We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vincentia
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed only for one night and so glad we did. We got a spa room. It was clean. The bed was very comfortable (which I usually have difficulty finding at a motel), it is in a quiet location and the owner was very helpful. We would definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OWNERDOLPHINSHORES, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin Shores Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
We'd like to thank you for your recent review, we appreciate the feedback and the time you took to write the review on Dolphin Shores.

We are very happy to see that you were pleased with your spa room and especially with the comfort of your bed - we ensure that all of our beds are fitted with the highest quality, thick mattress toppers.

We hope that you enjoyed your time in Jervis Bay and hopefully we will see you back at Dolphin Shores sometime in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Dolphin Shores.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    91
    26
    11
    2
See reviews for
75
147
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I've always felt that people make trips most memorable, not just the attractions. In this case, Andrew was great to talk to, and very passionate and knowledgeable about the area and Booderee National Park. You won't find another person who can tell you exactly what to do in the area. If you're going to Dolphin Shores, you won't regret asking him for a couple of tips.

Room wise it was clean, with a comfortable bed and linen. Can't ask for more. Amenities all provided for. The newer renovated rooms looked spiffy but we went for another room which we hear will be renovated soon. Well located as well- a stone's throw from Coles, beaches, and food (and I mean, you can walk). Also very very near Booderee National Park, so if you want to explore the park, it's a great place to base yourself. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you're looking for more modern fittings go for the newly renovated villas. On the other hand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taylapong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OWNERDOLPHINSHORES, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin Shores Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thankyou for your lovely review, we are more than pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at Dolphin Shores and more importantly, in Jervis Bay.

We are glad to see that you took in all of the information provided by our manager Andrew, as he is definitely the most passionate and well-informed staff member of the Jervis Bay area. It is a prerequisite that all of our staff provide all of the best recommendations of places to visit and to eat in the area as we aim for the highest customer satisfaction and we are glad to see that we have achieved that with your experience.

Please visit us again, we would love to see you again!

Kind Regards,
Dolphin Shores.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bungendore, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Room & bed was very comfortable, though I would expect a bit more space, views or other inclusions (breakfast) for the price. Renovated bathroom with spa bath & nice fittings. No place to put soap on vanity. Plenty of white fluffy towels. Good suggestions for dining & access to clubs, eg Courtesy bus. Overall, friendly, nice one night stay, though too expensive without some extras.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OWNERDOLPHINSHORES, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin Shores Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
Thankyou for your review on Dolphin Shores, we aim to respond to all of our reviews even 4 months later!

We are a little disappointed to see that you were unhappy with the value of your stay as we don't like seeing any of our guests leaving disappointed. Our prices are carefully reviewed annually with services and costs kept in mind as well as comparisons to other accommodations within the Jervis Bay area. We like to remain competitive in price, but it is also safe to say that you get what you pay for with all of the motels within the area.

We are however happy to read that you were satisfied with the comfort of your room and bed and the friendly welcome, it is important to us to make sure all of our guests feel welcome and enjoy their stay.

Thankyou once again for taking your time to write your review, we appreciate the feedback.

Kind Regards,
Dolphin Shores Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Good location, decent welcome, oldish room, simply way overpriced for what it is (costs us the same to stay one night at the beautiful East hotel in Camberra one week later). The good location is not an excuse for such difference in price !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sancarlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

AWFUL Experience I would not recommend this place. The owner is unreasonable and inflexible - and does not understand customer focus at all. We tried to cancel and/or change our booking just inside 48 hours due to a family accident. Not only was he rude, he accused us of lying and also accused many of his past customers of lying about family members dying just to get out of a booking. This hotel takes full charge even if you ring them 30 minutes into the 48 hours.

As many of the reviews here suggest, the rooms sounds acceptable - provided you can put up with the owner and stay on his good side.

Basically he'd rather just take your money than provide a service or keep a customer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bravimberly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OWNERDOLPHINSHORES, Owner at Dolphin Shores Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
I don’t often feel the need to respond to this nature of comment, however in this circumstance I am sorry there appears to have been a misunderstanding.
It is our policy that at least 48 hours notice of check-in time (at least 2.00pm, two days before check-in) is required for any cancellations. At the same time, we do understand that unforeseen circumstances do arise. Given a clear reason of why accommodation needs to be cancelled shortly within this 48 hour time-frame, we may be able to consider cancellation of the booking cancellation fee.
Should notification of cancellation be given 7-8 hours into the 48 hour time-frame regardless of the reason as is your case, we are unfortunately unable to consider refunding the accommodation costs.
Thank you, Bravimberly, for the opportunity to review our policy. If we can clarify anything further, I invite you to contact me on (02) 4441 6895 or via email at info@dolphinshores.com.au .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very comfortable and clean room and nice presentation. Lots of materials and map given! The beach and dolphin watch is awesome! It makes my holiday so perfect! Definitely will go again!~~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jing X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OWNERDOLPHINSHORES, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin Shores Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
Thankyou very much for your kind review of Dolphin Shores. We aim to respond to all of our guest reviews - even 4 and a half months later!

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again some time soon!

Kind Regards,
Dolphin Shores Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
secret
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed there twice, sept. 2013 and apr. 2014.
First time it was my wife, me and my friend. Last time we came with my wife and her parents.
Both visits we stayed in their Loft apartment. This type of accommodation suited us perfectly!
It has full kitchen, bathroom, big dining table (big enough for family gathering) sofa, and TV/DVD on the first level and three beds on the second (one queen and two single).
- Parking: always plenty of space available
- Sleeping quality: very quiet, beds are comfy.
- rooms are clean
- reception (Andrew) is friendly and helpful. They give you complimentary fresh milk when you check in.
- location: extremely close to shopping plaza and beautiful white sand beaches. (2-5 min walk)
- there is an electric BBQ available in the yard. Ask reception for complimentary BBQ set (sauces, seasoning and utensils).

Room Tip: - Book on their site to get free wifi. - Go for a walk around the block at night and you will be am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank all_the_names_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OWNERDOLPHINSHORES, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin Shores Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking your time to write your wonderful review of Dolphin Shores.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay both times you booked with us - it is our absolute pleasure to provide the best service, clean rooms and advice on the Jervis Bay area.

We love your room tips and suggestions!

Hope to see you and your family again sometime in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Dolphin Shores Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vincentia
3.6 mi away
Bay n Basin Lodge
Bay n Basin Lodge
#1 of 2 in Sanctuary Point
27 reviews
2.0 mi away
Huskisson Beach Motel
Huskisson Beach Motel
#1 of 4 in Huskisson
270 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jervis Bay Motel
Jervis Bay Motel
#2 of 4 in Huskisson
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Huskisson Bayside Resort
Huskisson Bayside Resort
#4 of 4 in Huskisson
110 reviews
2.3 mi away
Dolphin Sands Jervis Bay
Dolphin Sands Jervis Bay
#2 of 6 in Huskisson
153 reviews
2.3 mi away
Huskisson Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Shores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Shores Hotel

Property: Dolphin Shores Hotel
Address: 53 Beach St., Vincentia, Shoalhaven, New South Wales, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Jervis Bay > Vincentia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vincentia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin Shores Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Hotwire so you can book your Dolphin Shores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing