We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Deggendorf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
NH Deggendorf
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Deggendorf
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Crawley
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Good value for the money, reception open 24/7, near centre of the city, very suitable when travelling across Europe for one night stop. The staff was very helpful and kind. The room was big,quiet and very clean!!
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DDonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    214
    91
    20
    4
See reviews for
60
137
28
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

clean hotel, friendly staff, enough place - was perfect for me. It was just one night during a long drive, but a long weekend will be my next visit.

The room is spacious, the bathroom is well equipped. Real value for money!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank VP54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was driving from Belgium to Hungary for holidays, and stopped to overnight in this hotel, also on my way back, two weeks later. Excellent location if you need to be on the A3 motorway - still, it is a quite neighbourhood. The staff was friendly, also in their restaurant where I had great food and excellent wine. The rooms were spacious, clean, the bed really comfortable which is a great asset after a 10-hour drive. There is a private parking in front of the hotel which was full, but found places enough across the street, where the parking cost 2€ for the whole night. The hotel has also its private parking under the building. Bathroom with big bath tub and free wifi made my stay complete. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zsuzsanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

NH Park Hotel Deggendorf,

Over the past few years I have stayed a few times in this hotel, as a stopover on the way to Croatia with a group of which I was the tourleader. Last stay was in April 2013.

Situated
- within easy reach of the A3-motorway (less than 5 minutes)
- 15 minutes walking distance to the central square of Deggendorf

Comfortable rooms with the usual amenities (phone, television, minibar, hairdryer). A special mention for their very good beds and light but warm covers. Elevator available.

Wifi is free and available throughout the hotel, ask for code at reception.

Car parking free in front of the hotel.

Restaurant serves a good dinner at a slightly more expensive price than average.

Breakfast buffet is great. Very wide choice of sweet and salty dishes, good quality of bread, wide choice of cheeses, ham,... Fruit salads.
Drinks like coffee, tea, different juices included (also refills).

Service genuinely friendly and smiling. Some of the people working in the restaurant and at reception have limited English.

Rate 50€-80€ for a standard double room with breakfast, depending on time of booking and season. But even 80€ seems a fair rate for what is offered.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank VillefrancheVLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drachten
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We've chosen this hotel while it's located nearby the highway on our way to Vienna, travelling from Holland. Like the former reviewer stated, it's a modern and clean hotel. The design is nice, open and spacious, the central part between the levels is open with corridors to the rooms on both sides.The standard room is small, we came in April on a sunny day, temperature was around 13-15 degrees C and the room was rather stuffy. There is no air-conditioning so I wonder how it will be on a hot summer day, There is a save, minibar an an old type TV, no facilities for coffee or tea.
The restaurant is not excellent but OK, the breakfast (€15/pp) is very extensive.

Deggendorf is a nice little place, this hotel is situated at walking distance of the center. So if your looking for a stopover I can recommend this hotel..

Room Tip: in the summer ask for a room with air-conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank royDrachten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casco, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

The NH Deggendorf is close to the highway, which makes it very convenient. The lobby and the restraunt area are very moderen and clean. The waitress in the bar was friendly, however trying ot cover the bar, lobby and restraunt was a bit too much, in result everyone was left waiting. The menu offered a good selection, but the food was less than tasty. The bed was comfortable, but the room was much less impressive than the expectation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

This has always been my go to choice hotel in Deggendorf,it is just out of town enough to be quiet but close enough to walk to the centre for shops and bars.
On this occasion I booked a suite and although it was perfectly acceptable it felt a little tired and in need of a refresh.
The bar and restaurant are good with excellent service but the meal choice is limited.
Breakfast at €15 is in my opinion overpriced and with the availability of many cafes in the town I always decline.
The advertised free wifi is a limited service and of little use other than checking emails.
Good safe on site parking and super safe underground heated car parking at a small charge.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elefantmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deggendorf
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Hottl
Hotel Gasthof Hottl
#2 of 5 in Deggendorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Donauhof
Hotel Donauhof
#3 of 5 in Deggendorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
2.1 mi away
Gut Altholz - Landhotel
Gut Altholz - Landhotel
#1 of 4 in Plattling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Asam Hotel Straubing
Asam Hotel Straubing
#1 of 15 in Straubing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Burgwirt
Hotel Burgwirt
#4 of 5 in Deggendorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
13.1 mi away
Landromantik Wellness Hotel Oswald
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Deggendorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Deggendorf

Property: NH Deggendorf
Address: Edlmairstr. 4, 94469 Deggendorf, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly NH Parkhotel Deggendorf)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Lower Bavaria > Deggendorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Deggendorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Deggendorf 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Deggendorf hotel is ideally located between the Danube River and the city center of Deggendorf in Bavaria, offering a peaceful setting with very good connections to the A92/A3 motorways. You can walk to the city center easily in just five minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your NH Deggendorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing