We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Good week

We were a bit apprehensive about going skiing in March. Luckily, there was plenty of snow, though... read more

Reviewed March 31, 2018
inDublin
,
Celbridge, Ireland
via mobile
Great choice of slopes for the intermediate skiier

Nice ski area, not as busy as neighbouring Schladming and easy to ski over there for even more... read more

Reviewed March 18, 2018
Jo M
,
Shanklin, United Kingdom
Read all 68 reviews
  
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
39
23
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
23
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hauser kaibling snow conditions ski resort great choice messy huts connecting slopes groomed wifi mountains dachstein
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 68 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2017

One of my favourite resorts.
Great skiing and great lifts.
Part of the Dachstein / Schladming ski circus with about 70 interconnected lifts over four adjoining mountains. You can ski your legs off here.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Dolinaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

Here you find the best slopes of the schladming 4 mountain ski resort. Many comfortable and fast chairlifts and only one telecabin. At every slope there are various huts for taking a rest.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017

Had the time of our lifes at this resort, to be honest I believe it to be the best out of all the surround resorts.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank G33275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Hauser Kaibling is one of 4 connecting mountains in the ski area. Reiteralm and Hauser Kaibling are probably the best regarding snow conditions and variety. Very popular among the locals. Very recommendable

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Henrik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile

We had a family and friends ski holiday in the area and spent one day here at Hauser Kaibling. I'm only a novice skier and found the narrow path from the top if the lift to the blue slopes not suitable for a novice. The slopes were good, snow and conditions were great with wide slopes. Unfortunately we won't be back because the service in the restaurant was not nice although the lunch was served very quickly. Bank cards were not accepted under 30euro so a quick drink in the afternoon ( even after spending 200euros at lunch for 8 ) was not possible and the staff seemed irritated and unhappy all the time. The toilets smelled of stale urine which did not give a good impression either.
Overall I recommend not visiting this area until improvements are made unless of course you only want to ski. :)

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Bruce1645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews