We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great scenery, good facilities, shame about the weather.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sportcamp Woferlgut
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great scenery, good facilities, shame about the weather.”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in July. It was a direct train from salzburg train station and was easy to find. Easy check in once we realised we didnt go to the main hotel reception but to keycamp office around the corner. Caravan was clean and had everything we needed. No tv, but the radio kept us entertained in the evenings when it was raining. Rented bikes for two of the days which was defintely the best way to see the lovely scenery. Bruck is only a 10minute walk away where there are lots of shops and pubs. The supermarket is also walkable but need to be careful as it is on a main highway. It is also worth getting a train to zell am see which is a very pretty interesting town on a lake. Weather wasnt great at this time of the year, you could more or less set your clock to a thunder storm at 3pm everyday. All in all a great place to stay and explore this beautiful area. No complaints.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    31
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
45
25
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
munich
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

we spent 4 days at the woferlgut hotel at the beginning of february 2012. the suite we had was spacious and very cozy with a big bathroom and a separate toilet. during the time we were there, the temperatures were pretty low, so we got to spend a lot of time inside in the kids playroom with our 3-year-old. the playroom is big, very well equipped and our kid loved to spend time there. the playgrounds on the premises looked very nice, too, unfortunately there were almost completely covered with snow when we were there... breakfast buffet was ample and it was always nice to sit in the cozy and warm restaurant drinking hot tea or coffee while watching the snowflakes fall... we will be back no doubt, this time in summer to enjoy more the surroundings.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_bee73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stayed with eurocamp on this hotels camp site. it was brilliant, mountain views all around. This campsite is the cleanest campsite ever the paths are cleaned daily and the wash facilities are as good as some 4/5* hotels. Our rep was a man called Harry who did everything he could to make our stay more enjoyable. We drank in the bar a few nights which was lovely, clean and comfertable. The restaurant was fantastic, we had a few meals whilst staying there and everyone of them was lovely.
The restaurant has a kids cinema and playroom in the basement which is brilliant on those wet days.

The hotel is situated close to alot of major sights including the grossglockner alpine road which is a enjoyable but scarey drive, and the krimml waterfalls which are just breathtaking. You see pictures on the net which look lovely but when you are there it seems unreal.

I am going back this september if i can and i will stay at the same place.

If that lottery win ever comes in i might just buy this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeJohno81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We stayed here with Eurocamp in a tent and had picked the site for the location just outside Zell Am See. The camp is located at the edge of Bruck village - easily walkable into the centre and a few minutes walk from the nearest supermarket if you're self catering - if you have a car there's more shopping options within a few minutes drive without having to go into the centre of Zell. The setting was lovely - the view from our tent was of grass covered mountains - there are lots of trees and greenery on the site and it's well organised with signs to direct you and enough space around the pitches so you don't feel crowded. The facilities were perfectly clean, so well maintained and a pleasure to use - there are 3 spacious shower blocks on site, I used the ones in the main block by the little shop and they were very spacious. There was a separate door so that when you're showering your stuff doesn't get wet with and there's a seat so you can sit, hooks for your clean clothes, and a little tray in the shower for your toiletries. There was also lots of washing up sinks, washing machines and dryers and a small shop with fresh rolls and bread every morning and a selection of food, beer, magazines etc. All the staff spoke English and were very friendly. The pool is quite small but while we were there only a few people seemed to be using it so this wasn't an issue. At the end of the camp there's a path under the road to the lake area where there's sports courts, the lake, sun loungers, children's play area and a Kneipe paddling creek as well as lots of grass. We tried the paddling creek as seen in the dvd on the website - it looks like fun - but in reality it was cvery muddy and deep and the little stones really hurt your feet! There was lots of activities organised for both adults and kids every day. We tried the restaurant on site and the food was nice, they don't accept credit cards which is unusual. The downside to the campsite is the noise at night from the road. It's a busy road with cars and lorries speeding past - and it's only a single carriageway!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

The Sportkamp is situated in a region of outstanding beauty and that alone is worth it. The campsite itself is very nice, well maintained with a lovely lake and decent restaurant. We did however find it a little lonely as it was mainly accommodated by German & Dutch families. The staff in general where friendly and helpful apart from one gentlemen behind the reception who was a rather unpleasant character. Eventually i stopped going to reception whenever he was there. The weather was very mixed. When we arrived it was 29c and sunny but the next day it was 14c and raining. It remained like that for the next 3 days. We found that very tough. We got wet a lot and trying to dry off in a tent is not the most happiest of experiences. When the sun did come out it was wonderful. We managed to get hold of a special region pass from reception (forget it's name) which enabled us to use various lifts and visit attractions in the region. It was outstanding value for money, I reckon it saved a few 100 euros and was a real life saver. We took our hire car all over the region, visiting mountain tops, old mines, gorges, themal spas, Zoos, open air swimming pools etc etc...It made for an excellent holiday. I would well recommend going to the region on holiday but not necessarily in a tent, unless that is your thing. The weather can be bad which is much easier to deal with when staying in a nice hotel. I also found the English are tolerated, rather than embraced and two weeks of being generally ignored and the occasional obvious dislike for us took its toll and I was pleased to come home. I know we known for not being great at languages but we did always try to speak German however limited whenever possible.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank collind6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2010

This Hotel has the best of both worlds...the comfort of a fab hotel with the freedom and safety of a campsite for our children (10, 9 & 7) We have stayed in campsites in France over the last 4 years but the downside for us was cooking in a cramped mobile...it was great for the kids but we wanted a bit more luxury and a break from cooking. Hotel Woferlgut certainly provided this...We stayed in a family suite which accomodated us perfectly... it was pleasure to get up each morning to a healthy and varied breakfast and return to a clean and tidy room with fresh towels etc... we didnt waste a minute of our holiday with endless trips to the shops for groceries, constant washing of towels...we made friends with families staying in mobiles and they seemed to be shopping/cooking and going to the laundry continously. I know in previous years we spent a fortune on groceries and the hassle of cooking spoiled the holiday ......but this year was so different. Bike hire on site was great...the facilites on site were excellent...the only downside was the pool which was small and too deep for my kids....then we discovered the outdoor public pool which is only 5 minutes walk away....it was amazing and the cleanest pool complex I have ever seen....so reasonable €7 for the entire family for the day....we as a family are generally very hard to please when it comes to holidays as we all want different things from our holidays...this year everyone was more than happy...cycling into Zell am See was beautiful first thing in the morning or late in the evening....there was so much to do that we plan on retuning next year....back to the hotel....staff were extremely helpful....food was excellent.....great variety and plentiful.....nothing seemed too much bother for the staff.........after two days they knew our likes and anticipated our requests before we even ordered !! The family who own the hotel make you feel so at home.....they were very helpful and knowledgeable on everything in the locality...anything they seemed unsure of they found out and came back with the answers...there is a train running near the hotel...the noise might bother some people but it didnt bother us....I actually enjoyed the hum of the train and it only lasted less than a minute. Its also very convenient as we took a train to Salzburg, €28 return for 2 adults and 3 children which was excellent value....Its a beautiful city worth seeing. I would highly recommend this hotel........I could not find fault with any part of our stay...... We plan on returning next year as we didnt get to see/do all we wanted to do in the 10 days we were there. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is included in your stay...this was great value and we ate in the hotel every night not just because it was included but because the standard was so high that we thought why go elsewhere ? When we were leaving the staff packed a lovely picnic lunch for us as we would miss breakfast because of our early start..... I was very impressed with the little personal touches.... I would be very happy to answer any questions for anyone planning to go to Hotel Woferlgut

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dazzlingsun75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
448 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

The location of the campsite is lovely - surrounded by snow capped mountains, close to a pretty little village and a great spot if you like walking. It has its own private lake, playgrounds for children, an indoor playroom and tennis courts.

The campsite is very well kept - there is a hotel on the site with lovely bar and restaurant and there was entertainment on 1 of the nights we were there. There is also a kids club - but most children are german and activities are in german.

We stayed in a Keycamp caravan - it was basic, but had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, including a barbecue and outdoor tables and chairs. They have a rep on site who was excellent - gave us lots of local information and was available every day if you needed anything.

Zell am See is close by - the Schmittenhohe cable car ride is unmissable and combined with a boat ride on the lake it is a lovely day out. We did 3 walks in the area - the Guggenhohenweg from Kaprun is very nice, walk through the Sigmund Thun gorge and along the Kaprun valley for stunning Alpine scenery and finally a short but steep walk from the village of Bruck up to a hillside restaurant is worth doing.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bruck
0.6 mi away
Sporthotel Kitz
Sporthotel Kitz
#1 of 2 in Bruck an der Grossglocknerstrasse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.5 mi away
Appartement Central
Appartement Central
#2 of 2 in Bruck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lukashansl
Hotel Lukashansl
#2 of 2 in Bruck an der Grossglocknerstrasse
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#1 of 43 in Zell am See
5.0 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tauern Spa Kaprun
Tauern Spa Kaprun
#1 of 30 in Kaprun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#9 of 43 in Zell am See
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sportcamp Woferlgut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sportcamp Woferlgut

Property: Sportcamp Woferlgut
Address: Kroessenbachstrasse 40, Bruck 5671, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Bruck
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Bruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sportcamp Woferlgut 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sportcamp Woferlgut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sportcamp Woferlgut Hotel Bruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing