We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
Review of Pension Oberreiter

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Oberreiter
Ranked #1 of 7 Fusch B&B and Inns
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Wasn't my choice, but it seems that the people I went to made a awesome choice.
Great location, plenty of food for breakfast and very nice people.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adiorban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

I took a trip to the Grossglockner with a group of people from the bike forum.The Hotel is well placed and easy to find.The welcome was second to none and there was plentifull hot water even at 2pm which was most welcome after a long motorcycle ride.Everywhere was spotless and tidy.We only had breakfast at the Hotel as the evening meal was at another Hotel,The Waterfall,further up the village,but it was fresh and plentifull.WiFi was available and just needed the code which was displayed in the lounge.I do not believe the Hotel was fully open when we were there and had simply been opened up to accomodate us as an overflow to the place the trip organiser wanted to go to originally so I cannot comment on all the facilities but from what I expierienced they would have been equally up to snuff and I cannot wait to go again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSerGTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We was sent to Oberreiter when Hotel Lampenhäusl was fully booked, but with a very warm welcome we loved this place from the first minutte. Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, free WLAN in the breakfast restaurant and reception.

The room was kind of oldfashioned in many ways, but still modern, clean and cosy - and we like this style :-) Nice beds and a nice porch with a view over the little town.

In Fusch you need to get used to the smell of farms and domestic animals, and the bells in the town church are gonna wake you up at 08.30, but still; the city is full of charm.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amcnorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

A group of us went along to the grossglockner on a motorcycling holiday and enjoyed our stay at the Oberreiter. A very friendly hotel with decent rooms. Our only criticism would be that it does not have a restaurant or bar, however both are nearby in other hotels surrounding it.

Stayed June 2011
Helpful?
Thank GSRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2011

we have been here for skiing vacation. since beginning the personal was flexible, wiling to help and provided us all with many usefull information for our vacation. There is a nice small sauna and infra sauna in the top floor which is very relaxing after challenging day. Rooms are small but clean and modern, each having balcony with perfect view on the mountains. The location is little bit far from Kaprun, so it is better to use car for transfer (15-20 minutes). If using ski-bus you need to transfer to another line in zell am see to get to Kaprun. Fusch has ńo big discos or bars, but is quiet and has some restaurants with nice home atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackhawkynetsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Our expectations were more than met, Marlene was always friendly, smiling, ready to help and full of useful tips. The rooms were always clean, the breakfast was wonderful!

What an amazing place to spent your vacation with friends! There wasn´t a single negative thing we noticed, our whole group (about 10 people) was extremely satisfied: with the services, with the village, with the ski area - it was just a wonderful and unforgettable vacation for all of us!

Warm greetings from Bulgaria and definetely see you again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nina_blake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosice, Slovakia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

First time in the Austrian mountains. First time in a Pension. First time skiing not via travel agency.
Little confidence, a little fear. Everything's gone after the first minute interview in the Pension with Mrs Marlene. She is nice, smiling, friendly.
We had rooms on the 2nd floor. Both were clean and cozy. Every day tidy.
Rich breakfast with Mrs Marlene. I love fresh bread.
Dinner was at a hotel about 300 meters from the Pension. Food was abundant and nutritious and ... it was a lot ...)))
Village Fusch is outside the ski center, but by car was very close. We are skiing in several places. To the Schmittenhoehe : 12 minutes. Travel to Kaprun : 25 minutes. Travel to Saalbach-Hinterglemm : 25 minutes. Journey to Kizbuhel : 50 minutes. Just Fusch is a great option for those who want to try skiing on the different slopes. Not only in Kaprun.
Go to Pension Oberretier - and surely you will be satisfied! Recommended!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ripo_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fusch
0.2 mi away
Hotel Wasserfall
Hotel Wasserfall
#4 of 5 in Fusch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lampenhaeusl
Hotel Lampenhaeusl
#1 of 5 in Fusch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roemerhof
Hotel Roemerhof
#2 of 5 in Fusch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Post Fusch
Hotel Post Fusch
#5 of 5 in Fusch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sporthotel Kitz
Sporthotel Kitz
#1 of 2 in Bruck an der Grossglocknerstrasse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.3 mi away
Feriendorf Ponyhof
Feriendorf Ponyhof
#3 of 5 in Fusch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Oberreiter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Oberreiter

Property: Pension Oberreiter
Address: Zeller Fusch 72, Fusch 5672, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Fusch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Fusch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Oberreiter 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms and apartment with comfort in the holiday region Zell am See - Kaprun - Grossglockner. Best austrian hospitality with optlimal value for money ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Pension Oberreiter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing