We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picture Perfect, Friendly retreat right on the Doorstep of Lifts!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alpenhotel Badmeister
Ranked #2 of 11 Flattach B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 17, 2009

I return to this hotel, year after year. I take family and friends to the region on a regular basis and always try to stay at this hotel. The Badmesiter is true Austrian hospitality, great food, and a warm a cosy retreat for a weekend away. The hotel is excellent value half board, and is situated within a few hundred yards of the Molltaller Glacier ski lifts - a superb skiing destination where I can be sure of the snow conditions.

If you stay at the Badmeister - you'll be in for treat. I'm a repeat customer, it's the best in the area if you want to ski the Molltaller Glacier.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wannabe_in_Austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Alpenhotel Badmeister
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Massimo U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badmeister9831, Inhaber at Alpenhotel Badmeister, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakub01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Qayxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind leise.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joachim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flattach hotels
0.8 mi away
Innerfraganter Wirt Gasthof-Pension
4.6 mi away
Hotel Flattacher Hof
Hotel Flattacher Hof
#1 of 11 in Flattach
38 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sporthotel Molltal
Sporthotel Molltal
#1 of 1 in Flattach
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
No photo provided
Appartement Gugganig
#3 of 8 in Flattach
5 reviews
4.7 mi away
Appartementhaus Monika
Appartementhaus Monika
#1 of 8 in Flattach
6 reviews
4.0 mi away
No photo provided
Gastehaus Maier-Krassnitzer
#6 of 11 in Flattach
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenhotel Badmeister? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenhotel Badmeister

Address: Innerfragant 18 | 9831 Flattach, Flattach 9831, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Flattach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Flattach
Price Range: $127 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpenhotel Badmeister 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closest hotel to the Mölltal-Glacier! Our family managed hotel offers a nature-view in an altitude of 1200m only 600m from the Mölltal-Glacier Station. Our homelike furnished rooms, rooms for families and apartments featuring shower, toilet, cable TV, phone and in most cases a balcony, modern, comfortable guest and common rooms as well as delicious food and attentive service make sure that you feel at home instantly. Both in the summer and winter time. Starting from 2 nights in summer you get the Nationalpark Carinthian Card included! This means free entry to over 100 of Carinthia`s most beatiful destinations! No extra costs for shipping, cable-cars, museums, panoramic roads etc...... From 3 nights on you get the passage over the Großglockner for free as well! WE are looking forward to meet you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alpenhotel Badmeister reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing