We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ginger Tirupur
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Viswa's(Tiruppur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Angel(Tiruppur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gayathri Hotels(Tiruppur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Poppys Tower(Tiruppur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
31
19
21
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
19
21
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent placefabulous stayaffordable staynice hospitalitymain cityspecial pricenice gardentake carevery nice hotelbooked roomscooperative stafffront office staffbusiness tripwi firecommend this hotelroom service isvalue for money
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 94 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Was searching for a clean trustworthy affordable hotel and guess choosing Ginger was not a mistake.
Gave only three stars as it is a hotel of that level only (on my scale).
So if you are looking for a decent and affordable stay then Ginger is the name.
* Rooms were decent.
* The staff served us with a smile :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wharpreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Tirupur, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This Ginger property is located a couple of km from the Tirupur town center. It is a huge hotel with adequate parking and spacious rooms. The decor is simple and minimalistic. It is definitely a very good option for a small town. The food was quite mediocre, nothing fancy. We stayed here as a family of four.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dhivya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Tirupur, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I visited ginger on a 2 night visit.The old hotel got renovated and branded to GINGER.
Rooms were good. usual GINGER ROOMS.
Clean neat.When i visited the restaurant wast closed when enquirer the staff replied that they are doing some renovation.The breakfast was brought form nearby hotel on room service.
The Bath room WC had a insect inside took a pic & shared in the reception.They changed the room.White towels were Pale.Rough because of the hardness of the water,
Under staffed, Reception is always empty.
May be because of only a few guests i believe,
The one helpful soul in the property was the security,Who used the man the gate for ginger & Maruthi Autos,i think(The Property is next to a Marathi service station)

Business trip is fine,Never ask for more at this property

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BloreRosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I arrived late in the night by 12.30. Check in was friendly and efficient for such late hours. The restaurant closes at 11.30 pm, and I could not get anything to eat. Had to sleep hungry. Room was very spacious and very clean. All the basic requirements like refrigerator, kettle, Wireless Internet etc was available in the room. I tried the shower in the bath. Water flow was very good, but there was no hot water. I was dirty after a long work & drive and I had to have a bath in the midnight with cold water.
Morning Breakfast buffet was a sort of budget spread with south indan dishes and toast, but the quality of all the food served was good. Taste of breakfast dishes can also be rated a bit above average. Serving staff were courteous and I was well attended. They provided me a decent cup of coffee. Check out was also very efficient and good.
Overall, a very good value for money in Tirupur. Highly recommendable. Only negative point was the Non-Availability of hot water during my 1 night stay.

Room Tip: A good hotel. Select rooms where the AC is not blowing on your face. Hot water availability is doubtful. Food during late night hours is also doubtful.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Raja72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Room is perfect. Its cost effective. But the only problem is food. The complimentary break fast was bad. There was no one to serve water also. Taste was also not good. But the people in reception were too good. And the hotel is clean and neat. If the food was also good then probably I would have rated this hotel better.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Balaji R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews