We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kerstmis 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Heemskerk Marquette
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heemskerk
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 26, 2013

A very good possible conditions in the hotel, friendly staff.
The rooms spacious and sentence look good, with balcony.
Breakfast was extensive, well sort of siege
The hotel yet close to downtown Heemskerk. Near Castricum and Beverwijk

Room Tip: The hotel is in a green quiet area, yet close to downtown Heemskerk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankvdHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henk P, General Manager at NH Heemskerk Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Thank you very much for you positive comments. If you are back in NH Marquette, are, I would like to thank persoonljk.

Sincerely H.Postma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 628 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

I was there for work but it was really nice so i wish i could come over next year with my husband too. The room has two beds and they are quite big. Also there is a small fridge and a kettle with tea in the room, television and a good heating system. I really liked the hotel and the stuff is very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henk P, General Manager at NH Heemskerk Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Thank you very much for you positive comments. If you are back in NH Marquette, are, I would like to thank persoonljk.

Sincerely H.Postma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We got a good deal staying at this hotel via Trivago. The hotel is in a lovely setting surrounded by parkland. Staff were efficient and friendly and the buffet breakfasts were brilliant.
The only minor criticism was that the TV did not have any English speaking channels (we didn't go to Holland to watch UK TV).

As an observation (not a criticism) I also got the impression that the hotel was riding out the recession by adopting a frugal approach to capital expenditure (e.g. some carpets were starting to look a little tired and our room had an old tube type TV) Or perhaps this was just in line with the hotels environmentally friendly ethos. Either way not a problem for us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank rp p p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The fairy location, riding with bicycles till the North Sea and the small local habits of the citizens made me want to return there as quick as possible, maybe in a warm season. If you want to share the experience, don't forget the map of the coast, there are a lot of archeological sites and museums to be seen on the way.


  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank ceiagisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Highly recommended. This is a very good hotel on a beautiful property. The value for money was excellent especially compared to other hotel options in the nearby area and also especially to Amsterdam prices.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The hotel is situated quite far, but in a nice woody area. The staff is friendly, the rooms are OK but outdated. Internet is available but quite slow and unreliable. Breakfast is great. Lots of choice and good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank AnthonyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We like the Dinner at the carstle. The peacefool lokation and the country.
We like the lokation, in the woods, close to a nice town.
We love the breakfast, it is verry nice. The room are big and the bathroom is great.






  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank perksoerensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heemskerk
3.2 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Akersloot / A9
3.9 mi away
Hotel Huize Koningsbosch
Hotel Huize Koningsbosch
#1 of 1 in Castricum
61 reviews
6.0 mi away
Apollo Hotel IJmuiden Seaport Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Amrath Hotel Alkmaar
Amrath Hotel Alkmaar
#1 of 6 in Alkmaar
325 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Zeeduin
6.3 mi away
Bastion Hotel Haarlem Velsen
Bastion Hotel Haarlem Velsen
#2 of 3 in Santpoort-Noord
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Heemskerk Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Heemskerk Marquette

Address: Marquettelaan 34, 1968 JT Heemskerk, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Marquette)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Heemskerk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heemskerk
Price Range: $66 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Heemskerk Marquette 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The enchanting NH Heemskerk Marquette hotel in Heemskerk is situated on a sprawling 13th century estate. Surrounded by lush greenery, the hotel’s stunning structure dates back to 1225, and includes a castle that houses our restaurant and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Heemskerk Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Marquette Hotel Heemskerk
Nh Hotels Noord Holland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing