We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great food, helpful people.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Burc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Burc
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Dalaman
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, great food, helpful people.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

Very nice hotel near the airport. They provided us with beer and melon at the pool, and made us a wonderful dinner too. We needed to get to the airport at 4 am, and they said they would take care of it. At 3:30 we awoke to find the owner had called us a taxi and helped us load our bags in.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agrawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    20
    10
    13
See reviews for
12
27
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2010

Pretty grim with dubious service and the food is the worst we have had in Turkey

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrewCYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dalaman hotels

burgess hill
Level Contributor
116 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2010

The hotel is very close to Dalaman airport, but we would only recommend staying here if you arrive in the middle of the night and can’t get anywhere else. Dalyan is only 30 minutes drive away and there are lots of nice places there.
The hotel appears to be undergoing a major refurbishment. Many of the rooms are derelict and others are being re built. The first room we were shown had an overpowering smell of cigarette smoke, but the second seemed to be clean and less smelly. The next room along was literally a shell. However, even after the re-furb, the main problem is that the building suffers from severe rising damp. Even in our newly-painted room, the paint and plaster were beginning to peel away. The beds were damp and there was no hot water. If you do stay, insist on an upper floor room which may be better.
The room was booked in advance by email on a bed and breakfast rate; there was no sign of the latter and the breakfast room was all packed away for winter in late March. Someone did make us a cup of coffee at the bar and told us that we were too early; the season didn’t start yet. There was no discount for lack of breakfast and so the room rate (£35 per night) is high compared to many other places in Turkey.
Avoid if at all possible, although it may be OK when complete and properly open.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oakroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2009

Arrived in early hours, less than 10minutes and £6 in Taxi from airport. Room was clean and comfortable with shower/TV/ air con. and overlooked the pool. Pool was great to relax, very warm but it was July! Food was very good especially Turkish pide and Pizza. Everything we asked for was provided without a fuss. The Hotel is family owned and run, they all take great pride in giving their guests whatever they require and making our stay really pleasurable. It's not the Ritz but is fantastic value for money (bed,breakfast and evening meal was just less than £20 each per night)
If you want to stay for 1 or 2 weeks a car is advisable, this was provided at £19 per day for a Renault Clio sedan and had a/c, (what a relief).
All in all well recommended, had a very pleasant stay.
Thanks

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanandSheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2008

The hotel is the first one you pass on the road into Dalaman, and thus was very convenient for us, as we arrived quite late and didn't want to drive far in the dark. We were the only ones there at the end of October. The room was fine, the breakfast was not so good, but probably because the lady serving it was not expecting us. It was reasonably priced at 70YTL for 2 B&B, and fine for one night, but we stayed in cheaper nicer places later in our holiday.

  • Liked — Its location close to the airport
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AandK-GBPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dalaman
1.3 mi away
Dalaman Airport Lykia Resort Hotel
4.7 mi away
Spa Hotel ThermeMaris
Spa Hotel ThermeMaris
#1 of 3 in Dalaman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel ForestGate
Hotel ForestGate
#15 of 19 in Gocek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
D- Resort Gocek
D- Resort Gocek
#2 of 19 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
7.5 mi away
SENO Resort Sarigerme
SENO Resort Sarigerme
#5 of 9 in Sarigerme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
9.1 mi away
Dalyan Garden Pension
Dalyan Garden Pension
#10 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Burc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Burc

Property: Hotel Burc
Address: Kenan Evren Bulv. No 129, Dalaman, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalaman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Dalaman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Burc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Burc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing