We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
27
13
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
13
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 42 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2016 via mobile

There is a main hotel building and surrounding buildings with rooms. We got a room in a building where the local family lives as well. We had problems with the keys, got only 1/room, and the front door is closed in the evening. The swimming pool is fine, just the water should be a bit warmer. There is a dairy in the middle of the place, sometimes it has strong smell. The food is very good, though the buffet dinner option for some days is much better than receiving a plate as main course for other days.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
Thank Balazs1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

My family love Feriendorf Ponyhof. We are regular winter guests, 15th time already, this year. Every year the owners – fam. Hollaus improve their property. Once rooms, once children playground or lobby. This „village“ is situated in quiet place surrounded by mountains. You are actually on the farm. Behind the house is small lift where your kids can learn to ski. We always stay in the main building. The rooms are a good size with a nice balcony. They are equiped with Tv, safe box, hairdryer and shower gel. The bottle of water with sweets on the day of arrival is a very nice touch. They provide the ski storage room with shoes dryer, fitness room, sauna, small inside pool with whirpool and outside pool, opened every evening during winter. For extra charge you can book massage. You can use also tennis table, billiard or table football. There is also free wifi, not very quick but adequate for holliday. You came relax and not to be connected .
Our room rate includes half board. The rich buffet breakfast offers everything what you need for your good start of the day. Every evening you can choose from 2 four courses Menu + one Children menu. The glass of house wine or soft drink is also included. Once in a week the family organize „Fackelwanderung“, small walk with a torch.
During our holliday my husband celebrated his birthday. Klara, the chief of house was so glad to borrow me the traditional dirndl so I suprised everyone at our party.
Finally, Ponyhof is perfect place for our holliday with perfect staff and excellent services. It will be our pleasure to come back next year!!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lubicac2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here in June with my family and had a great holiday. Our room was a good size for a family and was very clean. Towels replaced daily if needed.
We stayed half board and found the food very nice and homely. The drinks in the restaurant are very well priced.
Unfortunately the week we stayed it rained every day apart from one, but we swam in the outdoor pool in the rain one day and the views were still stunning!
My children liked the park and the animals.
We would love to return one day, thank you for your hospitality.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
Thank zjcornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

I booked this place on the recommendation of a work colleague. We are a family of four with 2 young children aged 3&6. They loved it and so did we. The service is excellent as is the breakfast and dinner. The outdoor swimming pool is small but perfectly fine. They have a games room and sledges out the back for charging down the hill.
Wonderful experience, I want to go back there next year! :)
Jamie

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2015

This was I think our fifth time in this guesthouse. This says already enough. This family run accommodation is perfect for families. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is generous.
There is a playing room for kids, the swimming pool is a nice extra for the kids as well.
Theresa, Klara and their staff do everything that you can make the most of your holiday.
We always go there to ski, but the family organises lots of other activities too. You can borrow a sledge and use the small ski lift behind the house for some practice.
Thank you Theresa for everything and see you next year.

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank FeketeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews