We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Leena Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Savannakhet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Leena Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 41 Savannakhet B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Went for cheap room only 50,000kip can't expect much for that, and didn't get much. Small room, fan cold water on suite, firm asian style bed. But fine for a night for onward travel. Room is clean, staff spoke good English, can't complain.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timtraveler76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 109 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Overall average. Quite expensive. I had a cold water room with ac. Quite a few hairs in the bed and lots of tiny ants in the bathroom. Although the staff let me check in early after arriving into town by bus in the wary hours the reception from them was frosty. Cannot comment on the food as not eaten here. Close to everything ad the river

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Footsteps2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Overall average. Quite expensive. I had a cold water room with ac. Quite a few hairs in the bed and lots of tiny ants in the bathroom. Although the staff let me check in early after arriving into town by bus in the wary hours the reception from them was frosty. Cannot comment on the food as not eaten here. Close to everything ad the river

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Footsteps2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Was on a visaIt is slightly off the centre of the town, but only 300m from one of the main streets. Room with aircon and bathroom facilities cost me 90,00kip. Room a little on the small size, but clean and tidy. Didn't try the food onsite, but saw a few farang getting tucked in. If I have to do another visa run, then I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

There's not too much to do in Savannaketh, but if you decide to spend a night here Leena's is a recommendable option.

The receptionist spoke very good English and we were allowed to check in at 5:30 AM without additional charge which was a big plus!

Our room was clean with well-functioning AC. It further had a TV with a few channels in English.

There is a pleasant communal area with a good WiFi connection where some good standard dishes are served.

While the location is just ok, the price is excellent value (it only cost us 9 euros for a double room with all the above amenities)!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick-Katia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Stayed here for a night after staying at Souannavong Guest House (overpriced, half finished without paint, just a concrete room) and this is much better. Rooms start at 60.000 kip with fan and onwards to room with aircon. For Lao it is reasonable clean and ok. Staff are friendly to, and location is fine, not to far from the main street and about 10 minutes to the mekong.

Would stay here if coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I have been staying at the Leena many times during work-related travel. It has simple rooms with absolutely nothing special about it, except the spotless cleanliness. After the latest increase of prices it is not longer cheap (90K for a aircon room).
A big negative point is the noise. The Leena is in the middle of a busy residence area. Additionally it has become increasingly popular with a certain kind of visa runners from Thailand. Last time I stayed there a drunk British couple was brawling until the early morning.

At several occasions we have tried to find a better place in this category, but always returned to the Leena.

If you stay in Savannakhet, try some of the nice food stalls along the main road or (in the evening) at the place in front of the catolic church!!

Room Tip: Rooms 31 to 34 are the most quiet ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SebastianBehrle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannakhet hotels
1.0 mi away
Daosavanh Resort & Spa Hotel
Daosavanh Resort & Spa Hotel
#1 of 8 in Savannakhet
87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vivanouk
Vivanouk
#2 of 41 in Savannakhet
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pilgrim's Kitchen & Inn
Pilgrim's Kitchen & Inn
#1 of 41 in Savannakhet
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Avalon Residence
Avalon Residence
#3 of 41 in Savannakhet
72 reviews
4.0 mi away
Savan Vegas Hotel & Casino
Savan Vegas Hotel & Casino
#2 of 8 in Savannakhet
52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sala Thongyon
Sala Thongyon
#1 of 27 in Savannakhet
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leena Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leena Guesthouse

Address: Chaokeem road | Lattanalungsy nue Village, Savannakhet 1300, Laos
Location: Laos > Savannakhet Province > Savannakhet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Savannakhet
Price Range: $5 - $13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Warm Welcome to LEENA Guesthouse, located at the heart central of Savannakhet City, Laos where is opposite Mukdahan Province, Thailand, far from bus terminal only 2 kms. and nearly 1 km. from Mekong River or 10 minutes walking, coming with full facilities such as Rooms with air conditioners, hot shower, television. Also we serve for the services of Bicycle rental, Laundry, free Wi-fi Internet at rooms, mini restaurants for foods and drinks, Tuk Tuk and transfer Service and Sightseeing Tour and Package Tour Service, all services with the reasonable price. Our guesthouse is clean and safe with gardening environment and warm. Getting Around : Vietnamese Consulate : 500 meters, Bank : 500 meters, Body Massage Spa : 200 meters, Colonized Old Town and Catholic Church : 400 meters, Mekong River : 800 meters. Our Motto is "Our Guests seem as Our Relatives" with SMILING SERVICE as Laos Style. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing