We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apres Ski pure”
Review of Dampfkessel

Dampfkessel
Ranked #7 of 46 Restaurants in Flachau
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Great location for Apres Ski, hard stuff for people who do not drink and smoke. But I had fun and music was as expected, loud and how it has to be for such a bar!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank T6289RIstefanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 87 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2017

I was several times there during sking in the last years and it was always an amazing time there. If you want to enjoy a combination of a good Aprés-Ski area with a good Restaurant than you´re quite right here. Go....see....and enjoy !!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Snesnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017

Fabulously quick service (with a smile) and good, reasonably-priced food to keep you going for the afternoon's skiing - and live music to listen to while you eat.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017

I loved this place, I was here every morning for 5 days while my kid went to ski school. I could see him in school trough the window so of course this place was perfect for me. Nice coffee served with water and small chocolate. Very nice staff. Food we had was nice too, they have few kids menu and interior of place is pleasant with local decorations and throw pillows. Free internet was great as well to check mail while drinking coffee or local beer.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KristinkaStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

On a sunny March afternoon we ended up here after a day of skiing. Great atmosphere on the large terras. Despite the loud music this is not the typical apres ski you find in Austria. Good ambiance and little dancing but not the carnaval-like atmosphere you might find in other places.

It was a pity that many of the bottles of white wine were sold out.
Great ambiance and location

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank 357mickeyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dampfkessel also viewed

Flachau, Salzburg Region
Flachau, Salzburg Region
 
Flachau, Salzburg Region
Flachau, Salzburg Region
 
Flachau, Salzburg Region
Flachau, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Dampfkessel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing