We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
55
30
3
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
55
30
3
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great chef fine food love this place afternoon snack ski slopes swimming pool jacuzzi gondola playroom swimmingpool wellness children school spa families meat facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

We visited the lacknerhof during the the last week of January with our 3 year old daughter. True to other reviews, we found the staff very helpful and attentive.

Our room #334 was spacious and very comfortable though it only had a shower cubicle in the bathroom.

The food was good starting with a buffet breakfast in the morning, an afternoon snack which could easily replace lunch and a good choice a la carte dinner or buffet(which we got once during our stay).

The facilities for families include a big playroom for children as well as 3 indoor pools (2 for children) as well as jacuzzi and spa.

The hotel is conveniently located 2 minutes walk from the achter jet ski lift, ski shops and ski schools.

My only critique would be the lobby area whose size is reduced by a smoking area and the decor of the hotel which is a bit bizarre for a ski resort.

Skiing in Flachau is fist class, with mostly red pists and suitable for intermediate skiers. Though one can find easier blue runs by taking the g link to Wagrin. The lifts throughout the ski area are superb (high speed gondolas and chairlifts).

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TinoA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019 via mobile

I came back after 6-7 years and I was pleased to see how the hotel has developed but kept its beautiful, cozy atmosphere. The food was delicious, the sauna and pool are great. It is super close to the slopes and there are walking trails next to the hotel for non-skiers. All in all, a lovely place that I would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank patricia_majd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2018 via mobile

Great for kids, lots of things to do. Good food. Room was big enough, simple, no fridge. Stuff professional. Bicycles available but not well kept. Very nice pool and saunas. Well organized program for kids, lots of games, activities, hiking... Excelent breakfast, dinner ok, good grill. Expensive wine.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Marko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018

large room, very clean, professional services, very good food and wine, just an improvment for the quality of the main dish is expected ( quality of the meat , and to much cooked according to french standard)
to be recommented for high expectation in an informal ambiance
very good ski slopes for advanced skiers

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

Lacknerhof sauna and swimingpool is very good. Fine food and a great Chef!! Firs time in Flachau I am very happy and love this place. Great for children and Families. There are a lot children but its very guiet place.

Room tip: Higher room is guieter
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 40esaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews