We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gartenhotel Rosenhof in Kitzbuehel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oberndorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We booked the Rosenhof following the recommendation of close friends. Apart from the surroundings and the very convenient location, the hotel was just what we needed to escape from city life! We were not that lucky with the weather over the entire week we spent there, but Anna and Alexa where always able to direct us towards some amazing excursions and sites. We booked an apartment as we travelled with the children and had initially the intention to cook, but breakfast was so incredibly tasty with fresh produce from the surrounding area, that we quickly changed or mind. The room itself was very comfortable with a huge terrace and such a pleasant view of the surrounding mountains. I am not sure if it was the fresh mountain air or the beds, but probably a combination of both that made us sleep like seldom before!
The Rosenhof has just the right size to have this 'home away from home' feeling and the personalised touches from the owners and the staff made us feel like being part of the family. We especially appreciated the recommendations given on excursions and sightseeing, as well as restaurants in the vicinity and I must say the area is breath-taking and we will be back for more, probably this time in winter to enjoy the slopes.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1984DST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 94 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

I returned to Rosenhof after 15 years to discover that not only has it remained a charming place to stay while in Tirol, but the next generation made it even better. We enjoyed every moment! Anna and Alexa are extremely welcoming and patiently assisted us every day with planning our trips and activities.
We stayed at the charming Birche Chalet (a couple with two teenagers) and had a great time, with all the necessary facilities available and a a daily cleaning. The morning breakfast buffet in the main building is excellent and our special diatery requests were gladly taken care of.
The location is perfect for every purpose: there is a huge variety of mountain hiking options from an half hour leisurely walk to a few hours strenouous treck. It is also perfect for day tours to Salzburg or other small towns nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We spent a wonderful family holiday at the Gartenhotel with our two children aged 1 and 3. The location was great with wonderful views of the mountains. Staff were most helpful and hospitible and made our stay very relaxing. Our children loved the play room and games room and the large outdoor play area and swimming pool. We enjoyed borrowing the hotel's bicycles and going on family cycles together and staff were great at advising us on places to go in the surrounding area, all of which were beautiful. We would definitely recommend a stay at the Gartenhotel and would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Booked a summer family holiday staying in the hotel's Chalet Larche. Chalet is located, together with 3 other houses, in the hotel's very pretty grounds, and was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Owners and staff were all friendly and very helpful. Didn't get around to using all the hotel's facilities, but these really helped make for a great stay. We particularly liked the outdoor pool and hotel games room. This was our first visit to Austria and we found the area to be packed with great facilities and activities - perfect if you want an active/adventurous family break. Area and valley in which Oberndorf is situated feels a more busy and working area compared to some of the quieter spots we have visited in Switzerland, but there is nevertheless some very pretty scenery and mountains to explore. The village of Oberndorf itself, has a superb outdoor pool with a slide and separate areas for younger children. Entry to this was free to guests staying in the village. Village also has all the other facilites needed, including a supermarket, a small range of restaurants, bank and tourist information office. We all thoroughly enjoyed our week there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We found the Gartenhotel by chance and what a fantastic place to stay it was! the welcome by the staff when we arrived was amazing and they were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We stayed in the Panorama 2 bedroom apartment and loved the awesome views. Everything was perfect, I only wish we had stayed there for longer!

Room Tip: the Panaroma on the first floor had the BEST views - the master room had views of the mountain and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susieDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed at the Gartenhotel Rosenhof during a ski vacation in January. The hotel is positioned at the edge of the village, overlooking the roofs of other houses. With the huge amount of snow we had this January - it was a beautiful view. We got a room facing the forest which was very quiet and calm. The hostess Anna was very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was rich with many types of bread, cheese, eggs, etc. The panoramic view of Oberndorf from the dining room is unforgettable.
A car is essential to travel around and get to the Skiwelt ski lifts and other ski areas.
All in all we recommend the hotel for its peaceful atmosphere, beautiful country side views and excellent service as well as its proximity to several ski areas (skiwelt, Kitzbuhel, etc)

Room Tip: Dinner was not served at the hotel, however with a car one can drive to nearby hotels. Many of them...
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Ophir-TelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

After deciding on a late Spring ski weekend, I used TripAdvisor to find lodging and quickly decided to try the Rosenhof based on other reviewers. I was not disappointed. The reviews were spot-on: The gasthaus is well situated to get to Kitzbuhel, the ski areas around St. Johann, Fieberbrunn, and the Steinplatte. My room faced the forrest which was still beautifully covered with snow. The room itself was simple but immaculately clean. There is a real attention to detail to every aspect of the inn as one would expect from a true family run lodging. Breakfasts offered everything one expects and more. I was especially impressed with the homemade preserves, fresh fruit, and the extensive museli selection (to include a small grinder for preparing ingredients). As noted by other reviewers, the Rosenhof really welcomes families with a fully stocked play room for small children, a library, a ski and boot storage area, and a game room for all. The welcoming attitude reflects the fact that the family lives and works at the inn.

Room Tip: Forest rooms are quiet, valley facing rooms will offer a view. Balconies for every room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asta365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberndorf
2.2 mi away
Cordial Golf & Wellness Hotel Reith
Cordial Golf & Wellness Hotel Re...
#1 of 2 in Reith bei Kitzbuehel
109 reviews
3.1 mi away
Cordial Familien & Sporthotel Going
4.3 mi away
Kaiserhof
Kaiserhof
#2 of 15 in Ellmau
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
3.7 mi away
Hotel Der Baer
Hotel Der Baer
#3 of 15 in Ellmau
156 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Wirtshaus Post
Hotel Wirtshaus Post
#3 of 21 in St Johann in Tirol
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gartenhotel Rosenhof in Kitzbuehel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gartenhotel Rosenhof in Kitzbuehel

Address: Kreuzgasse 20 -/23 | 6372 Oberndorf in Tirol, Oberndorf 6372, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Oberndorf
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oberndorf
Price Range: $128 - $663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gartenhotel Rosenhof in Kitzbuehel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paradise at the Edge of Kitzbuehel.Enjoy your holiday in a really outstanding sourrounding with view to the mountains. Inmids a 5000m2 garden with pool you find YOUR favourite accomodation: Panoramarooms - apartments - romantic chalets in the garden. Many hoteloffers are inclusive: pool, sauna, infraredcabon, fitness, bikes, coffee- and teebar, playroom, tabletennis, crosscountry equipment, sledges, WIFI and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gartenhotel Rosenhof in Kitzbuehel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing