We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sporthotel Dachstein West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Alpenpension Unterschlag(Annaberg-Lungotz)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Payrhof(Annaberg-Lungotz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenhof Annaberg(Annaberg-Lungotz)
View Hotel
Gastehaus Eder(St Martin am Tennengebirge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Der Abtenauer(Abtenau)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Gutjahr(Abtenau)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
36
11
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
11
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellness areahungarianaustriareceptionistdishessauna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 52 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We spent 3 nights/4days in this lovely Hotel, September 6-10, 2013. We greatly enjoyed our stay here. The prices were very reasonable, rooms very comfortable, clean and the staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Buffet breakfast and three course dinner with unlimited soup and salad was also a nice surprise quality and more than enough. Thank you Sporthotel and staff! We will see you again!

Tibor Valus & friends

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TIBOR V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K9Residence, Vezető at Sporthotel Dachstein West, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2014

Dear Tvalus,

thank you for your nice compliments. We are very happy about the positive feedback, and would be grateful to have the opportunity to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We booked this hotel as a good value of money and so it was. The best thing about the hotel is its stuff. Very frinendly and helpful, able to make any wishes come true, mainly speaking German and Hungarian, but still able to find words in English in the case of need.
The reception is equipped with the access to internet, so if you do not understand to the German names of dishes you can find here online dictionary.
The only thing we found difficult about the hotel was parking area. You can leave your car about 150m from the hotel. So IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A GOOD VALUE OF MONEY WITH VERY FRIENDLY STUFF SERIOUSLY THINK ABOUT THIS HOTEL.
P.s. - The weather in September wasn´t good this year - rainy and cloudy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malamoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We sent 6 days and 5 nights in this hotel with the family (children are 11y and 15y old boys) and it was really enjoyable: the landscape is beautiful (with the high mountains and the characteristic houses), the hotel is lovely, tidy and clean. The hotel staff was really kind, smiling, helpful, swift and professional.The meals - breakfast and dinner - were always tasty and adequate.
Every day we found any exiting program or attraction (hiking, sightseeing, historic places, spectacles of the nature) within a distance of 30-50 km.
And finally we got a reasonable price for all that, so the ratio of value / price was very good.
We strongly recommend this place for anybody!

Zoltán & Andrea from Budapest

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Z-A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a great time in this hotel!! The hotel staff were very kind and helpful and the dishes were very delicious. The room was clean and well-equipped. The grill party was good, we ate lots of meals. All members of the family enjoyed these few days.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B-Mark0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We spent 3 nights at this beautyful place. Almost all who work there spoke Hungarian. It was good for us, because we are hungarian:). The receptionist was very kind and helpful as the waiter too. There is a lot of spectacle near this little village. In early August we go again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Németh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews