We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home - really!”
Review of Hotel Lampenhaeusl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lampenhaeusl
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fusch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We have been coming here, most years, for the past decade. We stay half-board whilst skiing. It is a family run business and we feel part of their family whenever we go. The rooms are spacious and tidy. Service is excellent. Evening entertainment during the high season is a hoot! The food is very Austrian. The owners and key staff speak good English. There is a sauna but get in early if you are shy of seeing the Austrians and Dutch naked! Ski hire is available on-site. There is Wi-fi and there are 2 PCs for general internet use in the foyer. They are very children-friendly, as is Austria as a rule. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Sauna is on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slowcoach65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 92 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in September of this year. This town is a wonderful place to stay and start your drive over the Grossglockner road. The hotel itself is wonderful and the rooms were huge. This was our first trip into the Alps and the views were spectacular.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerilync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel 3 days and it was really nice. We had booked smaller room, but the owner have us the bigger one for the same price. It was big with nice bathroom and beautiful view on the mountains.
The breakfast was very good as well as the position of the hotel - perfect for tours in the mountains.
The staff were really friendly; from the girl in the restaurant to the owners. Also the sauna was just what we needed after a long day in the Alps.
We would definetely come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the mountains - that view is something special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

we stayed at this hotel on our way to Venice, this was a proper hotel.
room was huge as was the bathroom, parking in grounds and a great reception from
english speakers.we had a really good evening meal and the best breakfast by far
and all this for 84 euros. the extensive patio is a great place to enjoy an evening drink
after a long drive and the Grossglockner is waiting to be conquered in the morning.
a wonderful place to stay and the highlight of our trip thusfar.
why is it the germans and austrians can supply such great accomodation so much
cheaper than the rest of europe?

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grahamsbs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I stayed with my daughter at the Hotel Lampenhaeusl for a ski holiday in February and was delighted with everything this hotel had to offer. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and made a great effort to make us welcome and comunicate with us in English as our German wasnt very good, each night the staff translated the menu to us, which was a great help. The food was fab, though if it was buffet nights you had to get there early! The breakfast buffet was vast with plenty of choice. The location was a great retreat after a days skiing and not far from the slopes. I would have no hesitation in returning again.

Room Tip: We did pay for an upgraded room so we had a fab view with a balcony facing the Alpine pass, it was w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tugboatRothienorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in May en route to Croatia. The hotel itself is staffed by friendly people who made us feel very welcome. In the grounds there is a small camping field and a 'chalet' which is really a static caravan in which we stayed. THe chalet is smarter than your average british caravan, spotless and comfortable but with all the faciities of the hotel a few steps away. The bufet breakfast is good quality Austrian bread, meat, cheese, eggs, cereals etc and the restaurant serves a wide range of reasonably priced and delicious meals. All this in a wondeful location in the foothills of the mountains on the Grossglocknerstrasse. We are counting down the days until this years visit!

Room Tip: If you have chilldren the chalet is ideal as they can run arounnd on the grass outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debsgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Dear Reader, this hotel is terrible. Not only is the food rubbish the actual hosbitality of the staff can only be discribed as lackful in all aspects. To be honest I would never of stayed there if I can a chose but I didnt as it was a ski trip. Please just avoid this hotel, you barely have any room to but your bags and fit things into the wardrobes and the bathrooms......well I wouldnt even call it a bathroom it was that small is total rubbish. Please I beg you never visit this hotel as I wouldnt. I only stayed in the hotel last year (2011) and the only thing good about the hotel was the intewrnet as that was the only part of the hotel which kept me sane.
Thank you for reading this and I hope this gave you some adivse.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KPKLI978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fusch hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roemerhof
Hotel Roemerhof
#2 of 5 in Fusch
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Post Fusch
Hotel Post Fusch
#5 of 5 in Fusch
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Wasserfall
Hotel Wasserfall
#4 of 5 in Fusch
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Feriendorf Ponyhof
Feriendorf Ponyhof
#3 of 5 in Fusch
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Oberreiter
Pension Oberreiter
#1 of 7 in Fusch
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Dorfplatzl
Pension Dorfplatzl
#4 of 7 in Fusch
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lampenhaeusl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lampenhaeusl

Address: Glocknerstrasse Z 15, Fusch 5672, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Fusch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fusch
Price Range: $81 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lampenhaeusl 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Lampenhaeusl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing