We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still fantastic! Our Austrian home from home!”
Review of Hotel Lampenhaeusl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lampenhaeusl
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fusch
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Still fantastic! Our Austrian home from home!”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Having reviewed this hotel previously, I thought I would add an update as we have stayed here in January and March 2011. January we visited with our skiing group of friends, and in March just my husband and I.

The 'Lampy' remains an excellent hotel. Spotlessly clean, friendly, excellent service, accommodation and food. It is our Austria home from home and we have already booked two separate weeks at this hotel next year! Why stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    27
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
29
34
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Constanta, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2010

It is situated in the quiet village of Fusch, 10 minutes drive to Zell Am See & Kaprun.

Room is spacius, staff very frendly, location good, food very good. Breakfast good. We had a great time there. Thank you very much for this. We will defenitly come again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nico_unknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2010

This hotel is an absolute steal for what you get. It's spacious and clean, with a great little restaurant on the ground level. The rooms are clean with beautiful views of the Alps. We arrived later in the evening and they kept the restaurant open and turned on the sauna for us, which was just perfect after a long day of travel. The owners are very kind and generous. The morning breakfast spread was extremely delicious with something for everyone, fresh juice and bread, and tasty Austrian cheeses and meats. I would absolutely recommend to stay here if you're ever in Fusch. We drove over the Grossglockner the following day, which is very close by (and the reason we were in Fusch in the first place).

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UnravelTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2010

This hotel is very romantic. Room is spacius, staff very frendly, location good, food very very good. Breakfast good. Exellent, Exellent, Exelent are the word for this hotel from us. We had a great time there. We would like to come in the summer also. Thank you very much for this. We will defenitly come again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bergthora Margr... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2009

We have stayed at The Lampenhaeusl for the past four years whilst skiing at Zell & Kaprun. In fact we are due to go again next week (March 2009)!

It is situated in the quiet village of Fusch, 10 minutes drive to the ski resorts of Zell Am See & Kaprun, and 15-20 mins to the Kitzsteinhorn glacier on the other side of Kaprun.

It's a lovely family run small hotel, Bella, Seb & Bellas mother Maria are so warm & welcoming you soon feel at home, & it's a pleasure to return each year. Unfortunately it was fully booked in Jan of this year (2009), so we stayed elsewhere, but ate most nights in the restaurant at 'The Lampy', where the food was excellent.

The rooms are adequately sized, very clean, warm & comfortable, with ensuite bathrooms. There is a sauna available for general use.

We always stay on a half board basis, breakfast is more than ample - cereals, meats, cheeses, eggs, breads, cakes, & fruit etc. There is a nice bar area to relax in 'apres ski' and evening meals are subnstantial - a salad buffet bar, followed by three courses and a vegetarian option is always available.

There are excellent ski hire facilities, for both down hill & langlaufing. Fusch has excellent langlaufing tracks. Maria & Bella host an Austrian music night with dancing, a candlelit walk in the village, and during the winter months there is the opportunity to play curling.

Unfortunately I don't have any photos - will take some next week & post them!

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fusch
0.1 mi away
Hotel Post Fusch
Hotel Post Fusch
#5 of 5 in Fusch
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Wasserfall
Hotel Wasserfall
#4 of 5 in Fusch
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roemerhof
Hotel Roemerhof
#2 of 5 in Fusch
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sporthotel Kitz
Sporthotel Kitz
#1 of 2 in Bruck an der Grossglocknerstrasse
30 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Martini
Hotel Martini
#14 of 30 in Kaprun
61 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Lukashansl
Hotel Lukashansl
#2 of 2 in Bruck an der Grossglocknerstrasse
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lampenhaeusl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lampenhaeusl

Property: Hotel Lampenhaeusl
Address: Glocknerstrasse Z 15, Fusch 5672, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Fusch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fusch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lampenhaeusl 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Lampenhaeusl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing