We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying in Italy? Stay here.”
Review of Villa Toderini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Toderini
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed for ten nights this fall while in Italy for my fiance's grandmother's birthday. She had been here before and told me about it, as well I had looked at pictures, but nothing was quite like pulling up into sleepy Codogne and seeing the villa face-to-face. The villa itself is a beautiful off-site agriturismo: quiet, pristine and absolutely paradise. This has to be the most comfortable stay away from home I've ever had, and I've never felt so relaxed. Pier Luca and his wife are the most amazing hosts, and have done everything to make the experience absolutely top-notch, from the wonderful breakfast to the exceptional turn-down service. If you plan to spend any time in northern Italy, don't look any further than this; its worth every penny. We will certainly be staying here every time we are in the country.

Room Tip: Standard rooms with the loft are fantastic and spacious; If you can get one of their small apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 76 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

An off-site agriturismo, with a fantastic warm welcome by the host-family that shows the way to your room and make you feel very comfortable. You can leave the window open for the night, since it is so extremely quite here. It really feels like paradise. A nice and carefully prepared breakfast waits for you in the morning. This is a very beatiful place, probably much better than a five star hotel in the middle of the city. If you want to take a rest and have a wonderful host, come here !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 72Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed for five nights in June with my family. I can't fault this wonderful agriturismo. The owners were wonderful and so helpful. The accommodation was spacious and clean. Breakfast was great. I would return to Villa Toderini in a heartbeat. We all loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gioia52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

We stayed at the villa last fall while traveling through Italy with friends and having stayed in the big cities on other trips, we wanted off the beaten track places away from parking and congestion problems and that are less expensive. We had a car so this made staying outside of the metro areas more doable.

We couldn't have found a more pleasant place to stay on our two day tour of Venice. The owner was most gracious and helpful during our visit and went out of her way to help us make contact with cousins in the Venice area whom we had never met.

The villa was spotlessly clean and the rooms were large and comfortable with new furnishings and the breakfast which was included, was outstanding in both quality and variety.

The villa is located in a small town about 30 minutes from the Venice parking area where you are minutes away from the vaporetto stops, the Piazzas, and the Grand Canal.

Our only problem, and it was our problem as none of us are good map readers, was finding the villa and finding our way back from the city. One needs to know exactly how to arrive at the villa and how to navigate back. If we had been better prepared and had used our GPS we would not have had a problem. I should mention also that there is train service a short distance from the villa in Codogne, the town close to the villa. We would have saved a lot of aggravation and time if we had driven to the station, taken the train and left the car.

All in all this was one of the most pleasant stays we had during our three week trip. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again or recommend the villa to travelers looking for out of the way, inexpensive and immaculate digs.

Our thanks again to the signora and her beautiful family for our warm and gracious stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bill m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Unfortunately, we were only able to spend 1 night at Villa Toderini -- but we wished we were there for a few more days. The hotel is a little oasis, removed from the tourist crowds that can sometimes overwhelm in Italy. The scenery is lovely (there is another magnificent old villa right outside the window) - and Villa Toderini has been meticulously restored. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the little touches that the owners have added really make a difference. It was really a special and unique stay during our honeymoon in Italy.
On the day we were were there, the owners recommended visiting a little winery about 20 minutes away called Bonotto delle Tezze. It was a bit hard to find, but we really enjoyed the wines and the woman who spent time with us during the tasting was fantastic. It was a great way to spend the afternoon.
Additionally, for dinner, we walked to a small local trattoria called Trattoria Campo Cervaro (about 10-15 minutes walk). The food was amazing -- the best bruschetta I have ever had -- and the pasta and meat were fantastic.
Overall, I would really recommend staying in this B&B. It's a great place to relax and really enjoy the wine country of Italy, and there are plenty of great wineries and grappa distilleries to keep you busy during the day!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strauss18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

Perfect place to stay should you want to visit Venice 40 mins by car or half hour via train
or if you want to visit the Dolmiti National Park - again this is only 1- 2 hours away by car

Hosts are incredibly welcoming (husband and wife team). Thank you for a relaxing break and your travel directions - south and North to Venice and the Dolomites!

Villa in a beautiful location - The villa is in prosecco wine making region

We had driven from Austria, through the Slovenian mountains into Italy, on arriving into Italy we picked up a slow puncture - thank goodness we made it to Villa Toderini - the owners of the Villa arranged for a mechanic to come and repair our tyre! I believe we made the owner late to a meeting!

We couldn't thank them enough for their assistance with the tyre as this for us was a bitter blow to the holiday, but eased by their kindness to getting us back on the road as quickly as possible.

We had a room with a jacuzzi - which was a novelty and certainly helped ease the stress associated with drving through Slovenia!

We would throughly recommend you to stay - i believe the owners could also arrange for you to be picked up at the airport..... you would need to contact them directly before booking though!

We had a perfect holiday !

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

Villa Toderini was an excellent choice for the final two nights of an Italian holiday - from arrival to departure the experience of staying here was exceptional. Guest rooms are in an immaculately restored building within the grounds of the villa, which also has a dining area (for breakfast) and a lounge area with useful information for visitors. The owners of Villa Toderini have set very high standards in all areas, and they go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strathallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Codogne
9.9 mi away
Althea Agriturismo
Althea Agriturismo
#2 of 6 in Vittorio Veneto
76 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ai Casoni
Ai Casoni
#2 of 4 in Codogne
45 reviews
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Calinferno
#1 of 3 in Codogne
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Toderini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Toderini

Address: Via Roma 4/A, 31013 Codogne, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Codogne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Codogne
Price Range: $115 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Toderini 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Toderini is born from the idea of converting an old farmhouse into a typical country hotel, adjacent to the impressive architectural ikon of Villa Toderini. The great and charming eighteenth-century style building is a clear evidence of the splendour of Toderini de Gajardis’ noble family, who supplied rich Venetian people with precious cloth and lace. The magnificent central residential building, with two annexes (barchessa) and a small church, is reflected in the waters of a large fish pond, with a green lawn bounded by two paths shaded by centuries old horse chestnuts.The old mansion, located in the heart of the beautiful Treviso countryside, rich with grapes and game, has hosted famous guests, including the poet Ugo Foscolo, since times long ago, with a view of sharing the pleasure of living in the country. The owners have therefore chosen to go on with their time-honoured hospitality and open the doors to today’s travellers looking for an elegant taste of the old world. This up-scale country bed and breakfast, harmoniously overlooking the external courtyard from the breakfast room, welcomes its guests with ten comfortable rooms and a suite. All rooms have the best of comfort: telephone, satellite TV, WI-FI Internet connection, minibar, beverage warmer, air conditioning, large bathrooms with hairdryer, courtesy set, shower or Jacuzzi bathtub.Visitors can enjoy the discrete elegance of the inner spaces and smell the fragrance of blooming magnolia flowers while relaxing with a good book.Attentive eyes will be attracted by the care to detail, following the classical style of country homes, without giving up convenience. The tasty breakfast offers, typical local cuisine, of homemade cakes, jams, honey, seasonal fruit, enriched by cereals, yogurt, fruit drinks, and hot or cold beverages.The unique furnishing and decor are distinctive signs that make each stay a special pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Toderini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing