We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
107
25
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
25
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farmers buffet dessert buffet nursery slopes ski school weekly ticket excellent hotel musical entertainment soup packed lunch small pool boiled eggs village location steam room minor problem great view from the balcony farmers museum sized shower
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 141 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Return visit to the hotel after seven years. Again, I have nothing negative to write about. Great room. Great food. Great entertainment. Everything about the hotel is 5 star. Looking forward to my next visit.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank roxyviva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinE3262, Geschäftsführer at Landhotel Tirolerhof, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

Thank you for your stay this year and your positive comments. It was a pleasure to have you here as guest and looking forward to next time.All the best in the meantime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a week stay at the Tirolerof Hotel and I must say what a pleasurable stay it was. The Erharter family go out of their way to make their guests welcome and comfortable. The hotel is in the style of the Tyrol but is modern, imacculculately clean and comfortable without loosing any character. The rooms are spacious, have ample storage and lovely modern bathrooms. The food served in the pleasant restaurant is very good and there is plenty of choice with all dietry needs catered for. The day started with a hearty breakfast to fuel us up for walking with a lovely choice of breads, cereals, eggs, bacon or continental meats and cheeses, fruit and a lovely selection of home made preserves. A substantial packed lunch was provided to keep us fueled while out walking then a lovely 4 course meal for dinner. The hotel has an attractive pool area that we didnt get around to using but other guests told us its was nice. On a couple of evenings there was entertainment out in the garden which provided a lovely friendly atmosphere for the guests. Oberau is in the beautiful Wildschonau Valley with plenty of great walking and I would strongly recommend the Tirolerhof as a place to stay. My husband and I will definately return to this excellent hotel, thank you family Erharter and team Tirolerhof.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank LadudsCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ti275bach, Manager at Landhotel Tirolerhof, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Thank you for your stay at the Tirolerhof and your positive feedback. It was nice to have you here in Oberau as guests and that you enjoyed with us a great summer 2018. Family Erharter + Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

Saw the odd bad review on this hotel before we went on holiday. have to say we couldn't find any fault with it and were at a loss to see what there was to complain about. We were very happy with our room which was spacious and the balcony overlooked the valley. The staff were helpful and friendly and helped make our stay a pleasant one. The hotel is family run and they are very musical with the Manager, Martin is a leading light in the local brass band and also a local trio - both of which were very good. The food at the hotel was typical of Austrian hotels and was good, in fact when we told one of the locals at a cafe where we were staying he said they have a good kitchen - we agree. Oberau is a lovely village with lots of great walking and it was nice to use the hotels pool after a hard days walk. Thanks Tirolerhof, we had a great holiday.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ti275bach, Manager at Landhotel Tirolerhof, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Thank you for your comments. It is nice to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Tirolerhof and you spent a great holiday here in Oberau. - Family Erharter & Tirolerhof-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

8 days in the Tirol and 2 nights at the Landhotel Tirolerhof to begin our holiday. Check in was efficient and our room was spacious, clean with a balcony facing the winter nursery slopes. We were a little concerned at the sight of 2 large buses parked outside, but their occupants were 'mature' Germans and the hotel, although quite busy, managed perfectly well. We booked half board and breakfast and dinner were very good. Standard Austrian/Swiss breakfast which we enjoy and dinner was also very good quality. They have a nice terrace for a beer or coffee and we found the staff attentive and friendly. We hiked at Auffach after catching the gondola and it was stunning. Planning a return Tirol trip with our two sons and girlfriends next summer - would definitely return to this property.

Room tip: The hotel is away from the main through road so suspect all rooms quiet. Recommend a balcony for a Summer visit.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin E, Manager at Landhotel Tirolerhof, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you for your stay at the Tirolerhof and your comments. It is nice to learn that you enjoyed a nice start of your Tyrol holiday in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

A firstclass hotel with wonderful staff we are returni g in august to crlebrare our 48th annivetsary cant think of a better place to be for it looking forwRxvto seei g martin and the rest of the team spendi g a restful break in a beautiful valley with first class food and great service

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank wethreenortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oberau, Manager at Landhotel Tirolerhof, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Thank you for your positive comments. We look forward you back in August - Family Erharter & team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews