We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Kerstmis 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Heemskerk Marquette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Heemskerk Marquette
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heemskerk
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Zary, Poland
1 review
“Kerstmis 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

A very good possible conditions in the hotel, friendly staff.
The rooms spacious and sentence look good, with balcony.
Breakfast was extensive, well sort of siege
The hotel yet close to downtown Heemskerk. Near Castricum and Beverwijk

Room Tip: The hotel is in a green quiet area, yet close to downtown Heemskerk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankvdHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henk P, General Manager at NH Heemskerk Marquette, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you very much for you positive comments. If you are back in NH Marquette, are, I would like to thank persoonljk.

Sincerely H.Postma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    177
    110
    28
    11
See reviews for
75
239
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I was there for work but it was really nice so i wish i could come over next year with my husband too. The room has two beds and they are quite big. Also there is a small fridge and a kettle with tea in the room, television and a good heating system. I really liked the hotel and the stuff is very nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henk P, General Manager at NH Heemskerk Marquette, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you very much for you positive comments. If you are back in NH Marquette, are, I would like to thank persoonljk.

Sincerely H.Postma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We got a good deal staying at this hotel via Trivago. The hotel is in a lovely setting surrounded by parkland. Staff were efficient and friendly and the buffet breakfasts were brilliant.
The only minor criticism was that the TV did not have any English speaking channels (we didn't go to Holland to watch UK TV).

As an observation (not a criticism) I also got the impression that the hotel was riding out the recession by adopting a frugal approach to capital expenditure (e.g. some carpets were starting to look a little tired and our room had an old tube type TV) Or perhaps this was just in line with the hotels environmentally friendly ethos. Either way not a problem for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank rp p p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The fairy location, riding with bicycles till the North Sea and the small local habits of the citizens made me want to return there as quick as possible, maybe in a warm season. If you want to share the experience, don't forget the map of the coast, there are a lot of archeological sites and museums to be seen on the way.


  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank ceiagisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Highly recommended. This is a very good hotel on a beautiful property. The value for money was excellent especially compared to other hotel options in the nearby area and also especially to Amsterdam prices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The hotel is situated quite far, but in a nice woody area. The staff is friendly, the rooms are OK but outdated. Internet is available but quite slow and unreliable. Breakfast is great. Lots of choice and good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank AnthonyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korsoer Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We like the Dinner at the carstle. The peacefool lokation and the country.
We like the lokation, in the woods, close to a nice town.
We love the breakfast, it is verry nice. The room are big and the bathroom is great.






  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank perksoerensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heemskerk
7.1 mi away
Strandhotel Golfzang
Strandhotel Golfzang
#1 of 9 in Egmond aan Zee
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Ijmuiden Seaport Beach
3.5 mi away
Hotel Huize Koningsbosch
Hotel Huize Koningsbosch
#1 of 1 in Castricum
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
NH Zandvoort
NH Zandvoort
#1 of 26 in Zandvoort
3.5 of 5 stars 962 reviews
3.0 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Akersloot / A9
3.8 mi away
Hotel Villa de Klughte
Hotel Villa de Klughte
#3 of 4 in Wijk aan Zee
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Heemskerk Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Heemskerk Marquette

Property: NH Heemskerk Marquette
Address: Marquettelaan 34, 1968 JT Heemskerk, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Marquette)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Heemskerk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heemskerk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Heemskerk Marquette 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The enchanting NH Heemskerk Marquette hotel in Heemskerk is situated on a sprawling 13th century estate. Surrounded by lush greenery, the hotel’s stunning structure dates back to 1225, and includes a castle that houses our restaurant and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, NHHotels, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your NH Heemskerk Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Marquette Hotel Heemskerk
Nh Hotels Noord Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing