We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Botanic garden

Botanic Garden with swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Botanic Garden with swimming pool
A map of the penthouses Botanic Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Botanic Garden with swimming pool
A map of the penthouses
Botanic Garden
The penthouse (interior)
The penthouse (interior)
The penthouse (interior)
At the reception
A view from your balcony
An overview
Bar and restaurant in the park
Swimming pool
Lots of sandy beaches nearby
One of many bays along the coast
A wonderful lagoon near Dalaman
Butterfly valley near Oludeniz
Sarigerme Beach
Lycian Tombs at Dalyan
Blue Lagoon at Oludeniz
12 Islands and Bays
Sunset at Calis Beach
Beach at Oludeniz
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dalaman, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
andymsmit...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We are a family of 4, with 2 boys aged 15 and 13. We stayed in Narcissus 12 Penthouse apartments for 2 weeks early August 2014. The complex is very, very near Dalaman Airport (less than 15 minutes drive). We did a lot of research first before booking and felt this was a great deal – on reflection we still believe it was a great deal.

The complex houses some 51 apartments which I feel is far too high in number for the total amount of community space (alternative is to increase the community space). However not all apartments rent so while space could be a premium in high season it did not adversely affect us.

The complex
The complex has a “protocol” whereby each apartment ideally should have their own sun beds which you take down to the pool side at the beginning of your stay and use each day returning them back at the end of your stay. This is no major issue but there is a lack of parasols so unless you are lucky in the height of summer you may have to wait until others have gone home before claiming a parasol. We waited 3 days…no big issue but if you have little ones beware.

The complex does not now have a shop so unless you have a car a daily trek to the local shop may be needed. We had a car and made great use of it for the whole 2 weeks.
The onsite facilities include Outdoor and Indoor pools, Table Tennis, Pool and Tennis. The Bar is OK although prices are slightly higher – to be expected. The management put on a bar-b-que night which we did not attend.

The apartment
The apartment (Narcissus 12 – Penthouse) is brilliant and has everything you would need for a great holiday. We wanted for nothing. It has bath, 3 showers, Kitchen and Air Con in Bedrooms and Lounge. In addition it has an off lounge (pool view) balcony and a lovely secluded penthouse balcony if quiet, uninterrupted sun bathing is your thing.
There is ample parking on site and I would recommend a hire car. The only thing lacking is a guest book which Brits love so that you can fast track to better deals without wasting too much effort…all the fun of self catering I guess?

The local area
The local area is unbelievable. This was our first time to Turkey and I have to say, as a seasoned traveller, it is a beautifully area, mountainous, very sunny and views to die for. The Turkish people are so friendly and very helpful. The Turks have looked at other European resorts and learned from them. They ban any high rise buildings and this has reflected well in maintaining the natural beauty of the entire region.
As a family we went to Sarigerme, Gocek, Akkaya Valley, Olu Deniz as well as 12 Islands Boat trip and Mud Bath. We can highly recommend Basket Travel in Sarigerme – these guys are so helpful and the trips were memorable and very well run.

Would we go back? Yes definitely….

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: locality
Liked least: flight path of all planes in to Dalaman
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Reviewed October 31, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartments and pool
Liked least: Distance to civilization and some staff attitude
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
uk
Reviewed August 31, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location for us as near where we wanted to be
Liked least: the state of the apartmnet on arriavl :-(
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2011
Although we had over 15 tenants staying in our house during this season (2011) we never received any other complaints about the cleaning of the apartment. Nevertheless we’ve emphasized with the management of Botanic Gardens that the houses should be impeccable at arrival of our guests in order to avoid any future complaints.

As for the key-handling we can only say that the reception isn’t manned all night long. Therefore we arranged that the keys can be obtained at the security service in case of an arrival in the middle of the night. The man running the security service however has to do his job and it might be possible that he’s performing his security check in the resort the moment guests are arriving at Botanic Gardens. But again, this might only happen in case of an arrival in the middle of the night. Besides this we’re now providing the management of Botanic Gardens with weekly overviews containing the name, arrival- and departure time of our guests.

As a whole it must have been an agreeable stay regarding the fact we’ve been asked to make an offer for a four week stay in 2012.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Veerle C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing