We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
35
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
35
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

sehr empfehlenswert!!! wünderschönen urlaub! das haus war perfekt und mit so viel liebe hiergerrichtet und mackellos sauber ...danke peter!!!! bis zum nächsten mal!!!
perfect short holiday in flachau!! apart from all the breathtaking scenery as in the sound of music....you experience a wonderful ambience and get to live in gorgeous cottage with beautiful details and decor throughout!! extremely clean.. and nothing is missing here!! peter the boss can tell you lots about where to go and what to see... thank you for this lovely short but sweet holiday :)))

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

We stayed at Almdorf Flachau for 3 nights in April 2016, and it was absolutely perfect. The cabbins are huge and amazingly clean. You can see that the owners gave attention to every minor detail and did whatever they can so you will not miss anything. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything needed to cook for a couple or a whole family. There is nothing like sitting in the morning in front of the great mountain view and have breakfast in your magical hut (or challet as they reffer to it).
The owner and the staff were extremely friendly and did everything they could to make our stay as great as possible, including giving good advices regarding places to visit and making some phone calls to the local tourist attractions in order to verify prices, opening hours, etc (since it was the low season some places were closed or only partly open).
To sum up: a highly recommended place. We would love to come back there again sometime in the future.

ומילה לישראלים:
מקום מושלם לשהות של זוגות או משפחות. מכיל את כל מה שצריך, וכולל מטבח מאובזר לחלוטין שמאפשר לבשל ארוחות גורמה לזוג או למשפחה בקלי קלות ובזול (יש סופרמרקט 2 דקות נסיעה משם שאפשר לקנות בו הכל). המקום נקי בצורה מדהימה, לא ראינו שם גרגר אבק, מימיי לא ראיתי דבר כזה. פיטר בעל הבית וכל הצוות שלו היו סופר נחמדים ויצאו מגדרם כדי לעזור לנו בכל מה שנדרש.
בקיצור - מומלץ בחום, גם לזוגות וגם למשפחות (אנחנו היינו זוג, אבל הבקתה התאימה בקלות ל-4 אנשים, ויש גם בקתות גדולות יותר שמתאימות ל-6-8).

Room tip: For the best view on the mountains and the whole village, try to ask for a room in the first (lower) row.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank along973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2014

We were two families who rented two of their apartments. Nice and clean rooms with full kitchen, WiFi and mountain view. Within the hotel complex there is a small artificial heated lake and the kids loved it.

The downside to this hotel is that it was difficult to add breakfast in June, and Hotels.com does not indicate that the final cleaning had to be paid locally. I am still waiting to Hotels.com to fix this after 3 months.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Swede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Here we are. It's the 3rd time we spend our vacation at Chalet Almdorf. Each time, you are treated as the only guest and as it would be the first time. Every year something new, small details making a huge difference. Kitchen full service, you miss nothing. There is everything, brand new. Peter treats us as family BUT guest. We asked him to suggest us a good skiing teacher for our boy 9 years old. We were very demanding, he has been competing for three years and we wanted somebody fun, cool, but really capable to involve him. Peter found the right one. Another wonder week on the slopes, which are just outside of the door. The warmest and cutest place you can find in Flachau. For us Flachau is either Almdorf or nothing. And... the fresh bread in your room at 7.30 am, without even hearing the door kitchen door opening? This is real luxury, with a family touch, only Peter can provide. See you next time and well done again!!!

Room tip: Every chalet has private sauna, 2 fire places, luxury bathrooms in each bedroom, stonewalls, and an intimate feeling hard to find :-)
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabrina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Chalets are located superbly. It is easy to reach them by car, but not on the road, close to the ski slope - no need to walk and in the walking distance from the main road. From the balcony you have a view on Flachau and of course near mountains. We have rented the biggest chalet. Kitchen is fully equiped, there are TV's in every room, two fireplaces, free Wifi, sauna etc.
Morning delivery of bread & buns is possible.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tLjubljana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews