and shower very weak; toilet flush in bad condition. Seen cobwebs in the bathroom. Paint in the ceiling peeling off. Lights in the hotel lobby dark. Please improve.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bobby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tacloban hotels
0.7 mi away
Z Pad Residences
Z Pad Residences
#3 of 21 in Tacloban
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Estrella
Hotel Estrella
#4 of 21 in Tacloban
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel XYZ
Hotel XYZ
#2 of 21 in Tacloban
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ironwood Hotel
Ironwood Hotel
#1 of 21 in Tacloban
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosvenil Pensione
Rosvenil Pensione
#8 of 21 in Tacloban
55 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Loft Hotel
The Loft Hotel
#5 of 21 in Tacloban
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alejandro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alejandro

Address: Paterno Street, Tacloban, Leyte Province 6500, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Leyte Island > Leyte Province > Tacloban
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Tacloban
Number of rooms: 62
Also Known As:
Alejandro Hotel Tacloban
Hotel Alejandro Tacloban, Leyte Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing