We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel-Pension Almrose
Ranked #9 of 56 Wildschonau B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 8, 2010

Due to various travel plans we only allocated 4 days in Austria for our first ski-trip and stayed at Almrose Pension. 3 days on the slopes isn't enough time for your first attempts at skiing but our trip was smooth thanks to the hotel owners - Judith and Peter.

Transfers to and from Innsbruck airport (about an hour and 15 mins) were offered and made it easy to get to the hotel. All the ski-hire gear we needed was organised for us as well as lessons and our bill was all handled by the hotel without needing to worry about dealing with everyone directly ourselves. The hotel itself was clean and tidy while the half-board option included a continental breakfast (with fantastic bread rolls) and a filling and tasty 3-course dinner that covered local dishes. Their organisation saved us a lot of time and hassle, and they were extremely accommodating in any requests and changes such as more lessons and swapping snowboards to ski's.

The hotel is about a 10 min walk from the main gondola up the nearest slope which the instructors said was a bit of a walk but actually was great since we needed to walk off the soreness/stiffness in the morning and on the way home.

Overall a fantastic venue for the beginner skiers.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank sophia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Clunck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
Thank DeMoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildschonau hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Schneeberger
Hotel Schneeberger
#9 of 11 in Niederau
70 reviews
2.1 mi away
Landhotel Tirolerhof
Landhotel Tirolerhof
#4 of 25 in Wildschonau
117 reviews
1.7 mi away
Landgasthof Dorferwirt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
0.3 mi away
Hotel Platzl
Hotel Platzl
#1 of 5 in Auffach
63 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Auhof
The Auhof
#7 of 14 in Niederau
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Pension Almrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Almrose

Address: Tegelanger, Auffach 153, Wildschonau 6313, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Wildschonau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Wildschonau
Price Range: $79 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel-Pension Almrose 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Almrose Hotel is a cozy family hotel situated at the foot of the Alps in region of Tirol. At customers’ disposal there are Sauna, Infrared sauna, free parking lots, free Wi-Fi internet, Bicycles for cycling, Table tennis, Ski garderobe and outside terrace. Hotel is just on 1 km from the ski area Ski Juwel which is in Top 10 largest ski areas in Tiol! A large part of the rooms has a double bed and single-storey or two-storey beds, making this hotel an ideal place for your family holidays SUMMER IN WILDSCHOENAU In the summer season, the Wildschönau Valley offers a wide variety of sports and activities. The Wildschönauer card, which is available at the hotel, allows our guests the outdoor swimming pool next to the tourist information office, the lift Schatzbergbahn for hiking in the mountains, the tennis court, hiking with a guide in the mountains, children's club, visiting a museum in the region , Walks in the silver mine take advantage of. Ski-fun for families The Ski Juwel Alpbachtal Wildschönau offers a variety of fun things to do and places to be. The „Zwergenkinderland“, family parks, being a piste caterpillar co-pilot or night skiing all contribute to a great skiing holiday! Alpine Skiing - great fun for young and old. Snowboarding, carving, telemark, cross country, ski mountaineering and snow shoe walking, weekly ski race. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel-Pension Almrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing