We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a bed for a few hours...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dalaman Airport Lykia Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dalaman
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“a bed for a few hours...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

First Impressions - Lovely room, smart and modern...didn't even feel like we were in Turkey.
We used this hotel as part of the thomson dalyan check out excursion, after a long hot day we were both grateful for the decent shower that our hotel room had to offer.
The food was a bit rubbish to be honest, if you are doing the dalyan 4t checkout with thomson/first choice I would recommend sneaking in your own food and drink. The food provided by the hotel was a bland cold buffet (should've been warm as it was cooked) and the drinks are chargeable and expensive...6tl for a bottle of water.
We were here for 8 hours so didn't use all the facilities, we sat on the balcony watching the planes taking off and then we relaxed in our room. The air conditioning wasn't great and was very noisy, in reception the air con was non existent...at 130am when you are in your going home clothes and not the usual summery attire it was uncomfortable.
To be honest though, for a few hours to freshen up before your flight, it was ok. Sleeping was made difficult due to the sounds of aircraft taking off, the rooms are not soundproofed at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wifey26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    36
    40
    24
    26
See reviews for
29
51
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calangute, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Dalaman has two hotels within easy reach of the airport. We have stayed at both. The better of the two is definitely the Lykia Hotel, howbeit the slightly more expensive. The hotel is situated only 4km from the airport and taxis are readily available 24 hours a day, but they must be booked in advance at reception as there is no taxi-stand outside the hotel.

Accommodation is comfortable with a choice of either twin or double rooms. The restaurant serves very good quality breakfast, lunch and dinner. For those who are travelling at unsociable hours there is a 24 hour buffet available.

Recently a dual carriageway has been completed past the hotel, so when travelling by taxi from Dalaman to the hotel you have to pass it to do a u-turn. Like wise, when leaving for the airport, do not be alarmed when you set off in the wrong direction! Another u-turn in Dalaman gets you back on the correct carriageway and adds very little to the fare

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dijon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed here for the evening as part of the daylan mud bath trip as our originial hotel was 2 hours away from the airport, we thought spending the extra money on the check out plus would have been worth it for a good last day. Certainly not. Arrived and received the 'free massage' which felt horrible, still sore day after. We thought we would be getting 4/5 star standard to relax just before we departed, the food at dinner was horrible buffet, half warm rice and meatballs, no desserts, salad rubbish. Also waiters were very rude did not seem friendly at all and we felt like they did not want us there. Nothing compared to our hotel in Marmaris we stayed at during our holiday. Rooms were okay, pretty clean I would disagree that it is a 4 star, horrible balcony tiny and facing the main road. So glad we were only here 6 hours or so as there was no atmosphere, bored/unfriendly staff and disgusting food. Also air con was bad, the room still felt roasting.
Overall not impressed, could have been worse but we thought we would get a lot better than an airport hotel for the extra money we spent on the trip. Ruined the last few ours of our time on Turkey.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Molly_21148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dalaman hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed here when my THOMAS COOK flight was delayed by 26 hours, although we only got to stay from 5am, arrival, till 12 noon.

Rooms were clean and comfortable, showers excellent, and I loved the pool. It had water chutes, but they were not switched on when we were there.


breakfast was ok, typically Turkish, but also boiled eggs, bread which you toast yourself, soft cheeses similar to our Dairylea triangles, salamis sausage, and cereals. The omelette on display looked very unappetising, full of veg.

The lunch was sliced chicken roll in a curry sauce, (strange), served with cous cous, there was lovely potoato and spring onion salad, and for dessert individual tapioca puddings.

We were made to leave our rooms at 12 noon as we awaited word of our plane being fixed and ready to fly home, and we were happy to lounge by the pool.

Room Tip: we were a group of 3, myself, boyfriend, and a male friend, and allocated a triple room, which was d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scottishlassie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
147 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here a few hours as part of the Dalyan Checkout Trip with Thomson. A typical standard business type hoteI which was clean and a short distance from the airport, we were able to shower and have a rest before our late flight and as such suited our needs. The downside was the food which was grim (chicken (?) roll in curry sauce and aubergine/meat thing with rice, just glad we did not have to stay for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MysticalChildUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We spent the night here on the way to Istanbul from the coast. It is a clean, modern airport hotel with a nice pool. I wouldn't choose it for a holiday but as a convenient place to stay near the airport it was pleasant enough. We ordered a la carte in the dining room so avoided the buffet which we generally try to do.
It's an easy drive or taxi to town minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeBee386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed here as part of our package holiday 'checkout' trip with the mud baths. We had a room for the day as our flight was at 11pm and I’m glad we did not need to stay the night.

Dinner was a half-heated buffet nightmare with rude staff, food that had stayed at the perfect temperature only for bacterial growth and was an embarrassment when compared to the excellent time we had had on the rest of our trip.

When I spoke to the manager about the service and the food after dinner he confirmed to me that the main dish on the buffet was indeed going to be out for the entire 3 hour dinner service and that there 'was no problem it going cold then reheating it as people came in to eat'.

The air conditioning, whilst functioning, was not going to keep anyone comfortable and whilst it was very hot (well - it was Turkey in July!) I’d expect better from a 'business' hotel that assumes its normal clientele would be wearing suits.

This was truly the worst experience I’ve had at such a hotel. Best avoided like the plague it will undoubtedly spread if its management has anything to do with it.

Oh, there was a free spa, but I’d suggest they spent a little more on heat for the food!

Room Tip: find another hotel or sleep on the floor at the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dalaman
3.6 mi away
Spa Hotel ThermeMaris
Spa Hotel ThermeMaris
#1 of 3 in Dalaman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Burc
Hotel Burc
#3 of 3 in Dalaman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
7.4 mi away
D- Resort Gocek
D- Resort Gocek
#2 of 19 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Rixos Premium Gocek
Rixos Premium Gocek
#1 of 19 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
6.7 mi away
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
#4 of 9 in Sarigerme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
7.9 mi away
Gocek Lykia Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalaman Airport Lykia Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalaman Airport Lykia Resort Hotel

Property: Dalaman Airport Lykia Resort Hotel
Address: Havaalani Yolu Km 3 Kenan Evren Bulvari Susam Sok no 21, Dalaman 48770, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalaman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dalaman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dalaman Airport Lykia Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dalaman Airport Lykia Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing