We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a place makes you feel home”
other travelers have booked this property
comfy sofa, WIFI, garden views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
comfy sofa, WIFI, garden views
pretyy colorful garden fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
comfy sofa, WIFI, garden views
pretyy colorful garden
fully equipped kitchen
the new relaxing veranda
beautiful color combinations, good quality linen and mattress
big bathroom with tub and shower, separate toiliette
the new pretty deck (oct '14)
nice pictures and bamboo floor
Everything is supplied
Welcome to Margaritaville!
veranda to have a break
nice relaxing area
bikes free
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vincentia, Jervis Bay, Shoalhaven, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kiki J
1 review
“a place makes you feel home”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It's a great place to spend your weekend or holiday. Affordable, quiet, comfortable, close to the beach and shopping centre. Accessible through public transport.

House is clean, comfortable, spacious, with everything you'd need, including free wifi, tv, kitchen, bikes you can use... and a brand new, amazing, soul-relaxing stonetub as well. ;)

The owner is a hospitable, welcoming, and caring person who made my trip special. I was there alone, but it's also an awesome place to stay if you are a couple expecting to have some privacy and adventure around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bedroom
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Kiki this is a lovely review. You are one of the guests that arrived by public transport and you were able to do what you wanted by riding the bike. You are a very entrepreneur person, full of life, very engaged and with great vibe. Lovely to meet you and now we became friends. Great story, it does not happen very often. All the best to you! Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennie108...
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cozy house, make you feel like home”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is hotel is located in a village, very peaceful. The room are very clean but they got personal stuff in the house which are not bothering us. The room is so cozy, they have heater on the bed which make you feel warm in cold weather. Environment are great you can walk around the house. You will be the only guess in the house which giving you a privacy in the morning you can have a coffee on the couch in front of the house, that s cozy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Room are really nice and cozy, good weather and environment.
Liked least: Facility is nice they have everything but we are sure which we can use, it seem to belong to the owner
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Hi jennie, thank you so much for your lovely review. I have the feeling that you have used the Google translate service though, as some things are not so clear.
We are not a hotel, we are a private accommodation. What do you mean with "personal stuff", the things that are there, are for the guests. We have electric blankets on the beds and reversible air-con. This is private and you are the only guests in the house, that is right. It is not a B&B. We do have a nice veranda with a hammock and two coaches. You can have your breakfast outside or inside.

Thanks anyway and see you next time! Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michell L
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Misleading - more like an extended part of the owner's house than a holiday home/villa.”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Felt a bit cheated after checking in as I was under the impression that this would be a holiday home. Was not impressed to find that I paid $200 for the night, to get a place that resembled a granny flat (with one wall shared with the owner's house).

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2016
Hi Michell, we allow one night stay in a self contained unit with free WIFI, 2 bikes, stone bath tub, newly renovated, comfy bed, amazing sofa, big TV + all amenities that you can only get in a private house.

The entrance is completely separated and most of the time we do not even see the guests. I personally do not remember if I did meet you, but if I did was only for a short time and to show you the way.

You know that you have more privacy that any B&B and any motel. I do not know why you fill cheated as you did not book a place in the wildness. Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne T
1 review
“Cosy and Quiet”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Marazul 'Best Deal' is exactly what they advertised. The place is neat and tidy. Quite cosy and quiet. Close to Vincentia village and around 5mins drive to Hyams beach for sunset.
Will return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cosy and quiet
Liked least: a bit small
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2016
Thank you Joanne, very happy that you enjoyed the place and everything we have to offer: free unlimited WIFI, bikes, hammock, stone bath, fully self contained... I hope that you come next time.

Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarahxplo...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice unit”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Good price and very cute unit, everything you need for a weekend or a few days.
Clean, comfortable, good location.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2015
Thank you, lovely to have you guys. We have tiled now the toilet and this month, the bathroom will be completed renovated. So the villa, will definitely look great by July and we are happy that our guests can enjoy it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke T
1 review
“Great location and good deal.”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We enjoyed our stay and were really close to town and the beaches. The accomodation was clean and relaxing, however there was some mold in the shower and we could have also used some more towels. The price was quite reasonable and we would stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2015
Luke, thank you for your review. I am glad you liked the place. We do have now nearly everything the guests may need. Soon there is a new big TV coming. We also have normal channels now and Foxtel. Sorry about the mould in the bathroom. We will renovate the bathroom soon with big tiles.

See you next time. Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svetlana...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed January 17, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

It's good to stay there if you are looking for a quite place close to the beach and all Jervis Bay activities. Plenty of room, comfy bed, fully equipped kitchen and free wi-fi, what else to wish. There are bikes available so you can ride around the place and enjoy spectacular ocean views and we found amazing Mexican restaurant in the centre, just 5-8 minutes by walk from the accomodation. Definitely recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2015
Thank you, your review is lovely. Yes, the place is looking really good and there are still some changes to come...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing