We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quirky hotel with lots of character.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MIRA Hotel Schloss Rosenegg
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Fieberbrunn
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A quirky hotel with lots of character.”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed for a week with a party of friends. It took 20 minutes to find our room on the first night of arrival, 2 lifts, many corridors, many floors, dungeons as well . My wife and I laughed with relief when finding our accomodation. Room allocated was spacious and clean, a running stream below our window and a great view onto a huge mountain peak. This was going to be nice stay !
The Staff were excellent, Thanks to all, breakfasts and evening meals were perfect. We will be back for a visit one day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the furthest reaches of the castle , you'll get it, we did !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrdoody06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    117
    63
    35
    20
See reviews for
145
125
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for seven nights as part of a Shearings Grand Tour Luxury Coach Holiday.
We would make the first point that it is quite likely that this hotel could be very different during the Skiing season - It could be quite magical with falling snow all around and no coach parties.
Second point - Shearings Coach Holidays and the two fantastic drivers that were with us had no control over the way the hotel organised (or mis-organised) meals and meal times and other issues.

The hotel is not a four star hotel as anyone would judge it against a London 4 star.
You don't get slippers or bathrobes in your room as standard. You can try and ask for them, Like many continental hotels, you don't get drink making facilities in your room, trouser press or iron.

Having said that the hotel building, whilst in need of some serious investment and cosmetic improvements inside and out, it is a bit of a magical place worth exploring. The depiction of a Gustav Klimt style murial in the swimming pool area is wonderful and reflects it's strong Art Nouveau styling throughout the hotel.

We did have to insist on moving rooms due to a leaking hot bath tap creating a sauna effect in the bathroom and an overheated bedroom, but this was achieved without fuss.
What went wrong?
As a coach party, we were with other groups staying at the hotel. The other groups were of another nationality. Our drivers were told that our evening meal was to be at 6.45pm each evening and they then planned our day trips/ return to the hotel based on that information. On sucessive nights, the meal times were brought forward - without the knowledge of Shearings Staff/drivers. Not only was this frustrating, we felt, as a group, we were being treated less favourably than the other (noisy) parties staying at the hotel, especially when different food was brought out for those other guests.
Additionally, some of our group were vegiterian and on every night they were served with standard meals and staff had to be reminded. It appeared at one point, when egg and chips were presented, that their needs were way down on the hotels list of priorities.

There is not a lot of interest in the area local to the hotel - two cafe's (the one on the same side of the Hotel at the cross roads is a retro 60's cafe that serves wonderful cakes and coffee.
Apart from a large Spar Shop, a bakery and shoe shop there is not a lot else.

An ideal place to use as a base to visit the tyrol and adjpining areas.
I hope Shearings will make representations to the Hotel owners on behalf of their customers.

Room Tip: The hotel is made up from a total of four buildings. Rooms are at different stages of being upgraded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GABJLCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

The hotel is really special, an ancient castle, with a lot of very large spaces.

I've enjoyed my stay, I was there with my young baby (1 year) and all has been perfect, also for her.

The rooms are very clean, the staff is very kind, great breakfast and excellent food.

The swimming pool and the spa are very confortable.

the hotel is close to the ski lifts (5 minutes by car).

I really loved the spa and the breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Giulia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

The hotel gas been very confortable for our little baby and really relaxing for us. You can have a Great breakfast, you Will find almost very Kind of food,there is a nice swimming pool and spa. The rooms and all the common spaces are very large and the hotel style is reality cool, really an Ancient castle. It's really straigh forward to reach the hotel by car, i'm planning to come back there during summer

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eserlor14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north of England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks skiing in Fieberbrunn and had the pleasure of staying in this most unusual of hotels. The Schloss dates back to the 12th century and has been sympathetically modernised to fit in with its history. Lots of little rooms with nooks and crannies , all wood panelled and with real log fires are very welcoming after a day on the slopes.
Our double room had obviously been recently updated and we found it spacious and comfortable with a super modern bathroom, balcony and superb views of the mountains.
The spa facilities are really good with a good sized pool,separate saunas and steam room and therapy room , all with plenty of loungers and space around for anyone wanting to chill out. Towels are provided by the poolside .
The food was wonderful......breakfast consisting of cereals,fruit,yoghurt,different breads,scrambled eggs, bacon,sausages,everything you could possibly think of.
Dinner was four courses , chosen the previous day and very plentiful.....they hold a gala dinner during the week which is fantastic and at the end of the week they have a "Lord and Lady of the Castle" buffet which is simply magnificent...carved meats and fish, smoked salmon and cheeses and desserts to die for...
Fieberbrunn is a typical Tyrolean village and the ski area is little more than a five minute drive...the Hotel does provide transport but the area skibus is very efficient and will take you further afield to St Johann and also to Waidring..a resort on the Pillerseetal which we enjoyed thoroughly.
The staff at this Hotel were the friendliest and most helpful that we had ever encountered and we just hope that we will be able to repeat our visit next season.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank janetcampbell2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We have just returned from a week-long skiing holiday and really enjoyed the experience of staying in a schloss hotel. If you like unique and eccentric, this is the hotel for you! The hotel seemed to be divided into separate buildings, each accessed by a tunnel or bridge. There was a great deal of wood panelling throughout the public areas, with lots of medieval features, including a suit or armour! We particularly enjoyed the comfortable fire place room after dinner - very cosy, comfortable and warm.
The bedrooms were comfortable and well appointed, with a balcony. However, we thought the superior family room was on the small side for two adults and an adolescent. Our two friends appeared to have a larger room without a balcony in another part of the hotel - and found that their room was a bit tired. Lighting in the room could have been improved, and storage was minimal. The bathroom contained a hairdrier, two sinks and a bath with a very powerful shower.
The spa and swimming pool were very impressive with high quality decor. However, the pool was on the chilly side Monday to Thursday of our stay, and the children chose not to swim on those days. The steam room and sauna were lovely after a day's skiing. Towels were provided at the spa and swimming pool. Massages and treatments were available, but we did not use this facility. Do take a dressing gown if staying here, as it costs £10 to hire one during your stay.
The food was absolutely faultless. The breakfasts included a wide range of cereals, breads and cooked breakfasts. Dinner was a four course meal - you could select from a meat, fish or vegetarian option the day before and was of very good quality. There was also a children's meal, with portions suitable for our adolescents!
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and we would recommend it to others or return ourselves in the future if we had a chance. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. The ski slopes at Fieberbrunn were a five minute drive away from the hotel - there was the possibility of taking the hotel minibus to the slopes if booked 24 hours in advance, or to take the local bus. The local ski bus alos allowed access to other resorts in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank carolyn134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

WE spent christmas here with Sheerings grand tour holidays and it was the best christmas ever ,the people are so friendly,it was so warm clean and cosy ,we were well fed and well looked after ,thankyou to all the staff at the hotel and sheerings,and what made it perfect was the company ,happy new year to one and all

Room Tip: ask for a double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DAWN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fieberbrunn
1.0 mi away
Alte Post
Alte Post
#2 of 6 in Fieberbrunn
87 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Waidringer Hof Superior - 1. Tiroler Gluckshotel
6.9 mi away
Hotel Tiroler Adler
Hotel Tiroler Adler
#3 of 4 in Waidring
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hotel Fischer
Hotel Fischer
#1 of 20 in St Johann in Tirol
413 reviews
7.4 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
6.7 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MIRA Hotel Schloss Rosenegg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MIRA Hotel Schloss Rosenegg

Property: MIRA Hotel Schloss Rosenegg
Address: Rosenegg 58 | City Center, Fieberbrunn 6391, Austria (Formerly Family Hotel Schloss Rosenegg)
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Fieberbrunn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Fieberbrunn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MIRA Hotel Schloss Rosenegg 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the splendid setting of the Tyrolean Alps, the medieval castle of Rosenegg, now the MIRA Hotel Schloss Rosenegg, is just a stone's throw from the skiing area of Saalbach Hinterglemm-LeogangFieberbrunn. The hotel is the ideal location for an active holiday with the whole family: between the excursions and the outdoor sports, you will be captivated by the folklore of the local festivals and the bold flavours of the area’s typical dishes, for a wide and varied range of culinary offerings, even for children. The staff welcomes you in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. If you want to recharge your batteries, there is a wellness centre featuring Finnish and infrared saunas, an aromatic steam bath and a relaxation lounge where you can sip a detoxifying herbal tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your MIRA Hotel Schloss Rosenegg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schlosshotel Rosenegg Hotel Fieberbrunn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing