We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Well Priced B&B”
Review of Sanddancers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sanddancers
Ranked #1 of 4 Vincentia B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Amazing Well Priced B&B”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Lillian had thought of everything to make our stay not only comfortable but personable, from the moment we arrived until we left. A fantastic modern and clean set up with a definite homely feel and a breakfast for champions was the icing on the cake. We have stayed in the area before at other providers, we will definitely be returning to Sanddancers all the time now. Extremely competitively priced and well positioned 1km away from the local golf course. Thanks Lillian.
Paul & Toni Martin, Sydney

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
52
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
robk
2 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Strongly recommend this lovely b&b. The rooms are great, the common area is amazing. The breakfast was to a very high standard. The owner (Lilian) was very friendly and helpful.

The only downside was the poor choice of nice local restaurants (was my birthday). I'm sure in warmer months and on weekends it's better.

With hindsight we'd have got a takeaway and stayed in the accommodation it was so cosy.

Will be back hopefully!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robk80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Lilian made us very welcome from the moment we arrived, and we were sad to leave - it felt like we'd made a friend. The place was very well set-up, giving us plenty of our own space but also a good opportunity to meet other guests too, if we wanted to. The lounge area was beautiful, and had a really good library of DVDs for those nights in. Breakfast was yummy and filling, setting us up for the day. Having a full kitchen was really useful too, and there's a big supermarket a 3 minute drive away, along with bottle shop, newsagents, and a couple of restaurants. The beach is a couple of minutes walk, and there is a lovely track that takes you as far you can handle. We stayed a week and really felt we'd just scratched the surface - there is so much great kayaking in the tidal rivers and tramping around the bay. Next time we're in Oz we're heading straight to Lillian's.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alyinsanfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights and found the place clean and spacious with everything you need to hand. Lillian is a great host, the breakfast very good too. The location is well positioned between Huskisson and Hyams. Well definitely be back and recommend to anyone heading to Jervis Bay

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skiptomylu101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cronulla, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Sanddancers B&B for one night only. The location is very convenient, on Vicentia's main street, a very short walk from the beach and a few minutes drive from Huskisson, St George's Basin, Hyams Beach and several points of interest in beautiful Jervis Bay. Sanddancers is a lovely home with 4 guest rooms with private bathroom on the ground floor, over-15s only which guarantees a quiet, relaxed environment. Lilian, a very nice and accommodating owner, lives on the first level with her furry lovely friend Sarah, who instantly became our friend. The property is in excelent condition, with a very comfortable lounge and dining room, nicely decorated. The rooms are neither big nor luxurious, but cozy, with details that show Lilian takes her clients comfort and relaxation as a personal issue. Top quality mattress and pillows, flat-screen tv, iPod docking station, several plugs to charge your devices' batteries, complimentary wi-fi, good quality ammenities, guarantee your rest will be at least as good as it is at home, if not better. We shared the property with an Indian couple and an Australian girl and her Colombian partner, nice people we had a chat with over breaky, however we couldn't hear any sound coming from neighbouring rooms that would disturb our nightly rest. The no-under-15 kids policy was an important factor when making our choice. Continental breakfast offered plenty of choice of cereals, yoghurts, bread, croissants, however I can't recall seeing cheese or cold meats (for a reviewing sake only, as we are veggies) and, I must say, we're more of the cooked-breakfast type. This would be the only aspect that I wouldn't rate as excellent about our stay, not a big deal on a one-night stay though. When it comes to value, I'm very satisfied about what we got for our AUD 165. Keep in mind accommodation in Australia is outrageously expensive. I've paid much more at Aussie hotels not very well taken-care-of (I'm being polite), at no-breakfast plan. Then again, I've paid significantly less for luxurious accommodation in Asia, but the comparison wouldn't be fair. I'm giving Sanddancers a 4/5 because of aforementioned breakfast limitations, but I certainly look forward to visiting again and heartily recommend to my friends and other travellers.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ch4muy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanddancer01, Owner at Sanddancers, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
I appreciate the time and effort it takes to compose a review, thank you for making the effort. Your review is very honest and positive, we both ( Sally the dog, and I ) look forward to meeting you again soon :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We were grateful to Lorraine for accommodating us when we arrived in Vincentia to find that the B&B where we had booked was closed! The two rooms we had were small but comfortable, each with nicely equipped ensuite bathrooms. It was more expensive than we had planned, nevertheless we enjoyed our stay despite one day of torrential rain when the scrabble came in very handy and the use of the communal lounge very welcome. Lorraine provided ample continental breakfasts with lots of fresh fruit, cereals, croissants and breads but we would have liked to have been able to cook our own eggs and bacon in the kitchen that adjoins the lounge. Lorraine also very kindly did some washing for us which we greatly appreciated and she was a mine of information about the area and the activities available. A very nice touch was being able to look at the menus of local restaurants so we could make up our minds where to eat and it was good to have free wifi. All in all it was very good value for money and we would visit Sanddancers again if we returned to Vincentia.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JKArnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanddancer01, Owner at Sanddancers, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your very positive review on Trip advisor, it was indeed fortunate that we had rooms free on the dates you required.
For the benefit of other viewers visiting your comments could I point out that under normal circumstances when a guest has an extended stay - as you did, I would normally offer a cooked breakfast selection as a breakfast option, however since your tariff was adjusted to match the quote of the original, unrated and unavailable B&B you booked a cooked selection was not offered to your family.
I do remember you requesting to use the kitchen to prepare your own cooked breakfast however for the comfort of all guests I cant allow guests to cook meals in our communial areas.
I look forward to meeting you again on your next visit to Jervis Bay and to cooking you a hearty bacon and egg breakfast.
Very best regards
Lilian
Sanddancers owner and manager :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We stayed at Sanddancers for two nights on the way to Sydney from Melbourne. We had visited Jervis Bay a few years ago on a day trip from Sydney and liked it so much we wanted to stay a few nights when we next had the chance.
We had found Sanddancers online only a couple of weeks before our visit and there was not a lot of choice left at this stage. The reviews were positive and although it was a little more expensive than what we had wanted it looked very nice. The booking process was efficient and straight forward with automatic email confirmation which seemed pretty slick for a small B&B.
The property is located on the main road through Vincentia, just the other side of the road from the water of Jervis Bay (when I say main road it doesn't really go anywhere and is a quiet road). On the ground floor at the front of the house is the large open plan communal lounge, dining room/kitchen area and then behind that are the bedrooms then a nice patio area, frequented by rainbow lorikeets, before the car parking. The first floor is the owners accommodation.
During our two nights there was only one other couple there the first night and we were alone for the second night so it was very peaceful. There is some noise from upstairs with people walking around but nothing that disturbed us too much.
The room we had was very nice. It was large enough for our short stay and nicely decorated with a good bathroom. There were some nice touches like the folding of the towels and the end of the toilet roll! The lounge area had several large sofas and a large TV which we made use of as we were alone and it was like staying at home. The kitchen has tea and coffee, cereals and bread with a toaster and jams etc. There is a large fridge available to use which was useful as one night we had a bottle of sparkling wine with a takeaway in front of the TV in the lounge!. The dining area is next to the kitchen area at the back of the lounge and for breakfast all the food is laid out on the breakfast bar. There was plenty of food which consisted of cereals, fruit, pastries, breads and juices.
We were looked after solely by the owner while we were there and she was very nice, friendly and helpful.
There is also free wifi available.
Basically this is a lovely place in a lovely place! We would happily stay again, particularly if we were the only ones!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LyleH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vincentia
1.2 mi away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
2.7 mi away
Huskisson Beach Motel
Huskisson Beach Motel
#1 of 4 in Huskisson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
3.1 mi away
Dolphin Sands Jervis Bay
Dolphin Sands Jervis Bay
#2 of 6 in Huskisson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Huskisson Beach B&B
Huskisson Beach B&B
#4 of 6 in Huskisson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
3.0 mi away
Huskisson Bed and Breakfast
4.4 mi away
The Edgewater Bed and Breakfast
The Edgewater Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Sanctuary Point
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanddancers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanddancers

Property: Sanddancers
Address: 311 Elizabeth Dr | PO Box 118, Vincentia, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Jervis Bay > Vincentia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Vincentia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanddancers 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanddancers bed and breakfast is a 4 star rated guest house located in Vincentia, a suburb of Jervis Bay on the NSW South Coast of Australia.Close to beaches, parks, restaurants and water activities.This purpose built bed and breakfast has four bedrooms each with private ensuite and seperate managers accommomodation.The tarrif includes an extensive continental breakfast, linen and towels, wifi and DVD use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sanddancers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing