We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic property for a perfect holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Retro Sands Beach House and Barfleur Beach, Vincentia, Jervis Bay, located in front of our house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Retro Sands Beach House and Barfleur Beach, Vincentia, Jervis Bay, located in front of our house.
Barfleur Beach, across from House Retro Sands Beach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Retro Sands Beach House and Barfleur Beach, Vincentia, Jervis Bay, located in front of our house.
Barfleur Beach, across from House
Retro Sands Beach House
View of Barfleur Beach, Vincentia, Jervis Bay, from balcony
View from balcony of front yard and Barfleur Beach
Our beach house
Downstairs living area looking into the bedroom
Downstairs living area
Games in our downstairs living area
Downstairs kitchen & dining
Downstairs kitchen and dining set up for more casual & alfresco dining
Downstairs dining and kitchen
Downstairs bedroom combing a queen sized bed and two single beds divided by a curtain divider
Two single beds in the downstairs bedroom which also features a queen size bed.
Two single beds in downstairs bedroom
Our very cool, original G-Plan chair in the downstairs bedroom
Downstairs bathroom
Upstairs lounge & dining with beautiful views of Jervis Bay
Upstairs dining and lounge, with kitchen in the background
Upstairs kitchen featuring Nespresso coffee machine
Retro themed cook book and our ‘welcome’ basket.
Upstairs bathroom
Upstairs double bedroom
Upstairs master bedroom featuring double bed and stunning views of Jervis Bay
Upstairs double bedroom with beautiful views of Jervis Bay
Our guest book and upstairs bedroom with 2 single beds
Upstairs 2nd bedroom, featuring two single beds
Outdoor, undercover entertaining area (fully fenced backyard)
Darts and table tennis, just some of the games we provide.
Our beach, Barfleur, Vincentia, Jervis Bay
Barfleur Beach, Vincentia, Jervis Bay
Boat ramp - Barfluer Beach
Ariel view of beautiful Jervis Bay.
Orion Beach, next to Barfleur Beach, Vincentia
Nelsons Beach, next to Barfleur Beach, Vincentia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vincentia, Jervis Bay, Shoalhaven, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracy D
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic property for a perfect holiday”
Reviewed January 30, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had such an amazing time at the property again. This is the second time we stayed and definitely not the last!
The location is just to die for right across from the beach. You don't have to touch the car at all until you leave. There's a park down the road for the kids to play on but there are plenty of games for them to play here. ...table tennis, snakes and ladders. Movies, books etc. Two families fit perfectly. One family upstairs with their own bathroom and kitchen and the same downstairs. ....just perfect.
The owners are a delight to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: Having to leave hehe
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigerbear...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Nothing more to ask for”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Had a lovely weekend stay in perfect accomodation in a perfect location.Accross the road from the beach and only a few minutes away from the whitest beach on earth.The accomodation itself was perfectly spotless and clean most importantly comfortable, with all the amenities that you need and even a lovely back yard .If you are looking for a good escape from the crowds of the north coast and want to just chill , this is the spot.Can not more highly recommend this gem of a place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness of the property
Liked least: Nothing really.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2015
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back and visit us and our beautiful area again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iain c
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and exceeded expectations”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Came to Vincentia for the first time after doing some online research around the south coast. Then found this place that was not to far from shops, walkable to the beach, suitable for a 7 and 3 YO and had other features in the area.

Once we arrived we were highly impressed from the first minute. The home was truly a wonderful holiday home, that set the scene for us across the next 5 nights. Sandra the owner was also wonderful from the time of touching base to check all was ok and never mind the welcome package and thoughtful card she wrote for us. None of this was expected, yet so nice to walk into after working flat out over the preceding weeks.

The interior design was awesome all very retro and everything we needed was available. There was not one thing we could say was missing or could be done differently.

We have already jumped online to see when next it could be available to rebook, however working in with school holidays it would seem that all previous guests have all had the same experience as ourselves.

So finally, thanks again to Sandra in all the work and the wondering holiday home we were able to experience.

We will strive to come back again, that is for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2015
Thank you Iain for taking the time out to write this lovely review. Ken and I put a lot of hard work into making Retro Sands the perfect beach house, so it makes it all worth while to hear we have succeeded. We are chuffed you and your family had such a good time that you wish to come back. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ladyckent
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A perfect getaway”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed at Retro Sands Beach House for a weekend with my husband, 1 year old daughter & my in laws. From the moment we arrived we felt at home & were relaxed. There were lots of personal touches including staples such as fresh bread & milk, fresh flowers, toiletries & other goodies.
The large downstairs bedroom with curtain divider was perfect with our daughter & meant we had our own space & she got a good nights uninterrupted sleep which as a parent is a must for a good weekend away. We are already planning a return trip!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2015
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our extra little touches. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne01...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed May 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Despite the bad weather, we had a very relaxing and comfortable stay at Retro Sands. This was our second stay in less than twelve months and the high standards experienced during our first stay was certainly upheld. Thank you for your attention to detail Sandra. Looking forward to coming back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very clean and very comfortable
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodsFami...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous stay - every whim catered!”
Reviewed December 11, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

My kids and I together with my mother just stayed for a week at Retro Sands. We were all absolutely delighted with the house from the moment we arrived. Every detail is taken care of. The location is fabulous with a very short stroll to the beautiful, calm beach. The house is impeccably clean and comfortable with lovely linen and towels, a coffee machine for those early mornings and every other kitchen appliance you could imagine. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back, if only for the amazing welcome basket (that was a lovely surprise!). Thank you Sandra & Ken for making our stay in Vincentia so relaxing and enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness
Liked least: That we had to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Retro Sands and hope to see you all again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra J
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A retro paradise straight on the beach”
Reviewed November 15, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had an absolute fabulous experience here in retro beach house. One of the best weekend away we had with out group.
The positives:
- Great caring owner. Really quick communication and good recommendation.
- possibility of late check out. We didnt need to leave the property until 5pm, which pretty much gave us another day of holidays!!
- Right on the beach. The beach is literally 20 metres away and its protected from wind so it is an ideal place to swim, play soccer, beach volleyball etc. We had a great day here with our group.
- they just finished a beautiful entertaining deck in the backyard and it is absolutely amazing. Great covered seating area, bbq, bit of grass to play soccer...awesome.
- The house is fully embracing the 70's and it is done in an amazing ARTsy way.
- The house felt very cozy and homely. You just dont wont to leave. Not many places we stayed previously feel homely and this was just a great bonus.
- Location is obviously perfect. 5 mins to Huskinsson, 8 min to Hayman beach.

Overall, we had a fabulous time here and will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the entertainment deck and the cozyness
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so happy you and your group enjoyed your stay at Retro Sands Beach House and look forward to welcoming you all back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing