We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Detailed Aussie welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vincentia
Certificate of Excellence
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Detailed Aussie welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We arrived at Jervis Bay after a long flight across the Pacific and some highway driving from SYD. As the others say, the welcome overflows with local knowledge. Andrew's map drawing skills and details provided a full introduction to a marvelous location. Our room was in good shape and we were sorry to not stay a full week.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nix_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    89
    25
    11
    2
See reviews for
73
138
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed over for one night. Nice and clean. Manager Andrew seams to have great local knowledge and he gave us some ideas on where to go. We stayed at Deluxe spa room. The spa was big enough. The hotel itself is close to coles so you never run out of things. any 5 mins away from the main city which was great.

Room Tip: Deluxe room good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D_khan_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

It just felt great...so cosy and clean...near everything...i just wished we could stay a little longer.we headed down to hyams beach which was nearby and checked out huskinsson which was worthwhile...i think i know where i want to retire now.Andrew was very informative and will send you in the right direction.there is so much more to explore.

Room Tip: Get the spa room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

If you are looking for a luxury experience, you should look elsewhere. However, what Dolphin Shores in Vincentia has to offer is a host that is going to knock your socks off with an amazing intro to Jervis. I have never come across such a thorough and knowledgable welcome anywhere in the world as that given by Andrew on arrival.
The accommodation is the usual country-Australia style, except it is impeccably clean and well-kept. So, it's a motel style at hotel prices - a common malady for Australian hospitality.
Yet, Andrew makes a huge difference to the experience of staying at Dolphin Shores. Within minutes of arriving, I felt as if we knew the history of the place and had a plan on where to go and when. Passionate and entertaining, Andrew made the experience of staying at an otherwise quite ordinary place quite an event. Thank you - I cannot recommend Dolphin Shores highly enough. Definitely the most enjoyable stay in its category I have come across so far.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very nice and clean, very friendly and helpful owners. Will definitely come back again!!! Close to the beach and shopping centre. Easy to find. 15 min drive to Booderee National Park, 5 min to Hyams Beach - a must to see!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roman1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Self-sufficient with facilities and a short, 3 min stroll to Collingwood Beach, this inn provides you the comfort of the stay without price range of the places overlooking the beach. Not to mention the warm innkeeper, Andrew who is a veritable information of treasure and gives you the most useful bits of information to enjoy Vincentia and its surrounding towns

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shansivam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for two nights on a short family trip to Jervis Bay.

The fully self contained townhouse was very well appointed and ideal for a self catering stay.
All the appliances and cutlery etc were new and in great condition.

The location is handy to a Coles supermarket and small shopping centre but in a quiet street with no noise issues.
The cleanliness of the accommodation and daily servicing was of a high standard.

The owner is a Commander in the Navy so I guess that reflects in how he runs his business.

I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vincentia
3.6 mi away
Bay n Basin Lodge
Bay n Basin Lodge
#1 of 2 in Sanctuary Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
20.4 mi away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#1 of 8 in Mollymook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
2.0 mi away
Huskisson Beach Motel
Huskisson Beach Motel
#1 of 4 in Huskisson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Dolphin Sands Jervis Bay
Dolphin Sands Jervis Bay
#2 of 6 in Huskisson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sanddancers
Sanddancers
#1 of 4 in Vincentia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jervis Bay Motel
Jervis Bay Motel
#2 of 4 in Huskisson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Shores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Shores Hotel

Property: Dolphin Shores Hotel
Address: 53 Beach St., Vincentia, Shoalhaven, New South Wales, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Jervis Bay > Vincentia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vincentia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin Shores Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Dolphin Shores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing