We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and good service”
Review of NH Deggendorf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Deggendorf
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Deggendorf
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Nice hotel next to the highway, very easy to access. Room was OK, Wifi internet access complimentary in the lobby area (chargeable in the room). Service was good and staff friendly. Continental breakfast with German specialties was fine as well. Good price/quality ratio. Suggested for business travellers expecially for the good location.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merengue70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
There are newer reviews for NH Deggendorf
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 567 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2007

I've stayed here a few times now for business in the area and it's a comfort to know that whenever I go back to this area, this hotel will be there. I'll be returning there in a couple of days for a week's stay and I must say that knowing that I'll be staying there has reduced my stress levels quite abit.

I know that I can expect and get a very clean room that's cleaned everyday, a good supply of toiletries, a decent breakfast and a good restaurant, and a quiet location. There is also a small gym and pool, and sauna where one can relax in after a hard day's work.

I would recommend it to anyone coming to this area. It appears to be popular too with tours on their way to Eastern Europe or the Bavarian Alps (every evening I was there, there was a tour bus that unloaded a load of tourists, mainly retirees, I think).

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank drcrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2006

The hotel name is now NH Parkhotel Deggendorf. I agree with the previous review. I was in Room 122. It was relatively large by European standards, as was the bathroom. It was clean and reasonably modernized, with wireless Internet access in the room (provided by swisscom eurospot for 10-15 euros; a bit expensive). At the end of the road (a few doors down) is the Ruderhaus, which is a great restaurant and beer garden right on the Danube. I went to a wedding reception there, and I really liked it. The staff were nice and helpful. Parking was easy; there is a small parking lot essentially right in front of the hotel lobby. The hotel decor is a bit bland except for the lobby, but it was plain, not ugly.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Dilara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2006

The hotel is outside the historic city center, but it is a short walk. Even though it is on a road that only leads to the Danube river, and next to the city hall and city hall park, there was an amazing amount of traffic and noise. Of course it didn't help that our room was above the main entrance, and with no air conditioning, an open window and several busses full of tourists from Switzerland and the Netherlands arriving late at night ... you can imagine. The room was of a decent size, bathroom ok, everything clean.
Very nice breakfast with good choice of everything. Jacuzzi and sauna which we didn't try. Everything ok, but lacking character, though the large and open hall with a huge modern painting and the adjacent bar with chimney were nice.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gernereiserin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank ernstb180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank 309manfredp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarmenMarlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deggendorf
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Hottl
Hotel Gasthof Hottl
#2 of 5 in Deggendorf
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Donauhof
Hotel Donauhof
#3 of 5 in Deggendorf
62 reviews
2.1 mi away
Gut Altholz - Landhotel
Gut Altholz - Landhotel
#1 of 4 in Plattling
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Asam Hotel Straubing
Asam Hotel Straubing
#1 of 15 in Straubing
161 reviews
13.1 mi away
Landromantik Wellness Hotel Oswald
16.9 mi away
Bohmhof Wellness und Vitalhotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Deggendorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Deggendorf

Address: Edlmairstr. 4, 94469 Deggendorf, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly NH Parkhotel Deggendorf)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Lower Bavaria > Deggendorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Deggendorf
Price Range: $55 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Deggendorf 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Deggendorf hotel is ideally located between the Danube River and the city center of Deggendorf in Bavaria, offering a peaceful setting with very good connections to the A92/A3 motorways. You can walk to the city center easily in just five minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Deggendorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing