We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
21
34
21
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
34
21
14
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 99 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is great, right on the slopes, ski in ski out. The hotel has a friendly atmosphere, the food is lovely with a good choice, fieberbrunn is always a great ski destination, I will definitely be returning to this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHAlpineResort, Front Office Manager at Sporthotel Fontana, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017

Dear Mrs. Jennifer,
thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our Sporthotel Fontana.
We hope to welcome you soon again in Fieberbrunn.
With best regards,
Claudia Waltl
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Spent 5 days here on a Lads Skiing trip,. Hotel was ski in and out and perfectly situated for all ski lifts and some good apres ski bars.

Staff very friendly and helpful and food was adequate. This defiantly a hotel for skiers so of that is what your about then its perfect.

We did find the hotel a little dated but I told its going to be under refurbishment soon.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PoppandMommaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHAlpineResort, Front Office Manager at Sporthotel Fontana, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Dear Poppa and Momma,
thank you for taking time to write a Review about our Hotel.
Thank you for your friendly words.
We hope to welcome you again soon at the Sporthotel Fontana.
With best regards,
Claudia Waltl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

8 boys (middle aged men who should know better) on a long weekend to hit the slopes. This hotel only seems to get average ratings but as a good value hotel close to the pistes you will struggle to get better.

The hotel is well appointed and has everything you want - ski in and out, great apres ski next door, good pub round the corner, ski locker, heated boot racks, and the food was first class. Big shout out to our waiter who looked after us the whole stay, friendly, professional and never an empty glass.

The hotel was mixed between groups and families and is ideal for both, with a good split of nationalities. A real Austrian gem. There's a pool, sauna and massage available too.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Aerial75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHAlpineResort, Front Office Manager at Sporthotel Fontana, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Dear Aerieal75, thank you so much for your positive evaluation. Really great to hear that you have had an excellent stay in our hotel and that you have been satiesfied with our services. Hopefully we can welcome you again very soon. Best regards, Claudia Waltl / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017

Stayed for one week from 21/01/17 to the 28/01/17. The overall quality of the hotel and its facilities are very good. The quality of the food for meat eaters is very good. Food quality for vegetarians and Vegans could be be improved. Each day the vegetarian options incorporated cheese cooked and presented in a different form. Vegan main menus consisted of just vegatables cooked and present in different forms. The chefs could add Toffu, soya mince, and other protein substitutes to improve meal varietey and texture. Ask for Soya milk each morning at breakfast and it will be brought.

The location of the hotel is perfect for avid skiers and snowboarders. The boot room leads straight onto the slopes, within 300 meters of the main lifts. Easy to ski back to each day, assuming the snow coverage allows.

Access to the grater Sallback, Hinterglemm, and Leogang Circus is straight forward. Just remember to make the 3.30p.m cut off coming back.

Also great location for first year beginners and children.

It really helps and can make or break your holiday if someone in your party can speak German to a basic and above level. Th hotel staff do speak and understand essential English, but you will be accepted so much more if you communicate occasionally in German.

The hotel reminded me a little bit of a French Club Med catering for families with children, and laying on entertainment in the evenings after dinner.

The sauna complex proved brilliant, and is completely nude : men and women. Not really for children. The swimming pool is also very adequate, opening at 7a.m for earlier risers, and staying open late. Both facilities proved clean during our parties week at the Sports Hotel Fontana.

You can catch a bus to Leogang from the ticket office situated 300 meters from the hotel (free with lift pass) or get the return one. ask at reception for times.

There are a several other bars and very limited shopping facilities close to the hotel. There is little need though to venture from the hotel after dinner other than for a meal digesting walk.

Would recommend this hotel as a great location for the Circus ski circuit.

Room tip: Rooms 220 to 225 all face onto the ski slop outside the hotel.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank higgspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHAlpineResort, Front Office Manager at Sporthotel Fontana, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Dear Higgspa, thank you so much for your positive evaluation. Really great to hear that you have had an excellent stay in our Hotel. We also offer a seperate menu for vegan guests. You have to order vegan menu in advance at the reception. Hopefully we can welcome you again very soon. Best regards, Claudia Waltl / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Beautiful situated next to the slopes and with a well equipped room for all your ski gear, this place offers, with the nice views, large rooms and fresh food in semi-buffet dinner style, a good choice to go. However when you need any personell assistance (broken leg) the crew lacks insight and a helpfull hand. We felt left alone with our injury and sudden death of our holiday...
Stay healthy and you'll like this place.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maklijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHAlpineResort, Front Office Manager at Sporthotel Fontana, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Dear Maklijn,
hank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in the Sporthotel Fontana.
We regret that you felt alone with your injury. We have a 24/7 reception and we are always there to help you.
We hope to welcome you again in our Hotel!
With best regards,
Claudia Waltl
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews