We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the end of the skiing day”
Review of Burgstall Hutte

Burgstall Hutte
Ranked #9 of 46 Restaurants in Flachau
Price range: $4 - $16
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Nice cottage on the slopes. It's on the way from Flachauwinkl to Zauchensee. Very big sunny terrace. Prices are not too high. Friendly staff.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andrej k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 36 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

We had yet another great lunch here, and a morning coffee on the same day. Regina and her husband and staff are really lovely, friendly and happy. The food is terrific, traditional Austrian but very well done. Food and drink very reasonably priced and service is really excellent, the huge outdoor deck is great when the weather is good and when it’s not the interior is full of cosy spaces. One of our mountain favourites in the area.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank stuartf761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

We love this place - amazing views on the mountain, nice heart restaurant. Every year we must stay and spend time there. They cook delicious garlic soup...

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Martina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Beautiful old Hutte with nice terrace. Fantastic desserts, fast service and friendly and pleasant staff.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ValeMedea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Recently, I visited Amade twice. Both times I decide to take a lunch break during skiing in Burgstall hutte. This hutte I visited also earlier, each year during winter vacations. The food is very good, personnel is very hospitality (as always). Sunny terrace and the view are fabulous.

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ValeMedea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burgstall Hutte also viewed

Flachau, Salzburg Region
Flachau, Salzburg Region
 
Flachau, Salzburg Region
Flachau, Salzburg Region
 
Flachau, Salzburg Region
Flachau, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Burgstall Hutte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing