We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Priceline
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
25
32
8
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25
32
8
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

My dad and I stopped at Restaurant Wasserfall after driving over Großglockner. We wanted something local and hearty, and saw the sign that they served game from their own hunts.

We both opted for the game goulash (we think it was roe / deer), but asked for knödel instead of noodles. The servings were generous , and the dishes delicious. The food also arrived very fast (but the knödels tasted freshly made)- and the service was friendly and efficient. All in all a “simple”, but very tasty meal!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TheSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion H, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Wasserfall, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Hi
thank you so much for you nice feedback.
So nice that you loved our food :)
Hope to see you again :)
Best regards from Fusch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location. Rooms are ok, bed wasn't super comfortable. Food was also just okay. We had good service for the most part but, we were constantly reminded that we had to pay for our drinks by the end of the evening not the next morning at check out when we would pay for our stay. Not sure why but, not what we are accustom to.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank TheReviewGuy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion H, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Wasserfall, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Hello
thank you for your feedback.
We kindly ask our clients to pay the evening before departure - so that the clients don't have so much stress on departure day. But you also had the possibility to pay on departure day :)
Best regards from Fusch
yours family Hollaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

I spent 3 nights in the hotel within my cycling trip around Grossglockner area and felt quite comfortable here. Buffet breakfasts and dinners were sufficient and food especially for dinner was really good. Local food cooked with heart and very good quality. Beneficial was room for keeping bicycles and for drying sport dresses. Service and hotel staff was very friendly. Can recommend to either motorbike or sport trips.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igor_svanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion H, Manager at Hotel Wasserfall, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear Igor,
thank you so much for your nice feedback - we are very glad about it :)
Hope to get the chance to welcome you with us again.
Best regards
yours family Hollaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

We were staying here with 10 friends for ski holiday. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Food was really delicious, we had breakfast and dinner. Ski bus stops (a few times) in front of the hotel or (more often) 300m walking distance.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank LindaNsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion H, Manager at Hotel Wasserfall, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Hi
Thank you so much for your nice feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your sray with us.
With Best regards from Fusch
You es family Hollaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Situated on the main road through the village the place is easy to spot and like many hotels in the area quite imposing. The surrounding scenery is beautiful and the high hills front and back help the spectacular views.
On arrival our introduction was immensely friendly and efficient and we got the corner room on the second floor.
Bathroom was on our left as soon as we entered and the place was clean and efficient, plenty of hot water and a solid pressure from the shower head. Twin beds were comfortable and the floor to ceiling doors opened up on a little balcony overlooking the side car park, road to the front, camp site on the opposite side of the road and the towering green fields leading to a tree lined horizon.
Breakfast was solid with assigned seats and plenty of choice but the majority of it was cold. Exception was hard boiled eggs and of course, the drinks of tea and coffee. Nothing was too much trouble and if something was used up then a simple request got fresh produce delivered to your table.
Really nice place, efficient and friendly staff and good quality sleep and fluffy towels.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weekend_Roamer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion H, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Wasserfall, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2016

thank you so much for your nice feedback - we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us - we hope to get the chance to welcome you wiht us again. Best regards, yours family Hollaus :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews