We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Location, Great for Children”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sportcamp Woferlgut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2010

The location of the campsite is lovely - surrounded by snow capped mountains, close to a pretty little village and a great spot if you like walking. It has its own private lake, playgrounds for children, an indoor playroom and tennis courts.

The campsite is very well kept - there is a hotel on the site with lovely bar and restaurant and there was entertainment on 1 of the nights we were there. There is also a kids club - but most children are german and activities are in german.

We stayed in a Keycamp caravan - it was basic, but had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, including a barbecue and outdoor tables and chairs. They have a rep on site who was excellent - gave us lots of local information and was available every day if you needed anything.

Zell am See is close by - the Schmittenhohe cable car ride is unmissable and combined with a boat ride on the lake it is a lovely day out. We did 3 walks in the area - the Guggenhohenweg from Kaprun is very nice, walk through the Sigmund Thun gorge and along the Kaprun valley for stunning Alpine scenery and finally a short but steep walk from the village of Bruck up to a hillside restaurant is worth doing.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 101 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2009

We stayed at this campsite in late june this year. My husband and I stayed had stayed here 15 years ago and it was good then but now it is fantastic.We booked through eurocamp,stayed in a tent for 3 nights.The campsite area is in a lovely Austrian meadow, with its own lake.There is a pool and a fablous play park for the kids,as well as a new indoor play area and small cinema.The campsite also had a bar and restaurant ,popular with the locals as well. The shower block was the cleanest and nicest I have ever seen anywhere.
On one of the days we took the train into Salzburg which was very easy.The near by town of Zell Am Zee is lovely.Lots of nice restaurants and shops.We hired a little motor boat on the lake which the kids loved.I would stay here again if we get the chance.We have stayed at many campsites around Europe and it would be one of the best .The kids would say the same.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dancingkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Stephan_Nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mads K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Ieke79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kiwimike65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamers aan de wegkant zijn rustiger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jansenpost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bruck
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lukashansl
Hotel Lukashansl
#2 of 2 in Bruck an der Grossglocknerstrasse
121 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#11 of 42 in Zell am See
592 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#3 of 42 in Zell am See
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Stadt Wien
Hotel Stadt Wien
#1 of 42 in Zell am See
404 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sporthotel Kitz
Sporthotel Kitz
#1 of 2 in Bruck an der Grossglocknerstrasse
30 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tauern Spa Kaprun
Tauern Spa Kaprun
#1 of 30 in Kaprun
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sportcamp Woferlgut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sportcamp Woferlgut

Address: Kroessenbachstrasse 40, Bruck 5671, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Bruck
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Bruck
Price Range: $25 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sportcamp Woferlgut 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sportcamp Woferlgut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sportcamp Woferlgut Hotel Bruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing