We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
32
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
32
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cultural history an amazing trip day trip phong nha cave perfect english many thanks tour guide hamburger quang tri vietnam war dong hoi paradise cave hoang le julie hanoi hint
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2019

We found this tour per chance and didn't regret going for it. Tam was very nice and answered all our questions while guiding us through the DMZ. He showed us a great place to eat as well and also organised a car to take us to Hue afterwards.
I highly recommend!!!!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank MichaelaT407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vina D, Manager at Vina DMZ Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much Micky.
Have a good time in Austria.
Tam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

After our amazing tour experience with Tam last year we booked another couple of days with him in April this year to go to the world heritage site of My Son and the amazing Ba Na Hills and Golden Bridge just out of Da Nang.
My Son was incredible and well worth seeing. Tam is so helpful with lots of interesting information as well as a few good laughs and took us to a great local place for lunch where we enjoyed a local veal specialty and a few beers and great company.
The day trip to Ba Na Hills was made so much easier with Tam as he knows his way around and where to go which saved a lot of time. The Golden Bridge is absolutely amazing, in fact the whole theme park is amazing actually and a really good but different day out.
Afterwards he took us to another great little local place in Da Nang for lunch - brilliant!
We so enjoyed out time again with Tam and can't wait to go back again and spend more time with him seeing some more amazing sites or just chatting and laughing about everything.
Thanks again Tam you are a wonderful friend, Julie and Kelvin

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank JulieH6061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vina D, Manager at Vina DMZ Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much Julie,
I'm looking forward to seeing you and Kelvin again in Da Nang.
Tam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

Tam pick us up at our hotel in Phong Nha and took us through many sites of the dmz zone and finally left us at our hotel in Hue. The tour was great, anyone visiting Vietnam should take some time to visit this area to better understand the terrible vietnam war and the strong will of vietnamese people. Tam is a great guide, it was very interesting to discuss with him about the past and the present of Vietnam. He also took us to a real authentic place for lunch where we had amazing buffalo meat. Thank you Tam!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vina D, Manager at Vina DMZ Travel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Thank you Emma, it's great to spend the day with you and Danielle. Hopefully I can organize more tours for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

Was an amazing trip, the food was awesome, the views were magical and our guide “Tam Le” was very informative and helpful in every way. 4 hours drive from Hue, however, it was worth the drive.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Manali12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019 via mobile

We were picked up by car, and we direclty welcomed by Tam. Very friendly tour guide who does not only give lots of information but who also likes laugh! Very nice and pleasant. The stops were great, and the we didn't have to rush anything. Very good. I would definitely recommend it.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank MichielvG26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews